• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked this tour in order to see some sights outside Buenos Aires. We had the choice between the Tigre or Colonia, but we choose this one. It turned out to be a very pleasant day spent at a typical Argentinian estancia. When you arrive, you'll be able to ride horses if you like. Then an excellent lunch will be served including salads, plenty of different meats and local wines. While lunch is being served, there is a folkloric show going on with dancers, singers, musicians. The day concludes with the Gauchas demonstration of their skills. A very interesting excursion to do in couple, with kids, or in a group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous day.

Tracey H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We just really enjoyed the full package the ranch trip had to offer. Not only did we enjoy a little easy horse ride, we also got a fantastic singing and tango show over a magnificent lunch. Then a Gaucha cowboy show which followed. It was an easy enjoyable relaxing fun day. I would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Excellent food and beer, bravo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was a great outing. We enjoyed the music, dancing and the food. We met interesting people from all over the world and we had a nice horseback ride. Fiesta Gaucha was a very nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

If you don't have the time to see much of Argentina or are stuck in Buenos Aires not a bad place to be. This is a great way to have a day in the country and get in touch with what Argentina is all about. Horseback riding, a ride in a traditional wagon, a tour of the ranch house museum, a relaxing day in the country. This day also included a great floor show of dance and music as well as a show of horsemanship. Hearding techniques where shown as well as racing and other activities. There was also a fabulous spread of salads and grilled meats of course. I cannot forget the spectacular empanadas either which they were passing out at any given time, enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Wonderful guide, great show, good food!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The horse back ride was really bad. The gauchos take you out in a group for a ride around a track. Not good. However the rest of the tour was excellent. The food was very good and much to my surprise they have a very good show. The is a very small, interesting museum on site. It is definitely worth going through it. The service is prompt and the staff is very friendly. Definitely worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a fun, relaxing day, and an enjoyable contrast to being in the city. An initial stop en route at a wonderful shop for regional products was a great place to buy very high quality gifts/souvenirs, with more choices than were available at the ranch.
The horseback ride was a simple walk around the perimeter of the ranch buildings, something anyone could participate in. The display of horsemanship after lunch was quite impressive, and also fun to watch.
As would be expected, the meal was heavy on BBQ meats; vegetarians would have to fill up on salad! All offerings were available in abundance, and with the variety available in meat, most would find plenty to satisfy.
The tango show that followed was very well done by both dancers and musicians. We left for home feeling uplifted, tired, and very full!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice ranch. Good to be out in the countryside. Good to see the horses. Gaucho show was good. Cantina style lunch good, plenty of food. Staff worked hard to serve. Good guitarist and Tango.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a fun trip. Everything was great despite the rainy weather. I would like to do over without rain so I can ride a horse. :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great food. Don't forget to visit the small museum. Only problem was the gift shop was cash only and much of the best merchandise was over $100.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

An enjoyable day. I especially enjoyed watching the Gauchos displaying their skills with horses. The meal was plentiful and the steak was the best I ate in Argentina.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

not a very personalized trip - more like sausage factory

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message