Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Tour guide really new his history which allowed use to really understand the culture etc.

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was very good and enjoyable. No negatives.

Erickson M Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was such a great tour! You get the juicy historical tidbits of the prominent families whose members 'reside' in the cemetery. So if you're into history, I highly recommend this tour!

stacey h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Never new a cemetery could be that beautiful. If you get the time to walk through it with a tour guide you should, because they explain the history of buenos aires very well.

Allison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I was with a group of 5 and it was the best thing we did in Buenos Aires. Martin, tour guide, was wonderful! He was knowledgeable, funny, and really wanted us to get a lot out of the tour! We recommended the tour to several other groups we were traveling with.

A great way to get to know the neighborhood, history and beauty of Buenos Aires!

Nicole J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Highly recommend this tour. I may even have done the full day option now that I know how good it was.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Martin was very knowledgeable and gave a nice mix of facts and humour. The tour just covered the cemetary, church and nearby buildings. It is probably unreasonable to expect it to cover all the things listed on the Viator tour description. There is no time for the coffee!

Martin K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Martin is a fine, knowledgeable guide. We learned a good deal during the tour, and it was quite enjoyable.

Olive B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We really enjoyed the many facinating stories about the cemetary and surrounding area. Best way to see Buenos Aires

AZAD F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent walking tour. Well informed guide who spoke fluent English. Very good indeed.

Joseph E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Martin Cheimak was our guide for the Recoleta afternoon walking tour. He was a very engaging and knowledgeable guide. The historical information he provided about Recoleta, BA and there most incredible cemetery was wonderful. It really enhanced our experience.

He also provided excellent answers to the questions we posed to him regarding Buenos Aires the city and Argentina in general.

We continue to be impressed with the quality of tour guides that Viator has provided us on our many journeys across the planet.

Sharon New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was really great, you must go around Recoleta with a tour guide, our tour guide was excellent his English was perfect, Thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon walk.

Ro A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

There is a story behind every building and every person, and reading a book will only get you so much. Our guide, Martin, really brought things to life. He tied everything together and was very informative and knowledgeable. My wife and I liked the afternoon tour so much, we came back the next day for the morning tour. Highly recommended!!!

Elizabeth L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very informative. Great guide. Gave us the history of Argentina whilst explaining all about the mausaleums. Made it much more inteesting than just looking at a load of tombs!!

Yvette A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour, highly recommended!

Joseph T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful way to experience a great city! We took the morning tour which covered parts of the city I would not have known about. I wish I had more time that I could have combined it with the afternoon tour as well! Excellent tour!

James Allen M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was extensive, and the guide was very knowledgeable and answered our many questions. My only regret was that we didn't stay longer in the gorgeous Recoleta cemetary.

Lionel H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great guide with loads of knowledge and surprises!

Bruno C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you like history, economics, architecture, arts this tour is definitely for you! The local company offers two different tours, a morning walk from Retiro Plaza San Martin to Recoleta and an afternoon tour from Recoleta to Palermo. The tour starts at 2pm, but plan to arrive ahead and have lunch at Cafe Biela which is where the tour starts. It is a historical cafe, in the heart of Recoleta. It even has a terrasse in the shade of a 200 year old tree. The first hour of the tour is dedicated to the Recoleta cemetery. You'll hear amazing stories about the different people, famous and less famous, resting in peace. You'll also hear about Eva Peron and see her tomb. Then, you'll walk along the avenue del Libertador and hear about different monuments and buildings including the national library, Errazuriz palace, the Art museum, etc. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Casey W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was great, spoke great English and told us a lot. Do the tour on Saturday and then you can go to the market afterwards.

Richard D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was superb! The guide was wonderful - he managed in this short tour to give a feeling for both the country and the people. It would have been less of a trip without this experience.

Terri H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I ended up being the only person on the tour, so I had a wonderful private tour with the guide. I learned a lot about Argentinian history, focusing of course on Eva & Juan Peron during our tour of the Recoleta Cemetery. He had many fascinating stories to share.

Richard D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Absolutely wonderful! The guides are extremely well informed. I learned so much!

Gerhard P South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A must if you are visiting Buenos Aires.

Susan C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Exceeded expectations. The leader was very knowledgeable.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 37.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5030REC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message