4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  4 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Fantastic, recommend that everyone do lunch. My partner and I ate until we could not move. We walked the 10 blocks back to our hotel. Our stay in Buenos Aires was one you cannot describe, you have to do it to believe it. We are planning a trip back one day, and renting a car and driving all over the area. Thanks for such a wonderful memory.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice day excursion from BA. Walter was a very knowledgeable guide. I recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent half-day tour. Guide was informative and spoke very good English. We were pleased we took this tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see more than just the city area of Buenos Aires.

Only downside was that we couldn't be picked-up from our Recoleta hotel so had to take a taxi to the downtown office. On our return we were able to be dropped-off about fifteen minutes walk from our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Punctual hotel pick-up. Very good guide - easy to understand and very informative. Great cruise up the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip down the River Plate (what a river) and once at the Tigre delta through a particularly beautiful part of Buenos Aires. Only slight gripe was that there was no Hotel pick-up meaning that you have to find your way to the jetty to pickup the boat (this proved a bit difficult as the taxi driver got lost, but all OK in the end as we took a map and could thus give him directions !!!).

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day out, thank you. Our guide was happy, friendly and very helpful. Enjoy the whole day including the heavy rain, would recommend to everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We were collected from our hotel in the centre of the city for what proved to be a leisurely and pleasant afternoon. Friendly guide. Interesting to see homes on the waterfront in the Delta - not at all what we expected!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very nice visit to San Isidro and Tigre. The travel to Tigre should have included a drive thru the embassy area and San Martin's home. Wouldn't have been that much out of the way. It would be an added bonus.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful trip through the delta, lots of scenes of homes, docks, everyday life.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very pleasant afternoon tour. It was very relaxing given that we had flown in that morning after a 10-hour flight. It was eye-opening watching the life-styles of the people who live just outside the city. I just wish the English-speaking guide had spent more time speaking in English.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good tour. Great guide. Much appreciated to have gone to a suggested local restaurant than the typical tourist ones.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend this tour, saw more of the Delta than we thought. A truly lovely day out and seeing BsAs from the water was particularly special. The only negative was that the 'English speaking guide' is a misnomer. While our 'guide' was pleasant she spoke very little English and the only reason we could figure out she was there was to tell us where to pick up the bus or boat for the return trip otherwise there really was no requirement for her services. She didn't explain anything about anything you were seeing and didn't need to because that was all taken care of by the Sturla Boat Tour and hop on hop off bus tour. Actually, you can't really hop on and hop off the bus in Tigre as you are on a time related schedule for the return trip. Nevertheless, all that said it was a great way to see Tigre and the Delta for not too hefty a price.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the boat trip to and from Tigre. Our guide had good English and was attentive to our needs. The bus trip around the city was disappointing, it was a regular bus, filled to capacity, little chance to even see some of the points of interest or take a picture. Possibly a better explanation of what to expect on the bus tour or the assurance of one of the open tour buses be available for the tour is needed.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour.

From USD $ 46.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message