Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Georgia H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip. The food was excellent, the performance outstanding and the hacienda beautiful. The bus ride is nice and once you are there it is relaxing and fun for everyone. A video is taken of the event which is worth purchasing. It gives some history of different parts of Argentina and the other portion is of your hacienda visit. Enjoy the day!! Enjoy the Asado!!!

Bruno C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked this tour in order to see some sights outside Buenos Aires. We had the choice between the Tigre or Colonia, but we choose this one. It turned out to be a very pleasant day spent at a typical Argentinian estancia. When you arrive, you'll be able to ride horses if you like. Then an excellent lunch will be served including salads, plenty of different meats and local wines. While lunch is being served, there is a folkloric show going on with dancers, singers, musicians. The day concludes with the Gauchas demonstration of their skills. A very interesting excursion to do in couple, with kids, or in a group.

Ronald C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous day.

Tracey H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We just really enjoyed the full package the ranch trip had to offer. Not only did we enjoy a little easy horse ride, we also got a fantastic singing and tango show over a magnificent lunch. Then a Gaucha cowboy show which followed. It was an easy enjoyable relaxing fun day. I would recommend this to everyone.

Kenneth R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful.

Martin F Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Excellent food and beer, bravo!!

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was a great outing. We enjoyed the music, dancing and the food. We met interesting people from all over the world and we had a nice horseback ride. Fiesta Gaucha was a very nice experience.

Jeffrey P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

If you don't have the time to see much of Argentina or are stuck in Buenos Aires not a bad place to be. This is a great way to have a day in the country and get in touch with what Argentina is all about. Horseback riding, a ride in a traditional wagon, a tour of the ranch house museum, a relaxing day in the country. This day also included a great floor show of dance and music as well as a show of horsemanship. Hearding techniques where shown as well as racing and other activities. There was also a fabulous spread of salads and grilled meats of course. I cannot forget the spectacular empanadas either which they were passing out at any given time, enjoy!

Joel G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Wonderful guide, great show, good food!!

peter h s

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good overall day - tour guide on bus very informative and helpful

fernandobatista

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Boa experiência. Pena a falta d erigor nos horários e confirmação do horário de saída.

Melinda M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was unfortunate that this was one of those days where the rain was coming down almost non stop which meant that we were not able to see the Gauchos show of their horsemanship skills. However, our guide was friendly and explained everything we would experience and when we arrived we sampled empanadas. We were able to ride before the afternoon meal and before the heavens opened up which allowed us to spend some of the time outdoors and we also had time to explore the little house that represented how things were. We then sat down to eat and there was no way we were going to leave hungry and the entertainment was great.

Raewyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyable day with variety of activities and experiences. Meal and entertainment were both great. Gaucho horse management amazing. i would reccomend it.

Michael G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I booked this tour online while in Buenos Aires and enjoyed a day away from the city. Being in the country-side for the day was fantastic! I would totally recommend this tour!

Cheryl S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

All was great ... ride out and back ... lunch ... entertainment! Unfortunately, Gaucho show was cancelled tue to heavy rain! Hope to have this experience on a return trip!

Wayne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Started slow but ended up being a worthwhile day.

Wayne

Christopher E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic BBQ. The carriage ride is really a short loop of around 10 to 15 minutes, had to be done though.

radams

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good look at the ranch life around BA. Food was great as was entertainment. More history may have been nice......

richardgravells

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Not a bad day trip, good entertainment and food.

Sarah L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, food was delicious and the gaucho show was a fantastic experience

Andrea C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was pretty good. Much more focus on eating and less on the gauchos than I anticipated, which a lot of people were happy with. Personally, I would have loved more gaucho showmanship and perhaps more horseback riding and information on gaucho culture. Overall, a great day away from the city.

kcreech

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day out, it was very interesting to go outside of Buenos Aires to see some of the country side. The food was absolutely beautiful and the dancing was terrific, but the highlight was definitely the horsemanship of the riders. The tour guide was a very bubbly and bright young lady who added greatly to the day. Would highly recommend this trip.

Mae R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everyone friendly enjoyed the whole day. Shop seems very expensive

Mikolaj M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice, relaxing day on the ranch. Extremely good empanadas and food! Our guide Natalia was very kind and helpful. However it's very touristic oriented tour... so you can forget about even a bit of privacy.

soso

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Went as solotraveller. Horse ride was great and so was the show at the end. Was able to make some really nice shots and had great fun with the people that were in the same bus as me !

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 153.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message