• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Duration:  3 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We get to see different sights from train,boat to walking tour. Very interesting tour we get to miingle with the local on the train.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was an interesting experience to travel by a regular train to San Isidro, together with the locals. San Isidro is a nice town with lots of leafy trees lining its streets. Tren de la Costa it was not just what we expected, I think the name sounds more exotic then it really is. El Tigre is nice, had a stroll around, watched the boats on the river. The boat travel back to Buenos Aires Puerto Madero was nice too. The views, the holiday houses, many for sale, the surfers all contributed to a nice day.
As a minus I would mention the boat not very accommodating, a small space in the back to take pictures, a squeaky sound from the insulation accompanied us all along. Another minus was the guide not speaking English which I am sure prevented us from finding out more about the places visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very relaxing afternoon. Learned many interesting fact about the Delta and also the area surrounding Buenos Aires.

James G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fab day out local trains and the boat ride Back was fantastic there is a fair bit of walking but very good day out

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great value for the money. They pick you up and drop off at your hotel. A long bus ride but nice to see places outside buenos aires. Boat tour was very enjoyable with an extra touch in serving snacks.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This was really enjoyable. Half day was plenty, Paula the tour guide was great, friendly and funny. It's a nice change from staying in BA. Only annoyance was a random guy who videoed the tour and then wanted to sell the video + photos. I found it intrusive that he was filming us the entire time

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was fun. I would highly recommend it if you like to be on the water.

PETER K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

good

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great trip and well organised. The only awkward bit is after booking on line the e mail invites you to phone locally to arrange transport pick up not easy as I don't speak Spanish and the guy didn't speak English, why could this not be done on line?

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The local tour agent is responsive, has english-speaking agents on the phone, and hotel pick-up is hassle-free and on time. The tour guide can speak in excellent English and Spanish.
The tour itself is highly-recommended, as it show-cases different facets of life and views of the river delta, that is distinct from the main Buenos Aires city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very interesting half day. We didn't go on the train but were transported by a comfortable coach. Good guide and nice river trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The tour is a great way to see more of Argentina. Nice, relaxing day. Lunch was actually good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Nice half day trip to get out of the city!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Great day trip outside of Buenos Aires. The tour included transport, train ride and boat ride. It was very nice.

From USD $ 46.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5674TTDAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message