4 star rating: Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was very well organized. Pickup at hotel was on time. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. She truly seemed to enjoy her job. The tour allowed time for us to stop and get off bus to explore neighborhoods and sites, although it would always be good to have more time, especially in Recoleta Cemetery. The tour represents a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was terrific! What a nice surprise that it all fell into place as it was supposed to. We arrived after our cruise, the bus picked us up at the hotel as planned and the tour was very informative. The guide seemed very proud of his city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Tour guide was excellent--enthusiastic, informative, and excellent command of English. We went to all the areas of the city I expected the tour to cover. Pickup at the hotel was 20 minutes after we expected it. We returned 20 minutes later than expected as well so we got our three hours of touring in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour will give you a very good introduction to this amazing city, so I recommend that you plan it early during your stay in Buenos Aires. A few stops are planned during the tour at some strategic places, like Recoleta, Plaza Mayo, and La Boca. You have plenty of time to take pictures and even watch some tango dancers at La Boca. Not to be missed !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great tour guide.

VIVIANA S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Fantastic!

Jan D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Lots to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I loved both tours the BA city and the Tigre tour. The fact that we were picked up at the hotel made the tour so convenient for us since we had only been in the city a couple of hours prior to taking the first tour. The company did everything to accommodate us and our schedule. The prices were outstanding!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Out of the many city tours I've taken, this was the best. The tour company was also the best ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

We now have a much better picture of Buenos Aires. I would highly recommend this tour as it gave a very good overview of the city. The tour guides were very friendly and had a good command of English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The Buenos Aires city sightseeing tour was excellent. It took in many of the major sites of city. However, when we got to the Caminto district and were allowed to be on our own for 1/2 hr - we went to meet the tour bus and the bus was gone. No problem we just took a taxi back to the hotel. There must have been a misunderstanding in the amount of time we had there. All in all, I will use Viator in the future for all my trips. They did a marvelous job in reserving, confirming, the vouchers and those who participated in the whole process were excellent drivers and guides.

Polina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Without this tour, you cannot be truly familiar with the city.

Trish D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Overall a great tour; they arrived on time, comfortable coach, friendly staff. As we had limited time, it gave us a good overall view of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Our tour of Buenos Aries was very good. The tour guide very knowledgeable. Enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

We had the tango dinner show included and it was fantastic and exciting. The food was also excellent considering the crowded conditions.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good way to understand the city in a short period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good and interesting tour with a excellent guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour.. would recommend it for anyone who wants an overview of Buenos Aires. So many interesting areas to see and got to visit on foot and time to get gifts..

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Got me around to see all the main sights and showed me other places to spend more time after.. A good way to check out the city

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Although we started late due to some people being unready at pick up time we had a full tour of the city. Melissa, our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and provided a varied insight into this vibrant city. We had a number of opportunities to leave the coach and wander around different areas having been given a wealth of information about what to look at.
At the end of the tour there were a few options of where to be dropped off for those people who wanted to see more of specific areas.
I would recommend this trip for anyone who wants a quick view of Buenos Aires if you only have a short time there. It was also very good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour and a great overview of the different areas of the main city. Lots of time to get out of the bus and walk around.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Buenos Aires is a very large city and a little intimidating at first but the City tour along with a map to help yu get your bearings is a great way to start. It hits all the important neighborhoods some of which you will want to return to later on if time permits.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great show, very nice night out.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were great.

Thanks, jB

From USD $ 26.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674BACITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message