4 star rating: Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:4 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

VIVIANA S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Super value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

What a nice way to relax and enjoy things outside Buenos Aires.

Jan D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Very interesting day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Totally awesome!! Price service and places we visited. Your company was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

It was a wonderful experience. The guide was a true delight and provided wonderful information. Her English was great and she gave great information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Totally worth it! Argentina as a country is ok but thank god for Viator tours. We were picked up on time and had a blast! The train ride was my favorite. The food was beyond amazing! It was in the rich side of Buenos Aires called Puerto Madero. Totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a wonderful tour! We loved the beautiful scenery and got to travel by bus, boat, and train. What a fantastic experience!

John F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

A lovely day out - enjoyed the range of transport and the places visited - especially enjoyed the boat ride.

Gerhard J
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Nice weather made the trip enjoyable. Liked San Isidro stop as there was plenty of shopping to be done.

Katerina A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This was a great day out, fun train trip and relaxing boat ride, to a beautiful location. Highly recommend the lunch as well, high class restaurant with plenty to eat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Great guide, transportation and tour - lunch was terrific! A great bargain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Fantastic, recommend that everyone do lunch. My partner and I ate until we could not move. We walked the 10 blocks back to our hotel. Our stay in Buenos Aires was one you cannot describe, you have to do it to believe it. We are planning a trip back one day, and renting a car and driving all over the area. Thanks for such a wonderful memory.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good trip on the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a different tour especially the river trip We enjoyed the tour although we found the bus used was too large for getting around the city sights and picking up everyone Guide was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great guide who was very helpful and knowledgeable, well organised, on time and well planned.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great little escape from the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Elba was our guide and she is fabulous. Can answer any question. The bus arrived to pick us up on time and it was comfortable as was the boat. We learned a lot about the Delta region and Argentina in general. The Tigre Delta is a fascinating place to visit. All staff involved were helpful and courteous. A memorable trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was an unexpected nice tour. We really didnt know what to expect, but we enjoyed this boat ride through this interesting waterland.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great experience going along the river. We felt the guide on the land portion was not at all enthusiastic and wanting the day to be over.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The one major negative was the extremely late pick up--close to 1 hour late. We understood the cause for it, but it ended up limiting the time we could spend at our first stop in San Isidro to only 10 minutes, where we could've easily spent at least a half hour. The boat tour was very interesting and we enjoyed it a great deal. We'd like to return to spend more time in that area.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good half day guided excursion if you want to see Portenios weekend destination. I had a minor hick up when my afternoon version of this tour was cancelled but i did not get notification in time and ended up waiting at the meeting point ... Was rebooked to am tour whith organization being on the point. The destination itself is a waterfront community - charming houses. with everything done via boat - even shopping and trash. This excurtion offers you a chance to see this destination cheap without dealing with logistics. If you want time to relax on the river - go with a full day tour or on your own

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

very good except they pick up a bit late.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great time on the catamaran, I didn't care about our first stop at cathedral/ train station- it was not interesting. Like to have seen more San Isidro areas instead. Overall, great day on the boat.

From USD $ 51.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message