4 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  4 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Tigre Delta. It is impressive to see the Delta and how those who live on the rivers get their groceries, dr. visits, etc. Tour guide did an excellent job of communicating with those in the group as we spoke 3 different languages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good... even told where to sit for best viewing along the river and gave great tips for good eatery and shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice. My first trip to this area, the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour even though the time on the boat was only about one hour. It was fascinating seeing all the different houses on the islands on the Delta. We even had a coffee and biscuit onboard. As it was a circular route it was all varied. Be sure to take a camera but also spend some of the time just making sure you relax and soak the atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice day trip. The delta itself is very unique with its quaint little homes along the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time! The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and made the experience wonderful! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has a day and wants to explore the Tigre Delta.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour to see some of the area around Buenos Aires other than the central city. Even though we were still in metropolitan Buenos Aires, it was different. The water portion of the tour around the delta islands was very enjoyable. Our guide Eliana, was very friendly and knowledgeable and even showed us how to get back to our hotel at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The minibus was 20 minutes late due to traffic and road closure, but we had a wonderful time. The guide was excellent and knowledgeable. The one hour boat trip along the tigre delta was pleasant and enjoyable. We visited San Isidro, a lovely suburb on the way back. The whole trip lasted almost 5 hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very interesting and enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very interesting town, nice to travel as the locals do up and down the river systems, daydreaming about what life would be like there. Laid back boat tour, comfortable bus ride through beautiful neighborhoods and a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide was excellent and we had a very enjoyable day. Eliana is very knowlegable and she explained everything very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent full day tour. The tour guide was great. The departure time is a bit different than what is posted so be sure to call and double check. Other than this everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Ana was a great guide. Great tour. 2 trains and a great boat ride to see the delta.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but everything turned out great. Tour guide was great. The Tigre Delta is only a small part of tour.

Special Offer
$103.99 Save $57.30

From USD $ 46.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message