4.5 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great fun! Sol, our guide was timely, informative and very helpful. The bus was comfy, food was tasty, fun show, nice horse ride and display. Definitely worth leaving BA for. Countryside is quiet and pretty. We really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

this was our best trip, the place was excellent, the food, the wine, the show, the entertainment, all were outstanding, here is the negative, the pick up was about one hour late, very bad, they could have called to say that they were running rate, overall, I would definetly this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was awesome! It was raining early that day and I was thinking about bowing out however I am so glad I didn’t. The ride out to the ranch went rather quickly and the tour director pointed out various landmarks along the way as well as explained the gaucho culture. Once we arrived the fun began! The ranch, the food, the drinks, the shows and the people you meet were awesome! I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a full day trip from BA, and a nice break from the big city. We thoroughly enjoyed all the activities and entertainment, especially the gaucho demonstration of horsemanship and their personalities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I was a little concerned that we circled BA for literally two hours picking up people at various hotels, but once we cleared that, the rest of the day was very entertaining and cool. You get to the estancia and you have free time to do the museum, ride horses or take a carriage ride. Then they call for the lunch and it's served by the gauchos which is very decent. Then a show of tango and folk dancing and music. After the show you get to see the gauchos up close doing their performance gig with the horses. This was a great part of the day for me and it's a great opportunity for picture taking. This tour was well worth the time and money. Highly recommend. Just don't get concerned if there are many people to be picked up and you think you will never leave BA! Once you do it's a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great, fun day which lived up to expectations. Food was more than plentiful, and delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a really good time at Santa Susana, and it was lovely to spend a day in the countryside. Yes it's geared for tourists, with a huge dining room, though it wasn't by any means full when we went, and the place was easily big enough to accommodate everyone who was there. The main gaucho who did the wagon rides and took part in the display at the end was a really cheerful friendly guy, and there was more than enough food and drink served up at lunchtime.

The only drawback was that when we were picked up (at the time we were told - no complaints there), we spent an hour and 20 minutes being driven through Rio traffic (not picking up anyone else though!) and then waiting for the main bus. We were picked up at 9.30 and only set off from BA for the ranch just before 11, passing very close to our hotel on the way! Would have been nice if the tour operator could have organised things to avoid the long wait.
We also found it a little cheeky how the ranch people came around with a hat for donations at one point. Optional, yes, but it's not as though the tour itself is cheap!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip and great value for money!Estancia Santa Susanna is a wonderful experience-great welcome,horse rides food , wine, music, gaucho show and museum . The day was totally taken care of by Viator-comfortable bus to and from hotel, and an excellent guide. A ```must do´´ lovely trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was great. The day was beautiful, the estancia was beautiful and our guide Tomas was just perfect. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great, professional tour. Guide was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor and the food was delicious and there was plenty of it! Definitely would recommend to any traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful time. Santa Susana is a great place to spend a day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Food was good, the show was a bit touristy which was expected, but the tour guide was very informtive and it was a nice day away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC Well worth the amount of money charged.Food and entertainment amazing courier great Whichever company you used stay with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great experience! We had the best guide you can have, His name is Tommy or his real name Tomás. He can explain a lot about the city, he will joke with you and make the whole trip priceless. He even participate in the Gaucho rituals. If you go to Argentina and get this guy, he is the best. Thank you Tommy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Awesome trip, definitely worth the money. Amazing authentic BBQ, wine, dancing and entertainment.

Special Offer
$115.58 Save $5.59

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message