4 star rating: Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour a little to many stops for shopping guide was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good way to understand the city in a short period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good and interesting tour with a excellent guide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were very happy with the tour it gave us a broad view of BA
The guide was very informative .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get am overview of city. Wish the tour would have made more stops and that the ride would have been slower so we could have taken more pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour.. would recommend it for anyone who wants an overview of Buenos Aires. So many interesting areas to see and got to visit on foot and time to get gifts..

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Got me around to see all the main sights and showed me other places to spend more time after.. A good way to check out the city

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Although we started late due to some people being unready at pick up time we had a full tour of the city. Melissa, our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and provided a varied insight into this vibrant city. We had a number of opportunities to leave the coach and wander around different areas having been given a wealth of information about what to look at.
At the end of the tour there were a few options of where to be dropped off for those people who wanted to see more of specific areas.
I would recommend this trip for anyone who wants a quick view of Buenos Aires if you only have a short time there. It was also very good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour and a great overview of the different areas of the main city. Lots of time to get out of the bus and walk around.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Buenos Aires is a very large city and a little intimidating at first but the City tour along with a map to help yu get your bearings is a great way to start. It hits all the important neighborhoods some of which you will want to return to later on if time permits.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great show, very nice night out.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide and driver were great.

Thanks, jB

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great Value for a very good tour. However, we were supposed to be picked up at 9:40 and someone actually arrived to tell us the bus was coming (the photographer) almost 30 minutes later. the hotel concierge knew they are always late, so we tried not to worry that our morning was ruined.

the guide was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a good tour, however, we had some confusion in the beginning because we were on a cruise and the boarding was a bit messed up, I do not think it was the tour's fault though. I didn't have access to email and so we got our boarding places switched up but they were kind and waited for us. My intention was to go around to the best spots after the tour (it was scheduled for 9-12 noon but ended up being 10:00 - 1:30ish) but we decided to try an Argentine steak house for lunch and that took forever, I think it is their country's way and I am not used to eating/sitting for lunch for 2 hours. So we didn't have time to go back to our favorite spots as our cruise was leaving at 5:00. It was a good way to see the hotspots of Buenos Aires although there were a lot of people and getting on and off the bus always takes a long time and some people didn't listen to the times correctly so we were delayed due to that as well. Beunos Aires has some very very poor areas which we saw on the bus as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Driving around picking up other members of the tour was frustratingly slow in the Buenos Aires traffic. Once that was done, the tour was excellent. Mara, our guide, explained things in Spanish an English. I understand both languages and she did an outstanding job.

The tour was long enough to see the major sights and give us an idea on what to come back and see again. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Mercedes and her driver were excellent. The tour met and exceeded my expectations despite a late start.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Pick up time is late. Other than that, it is good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus tour was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Affordable and well run tour. Picked us up on time at the cruise dock and plenty of off on stuff. Also dropped us a San Thelmo which was great as it was Sunday and market day.

Alex

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour - the bus was very comfortable. Enough time was given at each stop. The guide gave the tour in English and Italian - some of the English bits were a bit delayed or too early as we passed by landmarks. Other than that, it was smooth, no delays regarding pick ups and drop offs.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good orientation to the city.

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Kathy, our tour guide, was great. We visited many places in BA. Would definitely recommend this activity to the first time visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very well versed about his Tour and the story of his country. Which gives you a sense of "learning something" while being sat on the bus.
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good (Cold and Rain) to get off the bus long enough and take pictures. Probably more interesting in mid season because it is all about having the nice photos taken. However, interesting if you've never been to Buenos Aires before. It will give you a nice overview of all the main areas of the city and definitely help you to get around easier.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good - Viator in Buenos aires were excellent

From USD $ 26.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674BACITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message