4.5 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip and great value for money!Estancia Santa Susanna is a wonderful experience-great welcome,horse rides food , wine, music, gaucho show and museum . The day was totally taken care of by Viator-comfortable bus to and from hotel, and an excellent guide. A ```must do´´ lovely trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was great. The day was beautiful, the estancia was beautiful and our guide Tomas was just perfect. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great, professional tour. Guide was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor and the food was delicious and there was plenty of it! Definitely would recommend to any traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful time. Santa Susana is a great place to spend a day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Food was good, the show was a bit touristy which was expected, but the tour guide was very informtive and it was a nice day away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC Well worth the amount of money charged.Food and entertainment amazing courier great Whichever company you used stay with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great experience! We had the best guide you can have, His name is Tommy or his real name Tomás. He can explain a lot about the city, he will joke with you and make the whole trip priceless. He even participate in the Gaucho rituals. If you go to Argentina and get this guy, he is the best. Thank you Tommy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Awesome trip, definitely worth the money. Amazing authentic BBQ, wine, dancing and entertainment.

Retired Nomads
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Superb day.Enjoyable experience. Friendly staff. Excellent food and drink...generously given.
Lovely setting and good fun with the horse riding/wagon.
Super dancing and singing.
Horsemen display excellent.
Brilliant day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a very good trip..a lot to eat and a lot of things to see and do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An absolutely terrific way to spend a day. If you've concentrated on Buenos Aires and are looking for a change of pace/scenery, this tour will not disappoint. Good (and plenty) food and drink, pleasant welcoming staff, and a wonderful environment. I cannot recommend this tip highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An amazing day out of the city. The staff/gauchos at the estancia are wonderful and a joy to be around. The horseback riding is fun and the food is delicious. I would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an excellent tour. The guide was good and the barbecue was great . A tour not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Awesome day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very enjoyable. Tour guide Flavia and the driver professional. Learned a lot about the lifestyle on a Gaucha ranch. Beautiful grounds, terrific food, and lots of it. At conclusion of our wonderful lunch,, we were entertained by singers, dancers and gauchos. The gauchos presented an
amazing demonstration of horsemanship. Terrific hospitality by everyone at the ranch. Would VERY highly recommend this tour. Karen D.

Special Offer
$122.27 Save $12.28

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message