• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove and Northern Beaches, Australia
  • Duration:  Valid for 2 days over a 7 day period

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Simply Awsome. Grat experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The best tour we've been. First class. Will use viator again in the future.

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

From the very beginning this was an awesome experience. Loved the Kuranda train and village particularly the fresh devonshire tea at the quaint railway station. The butterfly farm was beautiful but trying to photograph the elusive Ulysses butterfly nearly sent us crazy! Then we finished with the skyrail- WOW is that fantastic. Baron falls were beautiful
Day 2 The trip to the outer reef was excellent, the snorkelling was fantastic but even better at the second reef. Then came the wonderful trip home on the helicopter. Just a fantastic day.
Overall, these two days were extremely good value and a must for anyone visiting or even for the locals!
I would love to do this all over again!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Bad weather but a beautiful 2 days
Good organisation good value

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The 2 day was wonderful. We enjoyed the rainforest and especially liked the build of excitement. Starting with the train ride in and ending with the sky rail back was perfect. We enjoyed the whole time in the market, especially getting to hold and take photos with Hogan. The staff was so nice and we were not rushed. They even took photos for us with our cameras, including a group shot.
We also enjoyed the Great Barrier Reef. I wish the weather would have been better, but that is not anyone's fault. I felt that the crew tried to make extra money by strongly suggesting over and over that you would need to rent a suit so that the jellyfish don't bite you. Being highly allergic to most insects and animals, I was afraid I would not be able to snorkel the reef which was the whole reason for coming. It would have been nice to know that in advance; however, we didn't see a jellyfish the whole time we were there. Other than pushing the suits, which could have been in our best interest, they were really nice. They were fun, helpful, informative, and entertaining. Elvis is the best!!! The food was good, but the snorkel was the best. Everyone was so jealous about the helicopter ride and especially that we got to fly all the way back and not return on the ferry; however, due to weather, it was cancelled. We are still currently waiting for a refund on that portion.

Maria
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Good trip which gave us a good few hours on the reef and the staff were fantastic. We took the 30 minute helicopter trip back which I would definitely recommend to see the reef from an ariel view was amazing. My only reservation was the amount of guests on board but this wouldn't prevent us from recommending this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Неплохой тур, на рифе была маленькая лодка, было тесновато, за то на вертолете было очень здорово.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was excellent. I went diving and had an extensive briefing with knowledgeable and kind dive masters. The boat was clean and organized and the lunch buffet was incredibly good! My only disappointment was that, sadly to say, the reef where we went was pretty dead.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Overall is good but the food on the boat is not as good as expected. Although my snorkelling tools have been placed well in the locker, people kept stealing them and it's a waste of time to get another one.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Prepare to pay an extra 20 AUD when you get there. Staff was very friendly, among the best!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Overall this was a great tour. The first day in Kuranda was great, but being that I bought the extra Rain Forestation part it really put me in a pinch for time - really wish that I did have more time.
Unfortunately the second day the weather was a bit windy, so we didn't get to do the glass bottom boat, but other than that I have no complaints. The food was great!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Reef is beautiful, I am glad we got to see two different reef sites. The crew was helpful and they offer things like a camera to hire and wetsuits. The ride out is choppy, so the helicopter ride back home was a nice way to end the amazing day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

my son and I were in Cairns for 3 days. The 2-Day Best of cairns was a great way to see the sites. First day at Kuranda and Rainforestation was very picturesque ride in train and countryside. Cruise to barrier reef and snorkeling was spectacular. Very clear water (and safe!- I was worried about potential dangers in water). Best way to spend a short stay!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

2 fab days

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

The rainforestration was wonderful. Add this addition to the rainforest day trip. The snorkeling trip did not seem well organized while everyone was in the water. Safety procedures on board were in place. The snorkeling day trip was not what I expected to see in the Great Barrier Reef.

From USD $ 457.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262CNS_2DAYCOMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message