Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelente atração! Muito legal ver toda Buenos Aires do barco. Navegar nos rios que compõem o delta do Tigre é maravilhoso e bucólico. A ciade Tigre é bastante aconchegante. Achei estranho estar no discritivo inicial do site Viator o "Tren de la Costa" e não ter havido essa parte do passeio (nos foi informado pelo guia não haver tempo para isso). Tirando isso po passeio é maravilhoso!

judykinane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great outing. Found the delta and life on it very interesting. Our guide was great. He was very knowledgeable in history and local culture. Wish we had been left off at the downtown pier rather than near the casino...it is a little bit too touristy. But all went very smoothly and would recommend to anyone with time in Buenos Aires......

Joanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved this day trip. The tour guide was informative and it was a very interesting ride through the Delta and seeing all the different homes. If anyone has time to spend in Buenos Aires, this is a tour worth taking.

Frances M V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The day we took the trip was a beautiful sunny day. Our tour guide was great. Very friendly, curteous and knowledgeable. The boat ride was smooth sailing. Great views from the top of the boat. Our stop in Tigre was awesome. Had a tour of the Mate shop and of course sampled some. We stopped and had lunch at a lovely little restaurant called a parrillas, and sampled the local Argentine dish on the advice of our tour guide. It was a large BBQ of organ meats.........My friend and I grabbed the only two pieces of chicken and left the rest to the guys. It consisted of many different varieties of organ meats.........Not something I would recommend. We took a bus tour around the area, hop on and off tour, which was wonderful . It was a fantastic day and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Erline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Tigre Delta. It is impressive to see the Delta and how those who live on the rivers get their groceries, dr. visits, etc. Tour guide did an excellent job of communicating with those in the group as we spoke 3 different languages.

klutzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good... even told where to sit for best viewing along the river and gave great tips for good eatery and shopping

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice. My first trip to this area, the guide was great.

lizallduncan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour even though the time on the boat was only about one hour. It was fascinating seeing all the different houses on the islands on the Delta. We even had a coffee and biscuit onboard. As it was a circular route it was all varied. Be sure to take a camera but also spend some of the time just making sure you relax and soak the atmosphere.

alexpuente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice day trip. The delta itself is very unique with its quaint little homes along the river.

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time! The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and made the experience wonderful! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has a day and wants to explore the Tigre Delta.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour to see some of the area around Buenos Aires other than the central city. Even though we were still in metropolitan Buenos Aires, it was different. The water portion of the tour around the delta islands was very enjoyable. Our guide Eliana, was very friendly and knowledgeable and even showed us how to get back to our hotel at the end of the tour.

jennifer c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The minibus was 20 minutes late due to traffic and road closure, but we had a wonderful time. The guide was excellent and knowledgeable. The one hour boat trip along the tigre delta was pleasant and enjoyable. We visited San Isidro, a lovely suburb on the way back. The whole trip lasted almost 5 hours

STEPHEN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very interesting and enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend it!

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very interesting town, nice to travel as the locals do up and down the river systems, daydreaming about what life would be like there. Laid back boat tour, comfortable bus ride through beautiful neighborhoods and a wonderful guide.

Lenora L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide was excellent and we had a very enjoyable day. Eliana is very knowlegable and she explained everything very well.

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent full day tour. The tour guide was great. The departure time is a bit different than what is posted so be sure to call and double check. Other than this everything was great.

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour guide.

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Ana was a great guide. Great tour. 2 trains and a great boat ride to see the delta.

cecilandkim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but everything turned out great. Tour guide was great. The Tigre Delta is only a small part of tour.

Marta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide was really entertaining and very accommodating with speaking English.
I highly recommend this short excursion.

Silvia G O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Un placer! Recomendado totalmente! Tuve la oportunidad de realizar varios tours en Buenos Aires durante mi visita, y este definitivamente fue el mejor. Fuimos 6 personas y todos quedamos muy contentos y satisfechos. Una mencion especial para el guia Jose, super amable y con mucho conocimiento. Manejo 3 idiomas al mismo tiempo y lo hizo muy bien! Aplausos para el detalle del cafe y alfajor en el catamaran. Sin dudas un tour que cumplio todas las expectativas!!! Muy agradecida!!! Recomendado con 5 estrellas.

Douglas Welch Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

From the hotel pickup to the return, we thoughoroly enjoyed the tour. The guide gave us a real insight to the Tigre area and the Delta. His knowledge was good and he was very informative. The lunch was good value for money and very typical. The return trip again was informative and interesting and we arrived home after having a wonderful experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to experience the River Plate and its many islands.

Retired Nomads United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Another first rate trip.
Included meal was excellent and set in beautiful garden near river.
Very encompassing trip and interesting river trip back to town where taxi was waiting to take 2 tired but happy travellers home.

kerry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was a great tour - I really enjoyed getting out of downtown and seeing a different part of the city. I highly recommend doing the full-day version of this tour, because you get an excellent lunch and a nice relaxing boat ride back to downtown at the end of the day.

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent. The driver was on time; we found him easily; he delivered us quickly, was friendly, etc.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message