4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

the show was great and even though we did not have dinner there we kept gettig drinks and some food thru the show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The show was entertaining and I enjoyed it a lot. The dinner was ok but my main course of steak was overcooked not that they asked how I wanted it to be cooked but overall ok.

Kim W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Not only did they have lots of Tango but also folk music, a gaucho performing and even some Evita. The whole show was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you go to Buenos Aires, this tour is a must! There are different packages offered to you, but the one with the dinner included is a good choice. If you don't take the dinner, often your seats are at the mezzanine level. Our evening was at an institutional Tango place in the heart of San Telmo area. We really enjoyed this evening and definitely recommend it.

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What an absolutely polished performance by dancers, singers, and musicians - wonderful venue with lots of atmosphere, beautiful meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I was a surprise to me that it was such of wonderful event. It was a pazziola Tango, the building is so beautiful, the food was so good the staff was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Excellent. Highlight of trip. Food, service, place and show was outstanding. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Wonderful evening and told many others to do the same from our hotel. Great entertainment at Baco Tango. Good food, wine and loads of fun. Make sure to go there as it is a great evening especially for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Our only problem with this trip was that we were not picked up. Others at the hotel were picked up by the driver who we think was to pick us up. Don't really know what happened. The show was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

I absolutely loved the tango. I know this experience is a little pricey, but I believe it was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great historical presentation of the tango. The dancers were incredible, particularly the women. Well worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The show was very good. The food is fair to midland . Small portions and you get there only to wait about 2 hours until the show start. Overall, it is pretty good. Here's the catch though. Tip is not included so it should only be about 10% and this guy takes your picture then prints it. At the end he wants $ 10 cash or 150 AR pesos. So just be prepared. Otherwise, the dancers and musicians are great !!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pick up and drop off went very smoothly.

The food was very good, with a lot of choices, especially for a set menu.

The music and dancing was great as well, especially the violinist.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The show was great and the food (steak, wine) was pretty good too. As a solo traveler, I was looking to have dinner with other people. The environment at this restaurant was not set up to meet other people if you were not already traveling with them. It makes for a great "date night" type of dinner but if you are traveling alone just be prepared to be seated by yourself.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the entire evening. We were picked up on time and brought to the place where we had a delicious dinner and watched the show. The dancing was beautiful and the show traced the history and development of tango dancing. I would definitely recommend it to my travel clients.

Special Offer
$144.99 Save $14.00

From USD $ 130.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TANGO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message