• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

not a very personalized trip - more like sausage factory

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had been warned that this was a big tourist attraction with many people liekly to turn up to it, so we were very glad we were one of the first groups to arrive, so did not have to wait long for our horse ride. Others who arrived later had a very long wait. The ride was a bit disappointing as it was just a walk around one paddock and back - no trotting or faster gaits allowed. We did not take advantage of the carriage ride. The old homestead was interesting. The shop had good quality merchandise but we had not been warned there was no credit card facility so could not buy anything. The meal was very good and the music and entertainment was excellent and obviously thoroughly enjoyed by the largely Latin American crowd. The display by the gauchos was excellent. All in all a worthwhile experience, but not if you were expecting a longer horse ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a very good tour out into the country - the guide took pains to describe what we would see and do. The museum on site was extremely interesting, the horse back riding and other activities well organized, and the lunch was good. A highlight was the gaucho show. This tour is well worth doing on a visit to Buenos Aires.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day out in the sunshine. Food was excellent, wine flowed, great show and the staff were very friendly and helpfull.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good experience. My mini tour bus included people from many parts of Latin America, so that was good. Good food, fun horse ride and great gaucho and tango displays.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The Fiesta Gaucha vas really good. The bus couldn't pick-up us at our hotel, but we still managed to meet at the place requested. The guide was really nice, courteous and knowledgeable. As soon we got there, we were greeted with empanadas and wine. We were able to visit around the gift shop and have a relax time. Later everybody were called to sit and have lunch, entertained by a short show with tango, gaucho dance and few other typical songs.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good experience, we enjoyed the show and the food. We rode horses but would have enjoyed a little more time for that. Our guide's English was not to good but she was very helpful in everyway.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My sister and I booked a trip to the Santa Susana Ranch on the web, not knowing exactly how it would turn out. Everything was great from the moment we were picked up near our hotel in Buenos Aires to the arrival at the Ranch, great set up. We had a short ride, then a delicious BBQ and some Tango and local singing. After which we watched the gauchos round up the horses. It was a memorable day and well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour!! Lots of food from empanadas, parrilladas, salads and everything you would want to drink!! Horse ride could have been a little longer but overall it was a great experience!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a fun and varied way to experience the Ranch--a good museum on the property, a chance to ride, a great lunch, and fabulous gaucho display to wrap it up. The guide was pretty enaging en-route too. The only hitch was the pick up was almost 90-minutes late. As we waited for our hotel pick-up..and called..and waited..and called again (or the hotel stuff did on our behalf)--it was difficult to get a clear reason why the delay or how long it would be....The "10 or 15 minutes" way was always the answer. It turns out it was a combination of demonstrations and traffic, so they just needed better communication between the bus and also with us. However, once that was cleared up--we were on our way for a really fun day with the Gauchos!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great Day and huge lunch!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This ranch is totally organised for tourists, it doesn't mean it's not an enjoyable day!! Firstly it's nice to get out into the country, it's beautiful. We didn't go during peak season so the Ranch wasn't busy. The cowboys were great value and lots of fun, they really made the day and there's ample food

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

it was worth to do this trip, our guide was very nice and explained all very clearly, loads of wine on the day and BBQ, horse ride was amazing. and show....

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The barbacue was excellent, and the overall ambiance set with the tango dancing and the gaucho serving both the food and the wine made for a most enjoyable experiance. We found the early part of the day a bit slow hense the four stars.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message