Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great day; it was a lot of fun and the gauchos were great. Food was excellent. But why the tour guide on the bus? She did not do very much. And we wasted a lot of time dropping people off at a theme park halfway to the ranch and had to wait for ages for the tour guide to show them where everything was.

Colm C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Overall, it was a good experience - we got picked up in Buenos Aires at 9am but didn't leave the city until 10:30 - we then Got to ranch after 12 so we had restricted time to explore until lunch time at 1pm. We got horse riding including and seen some excellent tango during lunch time. The food was average but there was plenty so can't complain , I expected better beef - wine was included, nice red from Mendoza region. Shows after were cool we left at 3. The dwarf cow and bull were probably coolest/unique thing there. Recommend but just remember it's not full day of events when you include travelling time.

peter h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour - Don Silvano ranch are very well organised and friendly - we all enjoyed the experience even tough the trip was very much rain affected

Thomas D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a fantastic experience! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience a little bit of Argentine gaucho culture. Performances by musicians and dancers were terrific as was the food. A guest’s vegetarian alternative dish was the envy of carnivores at the table. And the gauchos’ horse show was a huge hit. The enthusiasm of the hostess seemed to override any minor difficulties in hearing some of the explanations at the gaucho riding show. However that did not overcome the disappointment of some of the guests who waited an hour on line, but were told that the last horseback ride was filled. With a few adjustments this could easily be a 5 star event.

JanicePatrica Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a lovely time. Very wet underfoot but didn't stop us horse riding. Absolute downpour at lunchtime but we were indoors. Lunch was amazing and the tango lessons were to die for!!!!

Atossa V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This tour was soooo much fun. I'd highly recommend this to any of my friends. They came and picked us up at the hotel in a comfortable van. Drove us out there. They provided delicious empanadas and gave us some background of Gauchos. Really friendly. We were allowed to wander about the ranch. Ride the horses (although I think some instructions on how to safety ride a horse would have been appreciated), etc. Then there was the bbq and show. The show was great but the meat was medium quality. I didn't eat too much of it but it still upset my stomach. But I still think this was well worth the investment.

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great show! But too much food! good value.

Denise M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The only reason my review wouldn't receive 5 stars is because we don't speak Spanish. This was a great experience, except for the show which was in Spanish and we felt left out. The Tour Guide on the bus was amazing speaking in both languages to show the sites on the trip. Worth doing though - even if you don't speak Spanish.

Farzad F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

good presentation,good wine.more steak would been better.

Christian W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Nice way to spend a day outside Buenos Aires. Very good food and entertaining show.

Trudy A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This was a fun day. Was picked up as indicated and trip went smoothly.

sandra l

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We had a grreat time, the food was excellent

Paul P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The day trip was just fantastic. Our guide Thomas we execellent and took good care of us. He was informative, spoke perfect english and ensured we got a great table to view the show.
The actual ranch was good, the lunch was well worth the wait with unlimited red wine and beer. We could not ask for more.
After such a great lunch we were fully entertained for an hour and a half with traditional music and dance.
The only down side for me was the passing of the hat for a contribution to the performers and the gift shop seem to be on the expensive side for Argentina.
The horse races were excellent.
I would recommend this trip to anyone.

david t

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

it was a very cold but enjoyable day. very friendly and open atmosphere throughout. the gaucha's were quite the characters and our guide , thomas couldn't help me enough as i was the only member who couldn't speak any spanish but thomas made sure that i new everything that was going on. great day, great food , great experience

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

One of the best days of our trip. My wife even got a ring and kiss from a gaucho. My only disappointment was I did not get to gallop when I rode the horse. Our guide was excellent.

Antonio R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a must for everybody who goes to Buenos Aires. The countryside experience with the Gauchos was wonderful, and the food was excellent!

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

It was an interesting day tour. It is quite a drive away from Buenos Aires and good to get away form the city. The lunch was delicious. The music and dancing of the show was quite good. When they did the horse riding tricks outside, it was not bad. The place is obviously set up for tourists and did not seem like a normal farm but it was fine. Lou our guide was informative.

Keith R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Had a wonderful day. Unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't see the horses which was a shame, but the entertainment was extended. The dancing was fantastic, a real insight into Argentinian culture

DALE C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed our trip very much. The food was wonderful, and also the service. Entertainment was more than we had expected - the singers and dancers were great. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone that goes to Buenos Aires.

Keith S New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A pleasant, fun-filled and active day in the Buenos Aires countryside. Thoroughly enjoyed by my wife and I.

Gerhard J South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Nice. Would have been better if there was a bit more English.

chris

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This was interesting - best empenades ever! Suited for those who can ride horses and especially good for the many youngsters that were there. We could have shortened our time there by about 2 hours.

Liwei Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The people there were nice and friendly, good entertainment, but the food was bad - all the meat except the chicken was too tough to swallow!! Two of us three hardly ate anything, that's how bad!

debjolie

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Pros:great entertainment at lunch. Better than expected.
Cons:needs a LOT of organization.Queues for everything but no one to control,so 1 person is at the line and then a family of 10 arrives joining them. Horses don't seem to be well kept.No cows to milk as promised. Very disorganize.

Sarah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

A good day out but ranch is a little run down and there is only a short horse ride and carriage ride to fill in your time before lunch. The food was great and so was the entertainment but be weary if it is raining the Gauchos don't preform...we were lucky that it cleared up. Overall a bit to pricy!

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 132.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674FIESTA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message