4 star rating: Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great Value for a very good tour. However, we were supposed to be picked up at 9:40 and someone actually arrived to tell us the bus was coming (the photographer) almost 30 minutes later. the hotel concierge knew they are always late, so we tried not to worry that our morning was ruined.

the guide was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a good tour, however, we had some confusion in the beginning because we were on a cruise and the boarding was a bit messed up, I do not think it was the tour's fault though. I didn't have access to email and so we got our boarding places switched up but they were kind and waited for us. My intention was to go around to the best spots after the tour (it was scheduled for 9-12 noon but ended up being 10:00 - 1:30ish) but we decided to try an Argentine steak house for lunch and that took forever, I think it is their country's way and I am not used to eating/sitting for lunch for 2 hours. So we didn't have time to go back to our favorite spots as our cruise was leaving at 5:00. It was a good way to see the hotspots of Buenos Aires although there were a lot of people and getting on and off the bus always takes a long time and some people didn't listen to the times correctly so we were delayed due to that as well. Beunos Aires has some very very poor areas which we saw on the bus as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Driving around picking up other members of the tour was frustratingly slow in the Buenos Aires traffic. Once that was done, the tour was excellent. Mara, our guide, explained things in Spanish an English. I understand both languages and she did an outstanding job.

The tour was long enough to see the major sights and give us an idea on what to come back and see again. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Mercedes and her driver were excellent. The tour met and exceeded my expectations despite a late start.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Pick up time is late. Other than that, it is good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus tour was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Affordable and well run tour. Picked us up on time at the cruise dock and plenty of off on stuff. Also dropped us a San Thelmo which was great as it was Sunday and market day.

Alex

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour - the bus was very comfortable. Enough time was given at each stop. The guide gave the tour in English and Italian - some of the English bits were a bit delayed or too early as we passed by landmarks. Other than that, it was smooth, no delays regarding pick ups and drop offs.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good orientation to the city.

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Kathy, our tour guide, was great. We visited many places in BA. Would definitely recommend this activity to the first time visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very well versed about his Tour and the story of his country. Which gives you a sense of "learning something" while being sat on the bus.
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good (Cold and Rain) to get off the bus long enough and take pictures. Probably more interesting in mid season because it is all about having the nice photos taken. However, interesting if you've never been to Buenos Aires before. It will give you a nice overview of all the main areas of the city and definitely help you to get around easier.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good - Viator in Buenos aires were excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I ENJOYED THE TOUR VERY MUCH. I WILL USE AND RECOMMEND VIATOR IN THE FUTURE

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable outing with a most knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour lived up to its promise and the follow up reminders from Viator were excellent. The tour guide was extremely informative. Our trip started badly. Even though we had contacted the local tour operator and had received written confirmation from them of our hotel address, they went to the wrong Sheraton. They made no effort to contact us and when we finally contacted them, they asked that we walk to where the bus was waiting for us. They could have very easily driven to our hotel. Beware of the photographer who takes your photo on the bus. At the end of the tour he jumps back on board then wants to charge $40 for a photo shopped photo.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bus was rather rough, but the courier was excellent and we really enjoyed what we saw.
It would have been nice to have gone to the cemetery to see Eva Peron's grave, but we did this on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good value for an overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Collection was on time only problem was the weather it was chucking it down which meant that we were unable to get out of the bus except once. Didn't distract from the very knowledgeable commentary . Will just have to go back for a re run.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A great city tour it is a pity the weather was overcast otherwise I think it would have been a 5 star. We thought it was a lovely city and a lovely country very pleased to have visited there.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Please remember to verify pick-up time as Argentina has their own time. Ask the actual time of pickup!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A very good tour, a great way to see the highlights of the city quickly. The hotel pick up was great and saved walking to the pickup point.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a good overall tour of Buenos Aires. The guide was informative and competent. The overview was what we needed - we could then decide what to visit in more depth.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I thought this was a good get to know the city and what to visit first day tour. Only reason I deducted a star was for their confusing pick-up process.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was hampered by rainy weather so many of the stops didn't allow for much that wasn't under cover. Our guide had excellent English and was very helpful in everyway

From USD $ 26.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674BACITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message