4.5 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a great day on the ranch. Our guide Jose made the trip to the ranch enjoyable as he was very knowledgable and personable. He made sure we all got to participate in the activities. We were disappointed to miss the horse backriding before lunch so he made sure everyone who wanted to had the opportunity to ride a horse. We had lunch with people from all over the world and the food and wine were excellent. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. Great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Definitely worth it! Such a great trip, great vibe, great food, absolutely great music and dancing and people, and the everyone at the estancia was soo nice My only wish is that I could have eaten 15 more chorizos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was great, we had a great great time. Food and drinks were plentiful and we enjoyed horseback riding, even if it was just a short one. It was a great day. A must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was one of my favorite tours in Buenos Aires - there were so many things to do and see at the ranch! And the food and wine were excellent, as well as the dance performance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Had a great day out. Good fun and very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Get day for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

We had so much fun. Your guides Marcia and Adrean were funny and great. The host at the ranch Fredrick was very hospitable. All in all a great day out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

On time picking us up, excellent tour guides and really fun, activity-filled day. Definitely worth doing if you're interested in seeing a little bit of the country life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely fantastic. Princess Cruieline had a similar choice. We talked with their participants after we had done this and found our much superior and cheaper than theirs. The estancia had great entertainment, above average food and interesting grounds to roam. We would do it again in a heartbeat and recommend it to all who travel to Buenos Aires. Oh, and our guide was super too!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour, we were made very welcome, and the food and entertainment were also excellent.

Annemarie C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A must do when you are in Buenos Aires!

Peter F
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Lovely, relaxing day out. Excellent and informative guide. Thoroughly recommended to get out of the city and enjoy the country.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a fun day from start to finish. Excellent tour guide, food, wine, Gaucha performance, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great performances. Excellent gaucha horse riding skills, and the people were extremely friendly.

Special Offer
$121.99 Save $12.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674FIESTA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message