Viewing All 204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

RV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice break from Buenos Aires. Our guide, Natalia was very informative and made sure we had a nice time.

Henry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The gaucho day trip was excellent!! From the horseback riding, to the food, to the shows- I highly recommend this trip!!!!

Marisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gaucho show was wonderful, and the horseback riding, the folklore dancing, the empanadas! Everything was great, plenty of food, you did not leave hungry! The museum was very interesting too! Cirilo was very friendly and took me on horseback galloping! I highly recommend this Estancia.

Gabe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome, awesome, awesome. This was a great experience; from the drive from Buenos Aires to the actual stay there. Rode a horse, enjoyed some shows, and ate a great meal. Plus, I met some really cool people while here also. A very memorable Argentina experience that I will always remember.

Norman R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately the local tour company wouldn't come to Palermo to pick us up so we braved the early morning rush hour in BsAs to get to the appointed meeting place, which was also the place where other tour companies picked up their people. Our driver when he came called our names out and off we went to the Sheraton to transfer to a bigger bus. Our guide for the day, Ignacio (Nacho!) was very accommodating and spoke good English which he did often explaining things as we drove out to the ranch.
The ranch staff met us with the most amazing empanadas we had on our whole three weeks in Argentina, and then we could either go on horseback or on a (VERY SHORT) carriage ride. After about an hour walking in the grounds and looking at the museum we had lunch. Boy did we have lunch.
The only thing about lunch was that you had to sit where you were told. I hate that. But luckily we got beside a very lively family from Venezuela and a somewhat less exciting bunch of 3 airline crew on their day off (EK, I think!) LUNCH WAS GREAT!! The food was excellent, service straight from the grill by the gauchos was prompt, plenty for everyone. The entertainment was good too, but the best bit was when the guitarists started playing tunes familiar to each country and the various country groups got up and danced as they heard "their tune"....After lunch there was a horseriding show by the gauchos, and Cecillo (?) - most important gaucho on the ranch, so we were told - stole the show lots of times with his prowess!!
All in all, it was a SERIOUSLY FUN day out. Go with the flow.

Hey Jin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent service, food and entertainment

Gerald and Mary USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day spent horseback riding, eating and drinking, watching the gauchos perform and tango dancers.

Darlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An unforgettable experience!

Carrie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The staff was extremely courteous and worked very hard to give an amazing experience. I had a great experience on the ranch and loved learning about the gaucho history and culture in a fun, safe atmosphere.

Maria Elena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!

Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun, fun, fun! Oh, and great food :)

Angel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour... the people in the ranch make you feel at home from the get-go, they receive you with some delicious empanadas. Decent amount of leisure time to either ride the horses or the horsecart before lunch time with a delicious grilled meat variety and then, they have some representative music of the Argentinian culture to end with some countrymen showing their horseriding skills.

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband, daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Ignacio, was very professional and personable. The bus ride was relaxing and we enjoyed tasting mate and learning about the customs of the guachos. The ranch staff was very hospitable greeting us with vino and empanadas. The museum was interesting ,the entertainment was enjoyable, the food was delicious. The gauchos seemed to enjoy their jobs, doing everything from serving the food to putting on a great show with their horses..I highly recommend this tour as a way to get out of the city and see a bit of the countryside.

judykinane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the whole deal....horses, history, gauchos, food and entertainment. We had a wonderful day and enjoyed it all. Thank you for making these side trips so easy - we will look for your tours again in the future.

Yolanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the whole experience. The lunch was excellent, the beef tender and juicy. The dances were entertaining and above all, I loved the solo Gaucho dancer. He was exceptional! The horses and the gauchos on horseback were lovely to watch. I would recommend this daytrip to anyone going to Buenos Aires!

Joanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was so much fun! We were picked up at our hotel and bussed to the ranch. On the way a guide pointed out places of interest. Once we arrived at the ranch, we were greeted with empanadas. Beef was being cooked as soon as we arrived and we could see it on the grills. People were allowed to go horse back riding if they wished, a wagon ride or walk around the grounds. We had a huge lunch and while eating, dancers performed the Tango, a male dancer danced and used bolos and there was a band. The performers were very professional and fun to watch. After lunch, the Gauchos rode their horses and played a game where the horses would run fast and the Gauchos would almost stand up in the stirrups and try to hook a small steel circle with something similar to a pencil. The circle was placed on a bar high up. This was not an easy feat to ride a horse and aim that pencil type tube into that small circle. Everyone cheered when a Gaucho would hook the circle. Then the Gaucho would ride close to a woman, hand her the steel circle and give her a kiss. There was even a nice souvenir store where people could purchase local gifts. This was a super great day!

Greg T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time. There was no shortage of food and drink. The dancers were great. the ranch was had great views and the people could not have been more friendly. Everything was very clean. If could change one thing, it would be to have a larger gift shop.

Diana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The ranch is just lovely and the people are awesome! They are very welcoming and great fun. We had a really nice day going horseback riding (the horses were quite tame) then enjoyed some of the best asado we've had during our stay in Argentina (the best is served last) l. The show that followed was quite jaw dropping, the dances and the gaucho show in particular were just amazing. At the end of the gaucho show we actually got to go horseback riding with some of the gauchos and that in itself was just an amazing experience.

We didn't get to go to the museum as we decided to go horseback riding twice but you have several options until lunch is served.

Also before we got to the ranch we had an unknown detour where we dropped some people off at the zoo so you might want to check after you book how your itinerary actually looks like and how much time you'll get to spend at the ranch so you are able to plan accordingly.

On the way to the ranch we learned some great stuff about Argentina, the gauchos and mate. I recommend spending time with the gauchos as they were just amazing people.

Overall it's a must do and I don't think you would regret it. I would do it again :)

CarolynS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! Loved being able to ride horses, have a wagon ride, enjoy an authentic Brazilian meal, watch some tango and salsa dancing along with the dance with the rope and ball, and most of all seeing the horsemanship skills the gauchos had. I would highly recommend this trip.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time at Santa Susana Ranch - the people, the horses, and the food -- all fantastic!.

Sumit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The drive was very relaxing with much to see along the way, the ranch was a very pretty and well-kept place, the food was excellent and the performance superlative. I just wish the English-speaking guide, who was quite pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful, had spent more time speaking in English.

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up from our hotel and transported to the Ranch by small bus/coach. Our guide was great and told us about the areas we drove though. The Ranch was fun, the food was great and the wine never stopped. The gauchos put on a great show as do the dancers during lunch. As we drove back into town our guide continued to tell us more about the city and she pointed out more interesting sights. Don't miss this tour.

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thought the tour was very well done. Everything was well organized and proceeded as planned. I liked the horseback ride, the gaucho performance the best, although the dancing was excellent too. Plenty of wine and food.

Joeginer Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day out in the pampas with the gauchos, really nice activities and food.

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Another great tour, first time on a horse in 50 years for both my husband and I. Great lunch and entertainment. The food was wonderful. And a great tango show.

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 146.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message