Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The delta is truly unique place to visit. We actually had our tour reversed and were to take the train to Tigre and the boat back. This was explained beforehand by email and a phone call. Our guide dealt with a train cancellation well and dealt with a mixed language group really well.

Jan S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good trip on the river.

Mrs Beverley D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a different tour especially the river trip We enjoyed the tour although we found the bus used was too large for getting around the city sights and picking up everyone Guide was very good

Jeff H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great guide who was very helpful and knowledgeable, well organised, on time and well planned.

Cassandra D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great little escape from the city.

Dr V Goby G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Elba was our guide and she is fabulous. Can answer any question. The bus arrived to pick us up on time and it was comfortable as was the boat. We learned a lot about the Delta region and Argentina in general. The Tigre Delta is a fascinating place to visit. All staff involved were helpful and courteous. A memorable trip.

Guy B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was an unexpected nice tour. We really didnt know what to expect, but we enjoyed this boat ride through this interesting waterland.

Patricia R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great experience going along the river. We felt the guide on the land portion was not at all enthusiastic and wanting the day to be over.

Carol D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The one major negative was the extremely late pick up--close to 1 hour late. We understood the cause for it, but it ended up limiting the time we could spend at our first stop in San Isidro to only 10 minutes, where we could've easily spent at least a half hour. The boat tour was very interesting and we enjoyed it a great deal. We'd like to return to spend more time in that area.

Irina C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good half day guided excursion if you want to see Portenios weekend destination. I had a minor hick up when my afternoon version of this tour was cancelled but i did not get notification in time and ended up waiting at the meeting point ... Was rebooked to am tour whith organization being on the point. The destination itself is a waterfront community - charming houses. with everything done via boat - even shopping and trash. This excurtion offers you a chance to see this destination cheap without dealing with logistics. If you want time to relax on the river - go with a full day tour or on your own

Cho L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

very good except they pick up a bit late.

Cho L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good!

Marisa E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great time on the catamaran, I didn't care about our first stop at cathedral/ train station- it was not interesting. Like to have seen more San Isidro areas instead. Overall, great day on the boat.

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good but not fantastic tour. Guide was good/informative, and we were lucky enough that English was the only language used for the tour. Worthwhile half day excursion!

Gabe

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice trip if you want to visit somewhere outside of Buenos Aires. The boat ride itself was ok-- not too much to see on the way, to be honest. Once you get to Tigre, you have a Tigre city tour which isn't all that interesting. I think the best part of trip is when you have your "alone" time to just walk around. I would recommend the "fruit dock" section and try eating at "La Ranchera" -- they have great steaks there and they accept credit cards.

Mario Francesco D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting,well organizated

TravelMcLean

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat ride was great. There was not much time was we arrived at the destination. We had originally been told we would have time to see 3 museums and we only had 30 minutes for 1 museum. Also, if you are unable to walk more than 30+ blocks, this is not recommended.

Yuriy U United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We took a full day tour and it was worthwhile. The boat ride was very pleasant and interesting. Tigre city was our final destination and it was a lovely place. We visited Mate museum where we saw many unique handmade mate cups.

Chelsey D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Fabio C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice day excursion from BA. Walter was a very knowledgeable guide. I recommend it.

Valued C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent half-day tour. Guide was informative and spoke very good English. We were pleased we took this tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see more than just the city area of Buenos Aires.

Only downside was that we couldn't be picked-up from our Recoleta hotel so had to take a taxi to the downtown office. On our return we were able to be dropped-off about fifteen minutes walk from our hotel.

D G S Mitchell M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Punctual hotel pick-up. Very good guide - easy to understand and very informative. Great cruise up the river.

Martin B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip down the River Plate (what a river) and once at the Tigre delta through a particularly beautiful part of Buenos Aires. Only slight gripe was that there was no Hotel pick-up meaning that you have to find your way to the jetty to pickup the boat (this proved a bit difficult as the taxi driver got lost, but all OK in the end as we took a map and could thus give him directions !!!).

john g

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day out, thank you. Our guide was happy, friendly and very helpful. Enjoy the whole day including the heavy rain, would recommend to everyone.

R J L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We were collected from our hotel in the centre of the city for what proved to be a leisurely and pleasant afternoon. Friendly guide. Interesting to see homes on the waterfront in the Delta - not at all what we expected!

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message