4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip and great value for money!Estancia Santa Susanna is a wonderful experience-great welcome,horse rides food , wine, music, gaucho show and museum . The day was totally taken care of by Viator-comfortable bus to and from hotel, and an excellent guide. A ```must do´´ lovely trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was great. The day was beautiful, the estancia was beautiful and our guide Tomas was just perfect. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great, professional tour. Guide was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor and the food was delicious and there was plenty of it! Definitely would recommend to any traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful time. Santa Susana is a great place to spend a day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Food was good, the show was a bit touristy which was expected, but the tour guide was very informtive and it was a nice day away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC Well worth the amount of money charged.Food and entertainment amazing courier great Whichever company you used stay with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great experience! We had the best guide you can have, His name is Tommy or his real name Tomás. He can explain a lot about the city, he will joke with you and make the whole trip priceless. He even participate in the Gaucho rituals. If you go to Argentina and get this guy, he is the best. Thank you Tommy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Awesome trip, definitely worth the money. Amazing authentic BBQ, wine, dancing and entertainment.

Retired Nomads
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Superb day.Enjoyable experience. Friendly staff. Excellent food and drink...generously given.
Lovely setting and good fun with the horse riding/wagon.
Super dancing and singing.
Horsemen display excellent.
Brilliant day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a very good trip..a lot to eat and a lot of things to see and do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An absolutely terrific way to spend a day. If you've concentrated on Buenos Aires and are looking for a change of pace/scenery, this tour will not disappoint. Good (and plenty) food and drink, pleasant welcoming staff, and a wonderful environment. I cannot recommend this tip highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An amazing day out of the city. The staff/gauchos at the estancia are wonderful and a joy to be around. The horseback riding is fun and the food is delicious. I would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an excellent tour. The guide was good and the barbecue was great . A tour not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Awesome day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very enjoyable. Tour guide Flavia and the driver professional. Learned a lot about the lifestyle on a Gaucha ranch. Beautiful grounds, terrific food, and lots of it. At conclusion of our wonderful lunch,, we were entertained by singers, dancers and gauchos. The gauchos presented an
amazing demonstration of horsemanship. Terrific hospitality by everyone at the ranch. Would VERY highly recommend this tour. Karen D.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a great day. The tour guide and bus driver were very good. We first stopped at a small museum / art gallery which was fun. Then we went to the ranch and were met by a group of gauchos, and appetizers and unlimited Argentinean wine, which was outstanding. We had the choice of riding horses, a pulled carriage, or just drinking more wine. Next was a great dance show, with parilla, including asada, again great! Then the gauchos showed off on their horses, they know their stuff. Then more great wine. On the bus ride home we won a drawing which was from the artist we stopped at earlier. The day was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was our third visit here. An outstanding experience. Warm, welcoming, friendly, entertaining. Lots of very good asado food. The formal entertainment is very enjoyable. The gaucho riding is quite lively. A very, very good value. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This event is so much fun, enjoyable and relaxing.

Patrick D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was an experience we will never forget, especially the horse riding.

Eugene E
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The cameraman and the guide, were both extremely professional, fun and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and gave us a great deal of information on the way to the ranch. The day at the ranch itself was amazing, with quite a few surprises which I will not disclose here lest it spoils the surprise. If you have a chance to go to any estancia, ask to go to Don Silvano. Simply amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip. The food was excellent, the performance outstanding and the hacienda beautiful. The bus ride is nice and once you are there it is relaxing and fun for everyone. A video is taken of the event which is worth purchasing. It gives some history of different parts of Argentina and the other portion is of your hacienda visit. Enjoy the day!! Enjoy the Asado!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked this tour in order to see some sights outside Buenos Aires. We had the choice between the Tigre or Colonia, but we choose this one. It turned out to be a very pleasant day spent at a typical Argentinian estancia. When you arrive, you'll be able to ride horses if you like. Then an excellent lunch will be served including salads, plenty of different meats and local wines. While lunch is being served, there is a folkloric show going on with dancers, singers, musicians. The day concludes with the Gauchas demonstration of their skills. A very interesting excursion to do in couple, with kids, or in a group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous day.

Tracey H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We just really enjoyed the full package the ranch trip had to offer. Not only did we enjoy a little easy horse ride, we also got a fantastic singing and tango show over a magnificent lunch. Then a Gaucha cowboy show which followed. It was an easy enjoyable relaxing fun day. I would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful.

From USD $ 128.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message