4.5 star rating: Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The day trip was just fantastic. Our guide Thomas we execellent and took good care of us. He was informative, spoke perfect english and ensured we got a great table to view the show.
The actual ranch was good, the lunch was well worth the wait with unlimited red wine and beer. We could not ask for more.
After such a great lunch we were fully entertained for an hour and a half with traditional music and dance.
The only down side for me was the passing of the hat for a contribution to the performers and the gift shop seem to be on the expensive side for Argentina.
The horse races were excellent.
I would recommend this trip to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

it was a very cold but enjoyable day. very friendly and open atmosphere throughout. the gaucha's were quite the characters and our guide , thomas couldn't help me enough as i was the only member who couldn't speak any spanish but thomas made sure that i new everything that was going on. great day, great food , great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

One of the best days of our trip. My wife even got a ring and kiss from a gaucho. My only disappointment was I did not get to gallop when I rode the horse. Our guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a must for everybody who goes to Buenos Aires. The countryside experience with the Gauchos was wonderful, and the food was excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

It was an interesting day tour. It is quite a drive away from Buenos Aires and good to get away form the city. The lunch was delicious. The music and dancing of the show was quite good. When they did the horse riding tricks outside, it was not bad. The place is obviously set up for tourists and did not seem like a normal farm but it was fine. Lou our guide was informative.

Keith R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Had a wonderful day. Unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't see the horses which was a shame, but the entertainment was extended. The dancing was fantastic, a real insight into Argentinian culture

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed our trip very much. The food was wonderful, and also the service. Entertainment was more than we had expected - the singers and dancers were great. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone that goes to Buenos Aires.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A pleasant, fun-filled and active day in the Buenos Aires countryside. Thoroughly enjoyed by my wife and I.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Nice. Would have been better if there was a bit more English.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

A fun day out with a fantastic lunch. Coach picked up on time and courier etc very friendly and helpful. Not much to do at the range, we were standing around for quite long periods.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

great fun day,made even better by a good group of people plenty to eat and drink dont forget to take your swimmers as it's pretty hot and has a nice pool

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

nice day away from the bustling city. lunch was great. overall, a bit too touristy

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The trip was an interesting glimpse into gaucho life. Still, the ranch seemed like a theme-park catered towards tourists-- first we were directed to a half-hour long horseback ride, then we were given various demonstrations on how to make mate and empanadas, then we were treated to lunch and a music/dance performance, and lastly, the gauchos exhibited some riding skills. The entire experience seemed a little artificial and not very authentic. Still, it's a pleasant day trip from Buenos Aires if you are in need for something less hectic or loud.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Not up to expectations: This is the second time I have attended a Gaucho show such as this. The first was about 4 years ago at a different ranch. The Gaucho Show with the horses was ok but not exceptional. The riders were young ladies not dressed in traditional costume if I had not seen the other show this would have been ok as they tried hard. The meal was good, entertainment following the meal had a wonderful singer but spent the majority of the time doing songs from other countries. That is not what we would expect from a Gaucho Show. Overall I say, look for another Ranch to visit.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Very hard to enjoy this day trip when you do not speak Spanish. The tour did not cater very well for English speakers, and therefore could not enjoy as much which was unfortunate

Special Offer
$121.99 Save $12.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674FIESTA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message