4 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  4 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

PETER K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

good

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great trip and well organised. The only awkward bit is after booking on line the e mail invites you to phone locally to arrange transport pick up not easy as I don't speak Spanish and the guy didn't speak English, why could this not be done on line?

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The local tour agent is responsive, has english-speaking agents on the phone, and hotel pick-up is hassle-free and on time. The tour guide can speak in excellent English and Spanish.
The tour itself is highly-recommended, as it show-cases different facets of life and views of the river delta, that is distinct from the main Buenos Aires city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very interesting half day. We didn't go on the train but were transported by a comfortable coach. Good guide and nice river trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The tour is a great way to see more of Argentina. Nice, relaxing day. Lunch was actually good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Nice half day trip to get out of the city!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Great day trip outside of Buenos Aires. The tour included transport, train ride and boat ride. It was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Better than my expectation. Very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Worth a tour as by ourselves we would have probably not ventured out of the city. Great value for the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Somewhat above average.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Well informed guide. The tour was well planned out with the transitions going smoothly. The Tigre by boat was peaceful and lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

We had a very good tour. The pick up from our hotel was very efficient and the tour guides throughout the tour were very friendly and informative. I would always be pleased to book another tour with Viator.

MARINDA S
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

This is a fun trip and very beautiful.

Kathleen E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This was a very pleasant trip which got us away from the city center. It was not desperately exciting, but nevertheless it was interesting and shows a different part of Buenos Aires. Lunch at the end of the tour at a very smart restaurant on the waterfront in. We were shown to individual tables and it was a fantastic buffet including huge amounts of barbecued meats, pasta, and fish. This was an absolutely unbelievable value included in this tour ticket, which was already a good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

As with all the excursions with during our stay in BA, we never got confirmation of them picking us up at our hotel and the time. So we prayed that they would (and they did) arrive at the stated time on the voucher.

Note from Viator: We always recommend for you to reconfirm your reservation 24 hours ahead of time. Your Viator Voucher includes the local contact information for the operator. So there's no need for you to worry! Simply call 24 hours ahead of time to reconfirm. Happy travels.

Robert R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Not quite what I expected but we found it very interesting all the same. I had expected the delta islands to be inhabited by wildlife rather than humans, but it was interesting to discover that they were quite populated with homes and that the residents' essential mode of transport was boat rather than car.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Our guide was helpful, the tour was interesting, and the lunch was delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Beautiful river cruise and scenery. Loved the homes on the river.

Maxwell P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

A good mix of sightseeing, shopping opportunities and bus, train and boat travel, all at a relaxed pace. The buffet lunch was well worth having.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

After a little delay at the beginning everything was just perfect. The multi language guide was a very helpful and sympathetic person ready to make the experience more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

A good trip through the city and suburbs, well run and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

We had to travel from Belgrano to the microcenter to get picked up. Our guide was great. A delightful young woman took film of the entire trip and I'm glad we bought a copy of the DVD. The Tigre Delta is amazing, sit on the top level of the boat for the views, and dress warmly if it's cold. The DVD also had footage of the delta with a lower water level, which was very interesting to see. Definitely worth doing, and it was nice to have the bus / train / boat tour set up for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Well worth the price of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

A very enjoyable trip with different modes of transportation.

From USD $ 51.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message