• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I ended up being the only person on the tour, so I had a wonderful private tour with the guide. I learned a lot about Argentinian history, focusing of course on Eva & Juan Peron during our tour of the Recoleta Cemetery. He had many fascinating stories to share.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Absolutely wonderful! The guides are extremely well informed. I learned so much!

Gerhard P
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A must if you are visiting Buenos Aires.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Exceeded expectations. The leader was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very good walking tour. Guide was very informative and helpful

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

think the guide could have put in a little more effort though

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great way to see the cemetery. Much better than walking around on your own. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

An interesting way to spend the afternoon. The commentary provided was colourful if lacking a bit of compassion towards the have-nots of Argentinian society.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The cemetery was fascinating but the guide (Martin) had a bit of an attitude that took away from the experience. He seemed rushed and somewhat bitter. I am not sure why.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great tour- really enjoyed this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very informative.

Mark H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

There was a lot packed into this tour - fascinating stories about the mausoleums in Recoleta cemetery and an insight into Argentina's society.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good tour of peaceful and romantic impressions of the cemetery in a busy capital, and a colourfull comment of the well informed guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Not the best experience I have ever had. A little too much time in the cemetery for my liking. Perhaps two hours is not quite enough, perhaps that is why the guide was trying to sell us the morning tour which on all accounts is longer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

TRIP WAS GOOD, GUIDE WAS OK

From USD $ 37.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5030REC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message