4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

great fun day,made even better by a good group of people plenty to eat and drink dont forget to take your swimmers as it's pretty hot and has a nice pool

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

nice day away from the bustling city. lunch was great. overall, a bit too touristy

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The trip was an interesting glimpse into gaucho life. Still, the ranch seemed like a theme-park catered towards tourists-- first we were directed to a half-hour long horseback ride, then we were given various demonstrations on how to make mate and empanadas, then we were treated to lunch and a music/dance performance, and lastly, the gauchos exhibited some riding skills. The entire experience seemed a little artificial and not very authentic. Still, it's a pleasant day trip from Buenos Aires if you are in need for something less hectic or loud.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

If you are looking for an authentic Argentinian cattle ranch experience, look elsewhere. There was not a cow in sight here. There is minimal horseback riding for about 15 minutes around a boring grassy path, and an uncomfortable hayride along a bumpy and equally boring grassy path. There is also a sit-down lunch which was plentiful, but just OK. During lunch, there is a stage show with some tango, singing, and some gaucho bits. The best part was an after lunch demonstration of riding and roping by actual gauchos. I must admit that I was expecting to see something more authentic and less touristic, but if you want to see those things, you must travel far from Buenos Aires. This was like seeing a slice of ersatz Texas in Connecticut--strangely incongruous.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Overall a waste of time that could have been better spent in Buenos Aires. The transport out there was dirty and uncomfortable, our driver got lost on the way there, the guide was poor - we had no idea about what was happening for the day until we arrived at the ranch and the local guide gave us a 2minute run down. Empanadas on arrival were the best thing for whole day. We then lined up for 35-40 minutes to go on a 5 minute (if that) horse ride on horses that looked ill maintained - with no instruction. Lunch was average. The gaucho show afterwards was ok - but definitely not wirth the drive out there or the price we paid. Trust me - save your money - see more of Buenos Aires and if you go to mendoza - save the horse riding for there.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Not up to expectations: This is the second time I have attended a Gaucho show such as this. The first was about 4 years ago at a different ranch. The Gaucho Show with the horses was ok but not exceptional. The riders were young ladies not dressed in traditional costume if I had not seen the other show this would have been ok as they tried hard. The meal was good, entertainment following the meal had a wonderful singer but spent the majority of the time doing songs from other countries. That is not what we would expect from a Gaucho Show. Overall I say, look for another Ranch to visit.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Very hard to enjoy this day trip when you do not speak Spanish. The tour did not cater very well for English speakers, and therefore could not enjoy as much which was unfortunate

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We are Not able to rate this tour I did not realize we would not be in time to make the meeting time.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

Special Offer
$179.99 Save $59.00

From USD $ 120.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674FIESTA


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message