Insider's Guide to Buenos Aires

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

U G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour for first day in Buenos Aires. Very good overview of the city. Highly recommendable.

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour to get overview of city and walk around some neighborhoods.

edward j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. The guide was very informative and fun. Connie Jones

sripaladugu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We drove around in a van that seated 15 people or so. The tour guide was great in talking about the different sites. We had 3 stops during the tour. The last stop in la Boca was a great place to buy some souvenirs as many tourists are there. Be sure to bring money (either USD or pesos) to buy stuff. Many shops there took either. Also be sure to negotiate prices as they are usually trying to take advantage of tourists.

Marisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very informative, and had chance to see floris genetica ( flower sculpture) and stopped to take pictures. Felt a bit hurried on the 2 formal stops. But everything was very good. Got a good overview to know where to go back and spent more time. Nicole the guide was very friendly

bonus116 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

TAKAI H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, knowledge

Sussy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First thank you Valeria for helping me rearrange everything after my flight was delayed 4hrs! Amazing staff!!! We took the half a day tour because I was with my 8 year old daughter. We both had a great time and saw all the major points in Buenos Aires. Great times!

Yeh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide whoooper

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative tour. Pick up on time from our hotel, guide was very good, speaking in English and Spanish.

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour! guide spoke good English and the tour covers everywhere in the city quite well

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide gave a nice overview of the city. The pace was appropriate.

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour in Buenos Aires was exactly what we needed. We didn't have a lot of time and this afternoon tour was just right. Our guide and driver were great and we were very comfortable in a small 16 seater van. Because the tour was short, we didn't get to see everything but we certainly got a feel for the city and saw the most important places. I would recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't have a lot of time or just wants to orient themselves in this great city.

Santi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour guide

Greg T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very nice and relaxing tour. The tour guide was great.

Ernest M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a great introduction to Buenos Aires getting to areas a little further afield from the central historic district where we were staying. Very good value for money. Hotel pick up was included and made the tour convenient.

Jocelyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was perfect to give us an orientation on this beautiful city. Our hotel was not on the pick up route, so a complementary taxi came and took us to an appropriate hotel for pick up. We saw many of the main sites and our guide was very knowledgable and interesting. We stopped off at La Boca, which was the highlight of the tour and we had plenty of free time to walk around and take photos.

R J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Even in the rain this tour gave us a welcome introduction to the city, and the La Boca district was fascinating.
Helpful and friendly guide. The pick up arrangements were good though the traffic in the central area around our hotel was congested.

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip providing an overview of the city. Our guide was excellent, full of information and very helpful. Pickup was prompt, group was small and the drop off options were good. I have no hesitation in recommending this as a starting point for a visit to Buenos Aires. Later we used our time revisiting Recoleta, the Opera House (a must see) and "The Pink House". I also have no hesitation in recommending Viator - I will be using them again.

klutzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very good...right on time with the pickup at the hotel and enjoy the scenery with the stories...

Randall W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our sightseeing company in Buenos Aires was awesome. We were late and the van came back and picked us up. The guide and driver were wonderful. I will use this company again!

Nebraska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I stayed in Centro which makes it easy to walk to the must sees on Florida St, the plaza, San Telmo, Oblisek, San Madero. The tour takes you to places you really can't walk to (the futther out). It's a good three and a half hour tour and you get to see all the highlights on the first day. Then pick and choice where you want to take a taxi to later to further check out on your own timeline.

Sumit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, saw a lot of Buenos Aires in just 1/2 day. The Boca area was such an interesting place. Recommend a separate trip there just to feel the mood of the place. The guide was knowledgeable and proficient in English. I wish there were more stops along the way just for photo-ops.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour - guide outstanding. A very comprehensive tour highlighting major areas of this beautiful city.

Minh Ngoc T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of the tour is the visit to La Boca. Very interesting place with a very unique culture.

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 29.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674BACITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message