4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Punctual hotel pick-up. Very good guide. Fascinating to see the gauchos in action on horseback. Lunch was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good trip to the countryside of Buenos Aires. Horse back rides and carriage rides were fun activities.
Scrumptious lunch with lots of meat, beer and wine. Entertainment is fine.
We joined an English speaking tour but ended up with a bi-lingual tour. Having the tour guide spoke in two languages is much less effective/efficient, and most often, distracting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The horse back ride was really bad. The gauchos take you out in a group for a ride around a track. Not good. However the rest of the tour was excellent. The food was very good and much to my surprise they have a very good show. The is a very small, interesting museum on site. It is definitely worth going through it. The service is prompt and the staff is very friendly. Definitely worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a fun, relaxing day, and an enjoyable contrast to being in the city. An initial stop en route at a wonderful shop for regional products was a great place to buy very high quality gifts/souvenirs, with more choices than were available at the ranch.
The horseback ride was a simple walk around the perimeter of the ranch buildings, something anyone could participate in. The display of horsemanship after lunch was quite impressive, and also fun to watch.
As would be expected, the meal was heavy on BBQ meats; vegetarians would have to fill up on salad! All offerings were available in abundance, and with the variety available in meat, most would find plenty to satisfy.
The tango show that followed was very well done by both dancers and musicians. We left for home feeling uplifted, tired, and very full!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice ranch. Good to be out in the countryside. Good to see the horses. Gaucho show was good. Cantina style lunch good, plenty of food. Staff worked hard to serve. Good guitarist and Tango.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a fun trip. Everything was great despite the rainy weather. I would like to do over without rain so I can ride a horse. :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great food. Don't forget to visit the small museum. Only problem was the gift shop was cash only and much of the best merchandise was over $100.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

An enjoyable day. I especially enjoyed watching the Gauchos displaying their skills with horses. The meal was plentiful and the steak was the best I ate in Argentina.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

not a very personalized trip - more like sausage factory

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had been warned that this was a big tourist attraction with many people liekly to turn up to it, so we were very glad we were one of the first groups to arrive, so did not have to wait long for our horse ride. Others who arrived later had a very long wait. The ride was a bit disappointing as it was just a walk around one paddock and back - no trotting or faster gaits allowed. We did not take advantage of the carriage ride. The old homestead was interesting. The shop had good quality merchandise but we had not been warned there was no credit card facility so could not buy anything. The meal was very good and the music and entertainment was excellent and obviously thoroughly enjoyed by the largely Latin American crowd. The display by the gauchos was excellent. All in all a worthwhile experience, but not if you were expecting a longer horse ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a very good tour out into the country - the guide took pains to describe what we would see and do. The museum on site was extremely interesting, the horse back riding and other activities well organized, and the lunch was good. A highlight was the gaucho show. This tour is well worth doing on a visit to Buenos Aires.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day out in the sunshine. Food was excellent, wine flowed, great show and the staff were very friendly and helpfull.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good experience. My mini tour bus included people from many parts of Latin America, so that was good. Good food, fun horse ride and great gaucho and tango displays.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The Fiesta Gaucha vas really good. The bus couldn't pick-up us at our hotel, but we still managed to meet at the place requested. The guide was really nice, courteous and knowledgeable. As soon we got there, we were greeted with empanadas and wine. We were able to visit around the gift shop and have a relax time. Later everybody were called to sit and have lunch, entertained by a short show with tango, gaucho dance and few other typical songs.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good experience, we enjoyed the show and the food. We rode horses but would have enjoyed a little more time for that. Our guide's English was not to good but she was very helpful in everyway.

Special Offer
$122.27 Save $12.28

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674SSGAUCHA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message