5 star rating: Highly Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you like history, economics, architecture, arts this tour is definitely for you! The local company offers two different tours, a morning walk from Retiro Plaza San Martin to Recoleta and an afternoon tour from Recoleta to Palermo. The tour starts at 2pm, but plan to arrive ahead and have lunch at Cafe Biela which is where the tour starts. It is a historical cafe, in the heart of Recoleta. It even has a terrasse in the shade of a 200 year old tree. The first hour of the tour is dedicated to the Recoleta cemetery. You'll hear amazing stories about the different people, famous and less famous, resting in peace. You'll also hear about Eva Peron and see her tomb. Then, you'll walk along the avenue del Libertador and hear about different monuments and buildings including the national library, Errazuriz palace, the Art museum, etc. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Casey W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was great, spoke great English and told us a lot. Do the tour on Saturday and then you can go to the market afterwards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was superb! The guide was wonderful - he managed in this short tour to give a feeling for both the country and the people. It would have been less of a trip without this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I ended up being the only person on the tour, so I had a wonderful private tour with the guide. I learned a lot about Argentinian history, focusing of course on Eva & Juan Peron during our tour of the Recoleta Cemetery. He had many fascinating stories to share.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Absolutely wonderful! The guides are extremely well informed. I learned so much!

Gerhard P
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A must if you are visiting Buenos Aires.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Exceeded expectations. The leader was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Heard a lot of interesting stories. Great.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Guide was very good. Enjoyed the cemetery. Tour was only about one and a half hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very good walking tour. Guide was very informative and helpful

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

think the guide could have put in a little more effort though

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great way to see the cemetery. Much better than walking around on your own. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

An interesting way to spend the afternoon. The commentary provided was colourful if lacking a bit of compassion towards the have-nots of Argentinian society.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The cemetery was fascinating but the guide (Martin) had a bit of an attitude that took away from the experience. He seemed rushed and somewhat bitter. I am not sure why.

From USD $ 37.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5030REC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message