• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Was a highlight of our trip! Had a great time. The dancers and workers on the ranch were fantastic!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Tour started on time. Very good tour guide. City tour and Fiesta Gaucha were great. I will book tours with your company again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a fantastic experience! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience a little bit of Argentine gaucho culture. Performances by musicians and dancers were terrific as was the food. A guest’s vegetarian alternative dish was the envy of carnivores at the table. And the gauchos’ horse show was a huge hit. The enthusiasm of the hostess seemed to override any minor difficulties in hearing some of the explanations at the gaucho riding show. However that did not overcome the disappointment of some of the guests who waited an hour on line, but were told that the last horseback ride was filled. With a few adjustments this could easily be a 5 star event.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a lovely time. Very wet underfoot but didn't stop us horse riding. Absolute downpour at lunchtime but we were indoors. Lunch was amazing and the tango lessons were to die for!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This tour was soooo much fun. I'd highly recommend this to any of my friends. They came and picked us up at the hotel in a comfortable van. Drove us out there. They provided delicious empanadas and gave us some background of Gauchos. Really friendly. We were allowed to wander about the ranch. Ride the horses (although I think some instructions on how to safety ride a horse would have been appreciated), etc. Then there was the bbq and show. The show was great but the meat was medium quality. I didn't eat too much of it but it still upset my stomach. But I still think this was well worth the investment.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great show! But too much food! good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The only reason my review wouldn't receive 5 stars is because we don't speak Spanish. This was a great experience, except for the show which was in Spanish and we felt left out. The Tour Guide on the bus was amazing speaking in both languages to show the sites on the trip. Worth doing though - even if you don't speak Spanish.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

good presentation,good wine.more steak would been better.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Nice way to spend a day outside Buenos Aires. Very good food and entertaining show.

Trudy A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This was a fun day. Was picked up as indicated and trip went smoothly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We had a grreat time, the food was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The day trip was just fantastic. Our guide Thomas we execellent and took good care of us. He was informative, spoke perfect english and ensured we got a great table to view the show.
The actual ranch was good, the lunch was well worth the wait with unlimited red wine and beer. We could not ask for more.
After such a great lunch we were fully entertained for an hour and a half with traditional music and dance.
The only down side for me was the passing of the hat for a contribution to the performers and the gift shop seem to be on the expensive side for Argentina.
The horse races were excellent.
I would recommend this trip to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

it was a very cold but enjoyable day. very friendly and open atmosphere throughout. the gaucha's were quite the characters and our guide , thomas couldn't help me enough as i was the only member who couldn't speak any spanish but thomas made sure that i new everything that was going on. great day, great food , great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

One of the best days of our trip. My wife even got a ring and kiss from a gaucho. My only disappointment was I did not get to gallop when I rode the horse. Our guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a must for everybody who goes to Buenos Aires. The countryside experience with the Gauchos was wonderful, and the food was excellent!

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674FIESTA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message