5 star rating: Highly Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This experience was just amazing! We had so much fun and the food and wine were fantastic. Highly recommend this fun, interesting, exciting night! The staff was exceptional..we could not have asked for a better time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We booked the event through viator, but the event was conducted by “The Argentine Experience.” Our hosts were from Britain and Argentina. The evening was quite a treat for us. We enjoyed making our own empanadas as well as eating them. Also, we had a fantastic steak dinner that was one of the best steaks that I have every eaten. During the event, we had discussions of local customs as well as tips on cooking. We enjoyed meeting and socializing with our table mates. It was a great way to spend the evening in Buenos Aires.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! Our daughters (ages 20 and 23) thought it was going to be lame. They loved it!! Food was great. The restaurant was beautiful. And the staff makes you feel like you are in their own home. Can't say enough great things about it. Our 12 year son thought it was going to be lame too (see picture) but ended up having a great time as well.
Ruthie B. Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to spend an evening. Staff was fun and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

a must when in BA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic evening! Highly recommended experience, ideally early to mid trip, or whenever you can squeeze it in. Our four Argentine guides were informative, engaging and personable. The evening began with a crisp Malbec concoction in a lovely bar/restaurant downstairs as we got to know our local hosts and other international guests. Then we were lead upstairs to sit at two tables for the wine drinking and empanada making portion. We learned critical info about the food and how to both recognize and ask for it as we like in Spanish. We had an interactive empanada making class in groups of 6+, learned about the what makes the best Argentine beef so delish and how best to order it in Spanish. Then we got an insiders understanding of Buenos Aires hand gestures (of which are many) and made and sampled our first mate and heavenly sweet alfajores cookies. Our best night ever and up with my top steaks to date!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderfully fun and unique experience. Great way to make some new friends also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was easily the best steak we had during our entire holiday (and the only time I had a hangover). The guys made the whole thing so enjoyable and we especially enjoyed the bit about Argentine hand gestures. However, perhaps not advisable for anyone expecting a night of culture and tame stories..... The food was beyond this world and the location was beautiful. Very very upmarket and very very good value. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized, entertaining, and great food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Seriously! These guys are from other galaxy! Amazing experience in Buenos Aires - and yes: one of the best steaks I've had in my life. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. It was definitely a good introduction to argentine cuisine on our first night in town. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed the tour. It was definitely one of the highlights of the trip. The staff were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. They went out of their way to ensure everyone participated and was having a good time. I am still however waiting for the recipes for the dishes we made. They were delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had an amazing time! I highly recommend this experience during the beginning of your trip at Argentina. You learn allot not just about the food but some cultural facts , at the same time have blast sharing stories with other tourists. I did this the last night of my trip but it was a great send off and the steak is amazing. You will have fun if you do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My fiancé and I visited the Argentine Experience the first night we arrived in Palermo. We r glad we did. We were truly introduced to the culture, food, wine and people of Argentina. They went way beyond my expectations in EVERY area. I especially loved the aroma tasting, and empenada making!!!!

From USD $ 84.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5653EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message