4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buenos Aires Dinner and Tango Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Although the show was not held in the venue as advertised, we thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and performance. The venue was lovely although the stage was small for the amount of people participating in the show. The performers were professional with wonderful music and costumes. The food was average but the service was excellent. The bus driver was outstanding; helpful and friendly. All in all a wonderful evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The show was very good and the hotel pick up was right on time. My biggest issue is that I was attending alone and the staff at the venue seated me at a table for 6 by myself. It felt awkward. Luckily, I decided to start speaking to a couple at the next table but I felt seating me by myself was tacky.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

maybe consider booking at via the hotel as there are a lot of options for a tango show!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Dinner very good.Dancers,musicians and singers all excellent in the telling of the Tango's history. Would have loved more dancing content in the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

God tur

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Overall, it was a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Overall, it was a good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

I would definitely, recommend this the show was brilliant and if i am back in BA next year would do again. The food, however, wasnt very good so may look at the show only option next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Good food and good show.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Very good value for money. Good food and entertainment was of excellent quality. Maybe too long a show but they had to tell the story.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Loved this. Was picked up on time, food at restaurant was great and served very promptly and really enjoyed the tango show illustrating the history of tango in South America and Europe. Good musicians and singing too. Definitely go!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An excellent evening... a bit touristy but the dancers were quite good. YOu get a good history of the Tango through the dances and it's pretty well staged... the solo singing is a bit cheesy but it's worth sitting through for the dancers.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Its a must, food very good, surprise to find drimnks also included, show excellant, cant be missed

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The show was very enjoyable. Having my picture taken with the dancers was a nice touch. The steak was very tough. Loved the wine!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Hotel pick up on time,
Show was good ( and i didn't think I liked Tango)

Steak was the best I have ever had

Richard H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The dinner was not great. However the tango show was amazing! Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Location was excellent. Entertainment as good as advertised. Show and dinner too late for an exhausted traveller. Pick-up time from hotel an hour late without notice or message from company. Was made to wait hungry. Pick-up from show's location back to hotel unorganized.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The tango show was excellent and we were picked up at the hotel and brought back to the hotel from the tango show.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The venue and show were fantastic. Very classy. However, our tour van driver was perfunctory.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

We were included in a party of 8 and we all agreed that we had a good time and enjoyed the ship entertainment, lectures and optionals to a great degree. The lectures were just plain outstanding! The man should have a lot more exposure if possible and to larger ship audiences. The only reason for downgrading is that the food quality could use some upgrading.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The food was average, the show was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Not impressed ,don't like waiting staff telling us to leave a tip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Pick up was very prompt. I thought I was going to sit in a shared table but was seated alone instead, akward.....dinner and dessert choices were varied and pretty good for a dinner/show combination. One of the singers was very, very good and the dancers entertaining. Drop off was also prompt.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Excellent, punctual and very professional but the food could have been better

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Bus was a bit late picking us up from hotel meaning we were last group to arrive at venue and had to rush our meals. Food and drinks were OK, but table service was a bit slow (we had to ask 3 times for our desserts). Entertainment was very good.

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TANGO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message