• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Martin was very knowledgeable and gave a nice mix of facts and humour. The tour just covered the cemetary, church and nearby buildings. It is probably unreasonable to expect it to cover all the things listed on the Viator tour description. There is no time for the coffee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Martin is a fine, knowledgeable guide. We learned a good deal during the tour, and it was quite enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We really enjoyed the many facinating stories about the cemetary and surrounding area. Best way to see Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent walking tour. Well informed guide who spoke fluent English. Very good indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Martin Cheimak was our guide for the Recoleta afternoon walking tour. He was a very engaging and knowledgeable guide. The historical information he provided about Recoleta, BA and there most incredible cemetery was wonderful. It really enhanced our experience.

He also provided excellent answers to the questions we posed to him regarding Buenos Aires the city and Argentina in general.

We continue to be impressed with the quality of tour guides that Viator has provided us on our many journeys across the planet.

Sharon
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was really great, you must go around Recoleta with a tour guide, our tour guide was excellent his English was perfect, Thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

There is a story behind every building and every person, and reading a book will only get you so much. Our guide, Martin, really brought things to life. He tied everything together and was very informative and knowledgeable. My wife and I liked the afternoon tour so much, we came back the next day for the morning tour. Highly recommended!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very informative. Great guide. Gave us the history of Argentina whilst explaining all about the mausaleums. Made it much more inteesting than just looking at a load of tombs!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful way to experience a great city! We took the morning tour which covered parts of the city I would not have known about. I wish I had more time that I could have combined it with the afternoon tour as well! Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was extensive, and the guide was very knowledgeable and answered our many questions. My only regret was that we didn't stay longer in the gorgeous Recoleta cemetary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great guide with loads of knowledge and surprises!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you like history, economics, architecture, arts this tour is definitely for you! The local company offers two different tours, a morning walk from Retiro Plaza San Martin to Recoleta and an afternoon tour from Recoleta to Palermo. The tour starts at 2pm, but plan to arrive ahead and have lunch at Cafe Biela which is where the tour starts. It is a historical cafe, in the heart of Recoleta. It even has a terrasse in the shade of a 200 year old tree. The first hour of the tour is dedicated to the Recoleta cemetery. You'll hear amazing stories about the different people, famous and less famous, resting in peace. You'll also hear about Eva Peron and see her tomb. Then, you'll walk along the avenue del Libertador and hear about different monuments and buildings including the national library, Errazuriz palace, the Art museum, etc. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Casey W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was great, spoke great English and told us a lot. Do the tour on Saturday and then you can go to the market afterwards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was superb! The guide was wonderful - he managed in this short tour to give a feeling for both the country and the people. It would have been less of a trip without this experience.

From USD $ 37.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5030REC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message