4.5 star rating: Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns and Northern Beaches, Australia
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Reef and Rainforest Package Combo: Green Island Cruise and Kuranda Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The two day Reef and Rainforest Package Combo were very enjoyable. I did not snorkle but enjoyed the glass bottom boat and semi-submarine. The skyrail through the rain forest is a MUST do. The views are spectacular!!The train ride was very relaxing. I booked two Viator tours for a total of three full days while in Cairns and Sydney. Viator contributed to my having a great Australian vacation. Thanks Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An amazing 2-day package and we thought it was great value for money. Would have cost much more to do all we did in such a short space of time if we had booked everything separately. We were in Melbourne visiting family and although it was a long way to travel up to Cairns after just making such a long trip from England. But we just knew we couldn't be in Australia and not go and see the Great Barrier Reef! So glad we made the effort - and glad we found this trip. Hadn't used Viator before so had no idea what we were going to get for our money. As it happened - everything was just great! Great organisation and lovely helpful staff to take all of the hassle out of the arrangements. Green Island was just beautiful and the trip was really well organised. We loved the semi submersible and the glass bottom boat trips. A brilliant day - although if you are not a great sailor I would recommend you take the free travel sickness tablets they offer onboard the boat as the waters can get a bit choppy! We thought Green Island was as good as it got - but Kuranda was just amazing! The train ride, the rainforest tour and the skyrail back to Cairns was just brilliant. Kuranda Rainforest is surely one of the most beautiful places on earth. Would recommend the train up and the skyrail down rather than the other way around as it was magical to sit so quietly in the cable car at the end of such an exciting day and just listen to the sounds of the forest below. Most definitely a day to remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a must do if you are a first time visitor to Cairnes. Trip out to the reef was rough with many on the boat getting sick but once you were there, the island and activities were great. The kids and I really enjoyed the submarine ride and the views below but if you are claustrophobic its not the activity for you! Kuranda was fantastic....pay extra to hold the koalas - it's well worth it!! Kids enjoyed the kangaroos and cable ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I'm so glad that we did this 2 day tour. My husband and I had a blast!! Green Island is amazing and the cruise over is beautiful, and the Kuranda trip is amazing! The train ride and skyrail are totally worth doing. I would do this trip again. Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The package is really good but the weather was bad and excursion to Green Island was in vain as haven't seen the reef or fish or anything. Most of people on the boat are usually sea sick and it's not very pleasant to travel when everyone is vomiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Was a fantasic 2 days and would recomend it to anyone

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was very organized and I had a wonderful time at the Great barrier reef and also at Kuranda. I especially enjoyed the time at Kuranda learning about the aboriginals. They danced for us, showed us how to throw a bomerang, played music and it was fun petting kangaroos and kawolas.

Julie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful 2 days. Saw beautiful things, highly recommend Viator to anyone travelling.

Lance H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

These were two great tours.

Alistair B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Simply breathtaking, both tours excellently handled, the barrier reef being the better of the two. A visist to the barrier reef is a must and the team deliver in a superb way, well organised and run to perfection. The scenic railway and cable car experience give an opportunity to experience something you wouldn't necessaruily see every day and the views from the cable car coming back - well you need to do it to understand!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The reef day was awesome! Definitely worth every penny, and do the semi-submersible, that was a highlight! You don't get lunch in this tour in the rain forest, and it wasn't clear that we would have time to eat. So we hurried and ate lunch on the bus, but then had an hour free while everyone else was eating. You could take lunch from the markets and sat outside in the gardens to eat instead of rushing, just a tip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We did the cruise to Green Island the first day and had a full day of a great cruise, snorkeling, glass bottom boat tour, semi-submarine tour, and a good buffet lunch. We had an amazing experience. The second day we took the train into Kuranda rainforest and spent the day watching aboriginal dancing and spear throwing, and had some boomerang throwing lessons. We also got a land and water tour of the rainforest and left on the skyrail. It was a great day. This was a great package combo and I would definitely do it again. Everything went very smoothly with hotel pickups and drop-offs as well. GREAT DEAL!!!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Unable to see any fish when snorkeling, I do not know if it was because we had a rough weather. It will be good to have shower facilities at the resort. If you suffer from seasick please be sure to take medication before the submarine and glass bottom boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fairly good, too many people for our taste in the catamaran. Food was acceptable, and personnel were attentive and nice. In my opinion, these excursions are damaging the coral reef. The submarine especially travels very near the corals......there are no fish to be seen in the Green Island beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour is extensive for those with only 2 days in the Cairns area. Day one was the Green Island cruise: Ship was a large catamaren with enthusiastic staff. Indoor as well as out door seating. The glass bottom boat and semi submersible provided easy viewing - but beware - if the seas are rough the confines of the semi sub may cause seasickness! The challenge when snorkeling was finding storage for our other gear - if you will be snorkeling find a locker to use (On the ship or at the resort - there are none near the beach). Also no showers so be prepared to be salty for the day. Bring rain gear as well - monsoon season means rain. Buffet lunch on the ship was enjoyable - bring your $ if you want a beer! The Kuranda day trip was terrific - beautiful (and narrated) views from the train, unique shopping experiences - fun even if you did not shop. The village and wildlife was also great fun!

From USD $ 331.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24382DAYCOMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message