• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patrick D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was an experience we will never forget, especially the horse riding.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The cameraman and the guide, were both extremely professional, fun and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and gave us a great deal of information on the way to the ranch. The day at the ranch itself was amazing, with quite a few surprises which I will not disclose here lest it spoils the surprise. If you have a chance to go to any estancia, ask to go to Don Silvano. Simply amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip. The food was excellent, the performance outstanding and the hacienda beautiful. The bus ride is nice and once you are there it is relaxing and fun for everyone. A video is taken of the event which is worth purchasing. It gives some history of different parts of Argentina and the other portion is of your hacienda visit. Enjoy the day!! Enjoy the Asado!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked this tour in order to see some sights outside Buenos Aires. We had the choice between the Tigre or Colonia, but we choose this one. It turned out to be a very pleasant day spent at a typical Argentinian estancia. When you arrive, you'll be able to ride horses if you like. Then an excellent lunch will be served including salads, plenty of different meats and local wines. While lunch is being served, there is a folkloric show going on with dancers, singers, musicians. The day concludes with the Gauchas demonstration of their skills. A very interesting excursion to do in couple, with kids, or in a group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous day.

Tracey H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We just really enjoyed the full package the ranch trip had to offer. Not only did we enjoy a little easy horse ride, we also got a fantastic singing and tango show over a magnificent lunch. Then a Gaucha cowboy show which followed. It was an easy enjoyable relaxing fun day. I would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Excellent food and beer, bravo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was a great outing. We enjoyed the music, dancing and the food. We met interesting people from all over the world and we had a nice horseback ride. Fiesta Gaucha was a very nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

If you don't have the time to see much of Argentina or are stuck in Buenos Aires not a bad place to be. This is a great way to have a day in the country and get in touch with what Argentina is all about. Horseback riding, a ride in a traditional wagon, a tour of the ranch house museum, a relaxing day in the country. This day also included a great floor show of dance and music as well as a show of horsemanship. Hearding techniques where shown as well as racing and other activities. There was also a fabulous spread of salads and grilled meats of course. I cannot forget the spectacular empanadas either which they were passing out at any given time, enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Wonderful guide, great show, good food!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the trip tremendously!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Punctual hotel pick-up. Very good guide. Fascinating to see the gauchos in action on horseback. Lunch was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good trip to the countryside of Buenos Aires. Horse back rides and carriage rides were fun activities.
Scrumptious lunch with lots of meat, beer and wine. Entertainment is fine.
We joined an English speaking tour but ended up with a bi-lingual tour. Having the tour guide spoke in two languages is much less effective/efficient, and most often, distracting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The horse back ride was really bad. The gauchos take you out in a group for a ride around a track. Not good. However the rest of the tour was excellent. The food was very good and much to my surprise they have a very good show. The is a very small, interesting museum on site. It is definitely worth going through it. The service is prompt and the staff is very friendly. Definitely worth doing.

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message