• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized, entertaining, and great food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Seriously! These guys are from other galaxy! Amazing experience in Buenos Aires - and yes: one of the best steaks I've had in my life. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. It was definitely a good introduction to argentine cuisine on our first night in town. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed the tour. It was definitely one of the highlights of the trip. The staff were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. They went out of their way to ensure everyone participated and was having a good time. I am still however waiting for the recipes for the dishes we made. They were delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had an amazing time! I highly recommend this experience during the beginning of your trip at Argentina. You learn allot not just about the food but some cultural facts , at the same time have blast sharing stories with other tourists. I did this the last night of my trip but it was a great send off and the steak is amazing. You will have fun if you do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My fiancé and I visited the Argentine Experience the first night we arrived in Palermo. We r glad we did. We were truly introduced to the culture, food, wine and people of Argentina. They went way beyond my expectations in EVERY area. I especially loved the aroma tasting, and empenada making!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a fabulous experience! Lots of fun making and eating empanadas and dinner was excellent! Steak literally melted in your mouth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

So much fun and the food was great. Met a nice group of tourists and had a wonderful evening making empanadas, Very yummy. Anxious to try them at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was the most fun we had while in Buenos Aires. Truly an unforgettable and unique experience. Not traditional but we were kind of tired of the traditional "parilladas" and wanted something different. The steak was the best steak we had in our entire Uruguay and Argentina trip. Cooked perfectly and very tasty. Loved making our own empanadas and they were also delicious. Time does fly when you are having fun and the entire night was lots of fun. It is a very well run operation and of high quality. Juan made the best wine infused cocktails and we also got to meet other travelers from Germany, Canada and South Africa. We even kept partying with people in our group after the Argentinean experience was over. All I can tell you is to go hungry! Plenty of food and the wine kept flowing. An amazing night, I want to do it all over again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an excellent experience from the beginning to the end. We were warmly met and this whole evening was perfectly organized to create interaction between the hosts as well as the other attendees. The food was plentiful and great - probably the best steak I've ever had! Wine was excellent and plentiful as well. Congratulations to the folks for this experience, and thank you for a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

You've read all of the other reviews, and they are true. This is a great experience. The food was some of the best I've had in Buenos Aires. The people that were there to assist us while we were there, couldn't have been nicer people. Juan, makes some of the best mixed drinks you will ever have. And, it is fun!!!! Don't hesitate, sign up now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We could no have had a better evening/dinner. The host was excellent, the company fun, and the food outstanding. There was a blackout in the neighborhood the night we went but doing the entire "experience" by candlelight made it even more fun. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Besides being the best food I ate on my entire trip, this was one of the very best nights ever. This cooking/eating/laughing experience is totally awesome and would be fun for any ages, including families. We were seated with around 10 other people from all over the world (they have two big tables with around 20 total)...we were poured Malbec from several smaller wineries (best Malbec I had in Argentina), then came the empanada class. Which was a blast. But then came the most incredible steak i've ever tasted in my life, followed by a instructional on everything you wanted to know about matte. (tea). The staff was awesome -hilarious, passionate and obviously love all things Argentinian. Hanging out with others, we all exchanged stories of the best places in B.A. for eating, tango, etc...so this is a great place to start your Argentina trip, as you get tips from everyone else. On the night we were there, everyone at our table had so much fun that when these guys closed up, we all walked a few blocks down to another bar and partied till 2AM. Definately not to be missed. And they're located in the neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, very safe and not far from central B.A. - there are lots of taxis all around all night for you to get back to your hotel. Totally awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This truly was the highlight of my trip to Buenos Aires. I spent a little over a week in South America. A few days in Rio and a few days in B.A. I had some extra on my last night, so I decided to book this through Viator.com. I am so glad I did, what a pleasent experience. Met some really nice people. Leon, Richard and Carla were amazing hosts and very welcoming. I had e-mailed a few days before hand about my dietary needs and Carla e-mailed back and were able to accomdate me. the empanada making was louds of fun not to mention delicious. So was the mate' and alfajores. Learned so much about Argentine culture. Would absolutly go back to BA just for this. Well Done.

From USD $ 84.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5653EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message