4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

think the guide could have put in a little more effort though

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great way to see the cemetery. Much better than walking around on your own. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

An interesting way to spend the afternoon. The commentary provided was colourful if lacking a bit of compassion towards the have-nots of Argentinian society.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The cemetery was fascinating but the guide (Martin) had a bit of an attitude that took away from the experience. He seemed rushed and somewhat bitter. I am not sure why.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great tour- really enjoyed this.

Carlie B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very informative.

Mark H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

There was a lot packed into this tour - fascinating stories about the mausoleums in Recoleta cemetery and an insight into Argentina's society.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good tour of peaceful and romantic impressions of the cemetery in a busy capital, and a colourfull comment of the well informed guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A really good small group with a guide that knew her information We found the tour very interesting Graves like small houses Lots of history here

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Not the best experience I have ever had. A little too much time in the cemetery for my liking. Perhaps two hours is not quite enough, perhaps that is why the guide was trying to sell us the morning tour which on all accounts is longer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

TRIP WAS GOOD, GUIDE WAS OK

Stewart M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Interesting, particularly the cemeterary tour and stories

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I enjoyed the cemetery. But my guide showed up eating. And then she answered her phone multiple times throughout the tour. I also feel like there was probably more to see in the cemetery, but we were there less than an hour. Maybe go to the free tour the cemetery holds?

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

For some reason we thought this was a walking tour of Recoleta, including the cemetary. We were wrong. maybe our fault. It was basically a walk around the cemetary. all done in one and a half hours. we seem to cover every avenue in the cematary. the reason we went was to see the Duarte plot. So I would reccomend just going round on your own and save the money, sorry

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

My guide was fine and very informative. But when I would ask questions, he told me that that issue was covered in the tour conducted the next day. He seemed to withhold information in the hopes that he could lure me to the next day's tour. Not what I expected. Otherwise, it went fine.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I missed this tour because the "Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour" ended about an hour and fifteen minutes later than your website description...which meant I was unable to connect with this tour. You might consider including a note on your website that the slipperiness of schedules in Buenos Aires makes it impossible to take both a morning and afternoon tour on the same day. I note that your system requires a star rating which is difficult for you to give since I did not actually take this tour. The one is based on logistics and your web site description.

From USD $ 37.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5030REC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message