Viewing All 204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very enjoyable. Tour guide Flavia and the driver professional. Learned a lot about the lifestyle on a Gaucha ranch. Beautiful grounds, terrific food, and lots of it. At conclusion of our wonderful lunch,, we were entertained by singers, dancers and gauchos. The gauchos presented an
amazing demonstration of horsemanship. Terrific hospitality by everyone at the ranch. Would VERY highly recommend this tour. Karen D.

scubansidney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a great day. The tour guide and bus driver were very good. We first stopped at a small museum / art gallery which was fun. Then we went to the ranch and were met by a group of gauchos, and appetizers and unlimited Argentinean wine, which was outstanding. We had the choice of riding horses, a pulled carriage, or just drinking more wine. Next was a great dance show, with parilla, including asada, again great! Then the gauchos showed off on their horses, they know their stuff. Then more great wine. On the bus ride home we won a drawing which was from the artist we stopped at earlier. The day was perfect!

Fred C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was our third visit here. An outstanding experience. Warm, welcoming, friendly, entertaining. Lots of very good asado food. The formal entertainment is very enjoyable. The gaucho riding is quite lively. A very, very good value. Don't miss it.

Frainy M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This event is so much fun, enjoyable and relaxing.

Patrick D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was an experience we will never forget, especially the horse riding.

Eugene E South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The cameraman and the guide, were both extremely professional, fun and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and gave us a great deal of information on the way to the ranch. The day at the ranch itself was amazing, with quite a few surprises which I will not disclose here lest it spoils the surprise. If you have a chance to go to any estancia, ask to go to Don Silvano. Simply amazing!

Georgia H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip. The food was excellent, the performance outstanding and the hacienda beautiful. The bus ride is nice and once you are there it is relaxing and fun for everyone. A video is taken of the event which is worth purchasing. It gives some history of different parts of Argentina and the other portion is of your hacienda visit. Enjoy the day!! Enjoy the Asado!!!

Bruno C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked this tour in order to see some sights outside Buenos Aires. We had the choice between the Tigre or Colonia, but we choose this one. It turned out to be a very pleasant day spent at a typical Argentinian estancia. When you arrive, you'll be able to ride horses if you like. Then an excellent lunch will be served including salads, plenty of different meats and local wines. While lunch is being served, there is a folkloric show going on with dancers, singers, musicians. The day concludes with the Gauchas demonstration of their skills. A very interesting excursion to do in couple, with kids, or in a group.

Ronald C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous day.

Tracey H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We just really enjoyed the full package the ranch trip had to offer. Not only did we enjoy a little easy horse ride, we also got a fantastic singing and tango show over a magnificent lunch. Then a Gaucha cowboy show which followed. It was an easy enjoyable relaxing fun day. I would recommend this to everyone.

Kenneth R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful.

Martin F Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Excellent food and beer, bravo!!

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was a great outing. We enjoyed the music, dancing and the food. We met interesting people from all over the world and we had a nice horseback ride. Fiesta Gaucha was a very nice experience.

Jeffrey P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

If you don't have the time to see much of Argentina or are stuck in Buenos Aires not a bad place to be. This is a great way to have a day in the country and get in touch with what Argentina is all about. Horseback riding, a ride in a traditional wagon, a tour of the ranch house museum, a relaxing day in the country. This day also included a great floor show of dance and music as well as a show of horsemanship. Hearding techniques where shown as well as racing and other activities. There was also a fabulous spread of salads and grilled meats of course. I cannot forget the spectacular empanadas either which they were passing out at any given time, enjoy!

Joel G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Wonderful guide, great show, good food!!

Ross G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good to see outside of the town. Liked the horses. Good barbecue and the small floor show was excellent

Graeme M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Even with the wet weather it was very interesting. The first steak was very tough we did not like the blood sausage but the second steak was very nice. Would have been good to have an English language guide through the history museum.

Margaret W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I enjoyed the day. It was well organized and informative. Only negative was the HUGE number of people there. Made it difficult to watch the show. But I loved the gauchos!

George R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great singing and dancing show. Good big meal. Horseback riding and carriage ride were underwhelming. The group was large and all the horses just followed the leader. Last event was a very short horse show but the Gauchos. Good horsemanship but not bpvery long.

peter h s

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good overall day - tour guide on bus very informative and helpful

fernandobatista

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Boa experiência. Pena a falta d erigor nos horários e confirmação do horário de saída.

Melinda M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was unfortunate that this was one of those days where the rain was coming down almost non stop which meant that we were not able to see the Gauchos show of their horsemanship skills. However, our guide was friendly and explained everything we would experience and when we arrived we sampled empanadas. We were able to ride before the afternoon meal and before the heavens opened up which allowed us to spend some of the time outdoors and we also had time to explore the little house that represented how things were. We then sat down to eat and there was no way we were going to leave hungry and the entertainment was great.

Raewyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyable day with variety of activities and experiences. Meal and entertainment were both great. Gaucho horse management amazing. i would reccomend it.

Michael G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I booked this tour online while in Buenos Aires and enjoyed a day away from the city. Being in the country-side for the day was fantastic! I would totally recommend this tour!

Cheryl S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

All was great ... ride out and back ... lunch ... entertainment! Unfortunately, Gaucho show was cancelled tue to heavy rain! Hope to have this experience on a return trip!

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 146.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message