4 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  4 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

very good except they pick up a bit late.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great time on the catamaran, I didn't care about our first stop at cathedral/ train station- it was not interesting. Like to have seen more San Isidro areas instead. Overall, great day on the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good but not fantastic tour. Guide was good/informative, and we were lucky enough that English was the only language used for the tour. Worthwhile half day excursion!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice trip if you want to visit somewhere outside of Buenos Aires. The boat ride itself was ok-- not too much to see on the way, to be honest. Once you get to Tigre, you have a Tigre city tour which isn't all that interesting. I think the best part of trip is when you have your "alone" time to just walk around. I would recommend the "fruit dock" section and try eating at "La Ranchera" -- they have great steaks there and they accept credit cards.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting,well organizated

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat ride was great. There was not much time was we arrived at the destination. We had originally been told we would have time to see 3 museums and we only had 30 minutes for 1 museum. Also, if you are unable to walk more than 30+ blocks, this is not recommended.

Yuriy U
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We took a full day tour and it was worthwhile. The boat ride was very pleasant and interesting. Tigre city was our final destination and it was a lovely place. We visited Mate museum where we saw many unique handmade mate cups.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice day excursion from BA. Walter was a very knowledgeable guide. I recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent half-day tour. Guide was informative and spoke very good English. We were pleased we took this tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see more than just the city area of Buenos Aires.

Only downside was that we couldn't be picked-up from our Recoleta hotel so had to take a taxi to the downtown office. On our return we were able to be dropped-off about fifteen minutes walk from our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Punctual hotel pick-up. Very good guide - easy to understand and very informative. Great cruise up the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip down the River Plate (what a river) and once at the Tigre delta through a particularly beautiful part of Buenos Aires. Only slight gripe was that there was no Hotel pick-up meaning that you have to find your way to the jetty to pickup the boat (this proved a bit difficult as the taxi driver got lost, but all OK in the end as we took a map and could thus give him directions !!!).

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day out, thank you. Our guide was happy, friendly and very helpful. Enjoy the whole day including the heavy rain, would recommend to everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We were collected from our hotel in the centre of the city for what proved to be a leisurely and pleasant afternoon. Friendly guide. Interesting to see homes on the waterfront in the Delta - not at all what we expected!

Special Offer
$103.99 Save $57.30

From USD $ 46.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message