4.5 star rating: Recommended 138 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up from our hotel and transported to the Ranch by small bus/coach. Our guide was great and told us about the areas we drove though. The Ranch was fun, the food was great and the wine never stopped. The gauchos put on a great show as do the dancers during lunch. As we drove back into town our guide continued to tell us more about the city and she pointed out more interesting sights. Don't miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thought the tour was very well done. Everything was well organized and proceeded as planned. I liked the horseback ride, the gaucho performance the best, although the dancing was excellent too. Plenty of wine and food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day out in the pampas with the gauchos, really nice activities and food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Another great tour, first time on a horse in 50 years for both my husband and I. Great lunch and entertainment. The food was wonderful. And a great tango show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I booked this trip after seeing it recommended by someone else on the Internet. I'm so glad I did. A coach journey of about an hour into the countryside. On arrival we were given delicious Empenadas and choice of drink. Free time to ride on the horses or horse and cart. A it was nearing the end of the season the tour wasn't full so everyone had chance to do both if they wanted to. There was also the old ranch house to explore. Then it was time for lunch. Beef, chicken, sausages etc all cooked over a wood fire. Plenty of salads, bowls replaced as soon as they were empty. Drinks flowed, delicious Argentinian Malbec wine, beer and soft drinks. Dessert and coffe served, it ws time for the entertainment. Two men, one on guitar one on squeeze box, then a Tango demonstration and then everyone danced. Next we were all back outside to watch the Gauchos give their demonstration. A bit dusty, but a good time was had by all. It was an excellent day and I would thoroughly recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very fun day with a tour guide full of interesting tidbits and a lot of knowledge of his subject.
The food was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very enjoyable day tour from Buenos Aires.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour, and a lot of fun. If you left hungry, it was your own fault. Tourguide was excellent, and was reasonably fluent in English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Pefect day from pick up to drop off. The ranch and food were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great fun! Sol, our guide was timely, informative and very helpful. The bus was comfy, food was tasty, fun show, nice horse ride and display. Definitely worth leaving BA for. Countryside is quiet and pretty. We really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

this was our best trip, the place was excellent, the food, the wine, the show, the entertainment, all were outstanding, here is the negative, the pick up was about one hour late, very bad, they could have called to say that they were running rate, overall, I would definetly this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was awesome! It was raining early that day and I was thinking about bowing out however I am so glad I didn’t. The ride out to the ranch went rather quickly and the tour director pointed out various landmarks along the way as well as explained the gaucho culture. Once we arrived the fun began! The ranch, the food, the drinks, the shows and the people you meet were awesome! I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a full day trip from BA, and a nice break from the big city. We thoroughly enjoyed all the activities and entertainment, especially the gaucho demonstration of horsemanship and their personalities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I was a little concerned that we circled BA for literally two hours picking up people at various hotels, but once we cleared that, the rest of the day was very entertaining and cool. You get to the estancia and you have free time to do the museum, ride horses or take a carriage ride. Then they call for the lunch and it's served by the gauchos which is very decent. Then a show of tango and folk dancing and music. After the show you get to see the gauchos up close doing their performance gig with the horses. This was a great part of the day for me and it's a great opportunity for picture taking. This tour was well worth the time and money. Highly recommend. Just don't get concerned if there are many people to be picked up and you think you will never leave BA! Once you do it's a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great, fun day which lived up to expectations. Food was more than plentiful, and delicious!

Special Offer
$118.35 Save $8.36

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message