4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great performances. Excellent gaucha horse riding skills, and the people were extremely friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Gaucha Day trip was the genuine highlight of our visit to Buenos Aires. The experience, food, people, entertainment, etc. were outstanding. Be sure to scoop up on this excellent bargain. You'll definitely enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a wonderful time and were very happy with the whole experience. We recommend it if you are going to Buenos Aires.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Food was outstanding and lots of it too. The folklorica was excellent, with lots of good singing and dancing representative of various parts of Argentina.

Polina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

This was our favorite. We will never forget this experience. My daughter would like to visit again right now! We had an absolutely great time! Everything was very well organized.

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

What amazing value! This was our only visit to a ranch. Our experience of Argentina would have been much poorer without this excursion, very good guide, more amazing hospitality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great trip and was well worth the money. Guide very good and added much to the day trip. Food, entertainment and horseback riding great. Make this a must do when in Buenos Aires area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Was a highlight of our trip! Had a great time. The dancers and workers on the ranch were fantastic!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Tour started on time. Very good tour guide. City tour and Fiesta Gaucha were great. I will book tours with your company again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Overall, it was a good experience - we got picked up in Buenos Aires at 9am but didn't leave the city until 10:30 - we then Got to ranch after 12 so we had restricted time to explore until lunch time at 1pm. We got horse riding including and seen some excellent tango during lunch time. The food was average but there was plenty so can't complain , I expected better beef - wine was included, nice red from Mendoza region. Shows after were cool we left at 3. The dwarf cow and bull were probably coolest/unique thing there. Recommend but just remember it's not full day of events when you include travelling time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour - Don Silvano ranch are very well organised and friendly - we all enjoyed the experience even tough the trip was very much rain affected

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a fantastic experience! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience a little bit of Argentine gaucho culture. Performances by musicians and dancers were terrific as was the food. A guest’s vegetarian alternative dish was the envy of carnivores at the table. And the gauchos’ horse show was a huge hit. The enthusiasm of the hostess seemed to override any minor difficulties in hearing some of the explanations at the gaucho riding show. However that did not overcome the disappointment of some of the guests who waited an hour on line, but were told that the last horseback ride was filled. With a few adjustments this could easily be a 5 star event.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a lovely time. Very wet underfoot but didn't stop us horse riding. Absolute downpour at lunchtime but we were indoors. Lunch was amazing and the tango lessons were to die for!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This tour was soooo much fun. I'd highly recommend this to any of my friends. They came and picked us up at the hotel in a comfortable van. Drove us out there. They provided delicious empanadas and gave us some background of Gauchos. Really friendly. We were allowed to wander about the ranch. Ride the horses (although I think some instructions on how to safety ride a horse would have been appreciated), etc. Then there was the bbq and show. The show was great but the meat was medium quality. I didn't eat too much of it but it still upset my stomach. But I still think this was well worth the investment.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great show! But too much food! good value.

Special Offer
$121.99 Save $12.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674FIESTA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message