4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful.

Martin F
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Excellent food and beer, bravo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was a great outing. We enjoyed the music, dancing and the food. We met interesting people from all over the world and we had a nice horseback ride. Fiesta Gaucha was a very nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

If you don't have the time to see much of Argentina or are stuck in Buenos Aires not a bad place to be. This is a great way to have a day in the country and get in touch with what Argentina is all about. Horseback riding, a ride in a traditional wagon, a tour of the ranch house museum, a relaxing day in the country. This day also included a great floor show of dance and music as well as a show of horsemanship. Hearding techniques where shown as well as racing and other activities. There was also a fabulous spread of salads and grilled meats of course. I cannot forget the spectacular empanadas either which they were passing out at any given time, enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Wonderful guide, great show, good food!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I booked this tour online while in Buenos Aires and enjoyed a day away from the city. Being in the country-side for the day was fantastic! I would totally recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

All was great ... ride out and back ... lunch ... entertainment! Unfortunately, Gaucho show was cancelled tue to heavy rain! Hope to have this experience on a return trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Started slow but ended up being a worthwhile day.

Wayne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic BBQ. The carriage ride is really a short loop of around 10 to 15 minutes, had to be done though.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good look at the ranch life around BA. Food was great as was entertainment. More history may have been nice......

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Not a bad day trip, good entertainment and food.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, food was delicious and the gaucho show was a fantastic experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was pretty good. Much more focus on eating and less on the gauchos than I anticipated, which a lot of people were happy with. Personally, I would have loved more gaucho showmanship and perhaps more horseback riding and information on gaucho culture. Overall, a great day away from the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day out, it was very interesting to go outside of Buenos Aires to see some of the country side. The food was absolutely beautiful and the dancing was terrific, but the highlight was definitely the horsemanship of the riders. The tour guide was a very bubbly and bright young lady who added greatly to the day. Would highly recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everyone friendly enjoyed the whole day. Shop seems very expensive

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice, relaxing day on the ranch. Extremely good empanadas and food! Our guide Natalia was very kind and helpful. However it's very touristic oriented tour... so you can forget about even a bit of privacy.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Went as solotraveller. Horse ride was great and so was the show at the end. Was able to make some really nice shots and had great fun with the people that were in the same bus as me !

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Well organizated,interesting excursion that makes you feel like a Gaucho..

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the trip tremendously!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Punctual hotel pick-up. Very good guide. Fascinating to see the gauchos in action on horseback. Lunch was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good trip to the countryside of Buenos Aires. Horse back rides and carriage rides were fun activities.
Scrumptious lunch with lots of meat, beer and wine. Entertainment is fine.
We joined an English speaking tour but ended up with a bi-lingual tour. Having the tour guide spoke in two languages is much less effective/efficient, and most often, distracting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The horse back ride was really bad. The gauchos take you out in a group for a ride around a track. Not good. However the rest of the tour was excellent. The food was very good and much to my surprise they have a very good show. The is a very small, interesting museum on site. It is definitely worth going through it. The service is prompt and the staff is very friendly. Definitely worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a fun, relaxing day, and an enjoyable contrast to being in the city. An initial stop en route at a wonderful shop for regional products was a great place to buy very high quality gifts/souvenirs, with more choices than were available at the ranch.
The horseback ride was a simple walk around the perimeter of the ranch buildings, something anyone could participate in. The display of horsemanship after lunch was quite impressive, and also fun to watch.
As would be expected, the meal was heavy on BBQ meats; vegetarians would have to fill up on salad! All offerings were available in abundance, and with the variety available in meat, most would find plenty to satisfy.
The tango show that followed was very well done by both dancers and musicians. We left for home feeling uplifted, tired, and very full!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice ranch. Good to be out in the countryside. Good to see the horses. Gaucho show was good. Cantina style lunch good, plenty of food. Staff worked hard to serve. Good guitarist and Tango.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a fun trip. Everything was great despite the rainy weather. I would like to do over without rain so I can ride a horse. :-)

$128.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 121.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message