4.5 star rating: Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Simon T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

As beginner's trip and introduction to white water rafting, this was excellent. Very well organised.

Mark C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was awesome. I will definitely go again and strongly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

1st time I river rafted and it was fun. The river was low so the rapids were slow and we got stuck on the rocks alot. I'll try the bigger ones next time for more adventure.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Although it is a short trip, it is full of fun and rapids. I had been on a 8 hours wwr trip in the states before that had the same amount of rapids as this trip did in the 1.5 hours. Guides are all fun and do their best to give you a good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

good fun

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Friendly staff, beautiful location in rainforest and not too far a drive from town. I would have liked a bit more rafting and less waiting around for other boats to pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed the white water rafting very much, can not wait to do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed the white water rafting very much, can not wait to do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The guides were knowledgeable and fun and the location was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Enjoyed it very much. Weather conditions were a bit wet.

Ben H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very good. The guys were relaxed and confident, they made the day exciting and we had a good laugh too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Tour itsself was great. But we had 130pm reservation, we waited over 1 hour at bus stop, but they changed our time to 230pm without notice. it was waisted our time.
Again there were hidden add charges.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2010

The guide was nice and well organized. I am not a huge fan of white water rafting in general, but my husband loved it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

very expensive for what it was
was ok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

From the moment we purchased this online it was terrible. No email telling us what time we would be picked up etc we had to get the tour lady in our hotel to call around for us. Then when we get picked up were informed we have to pay an extra $25 each which we should have been told before hand. The staff for the water refting were lovely our guide Marty was great and was a fun day but I will never book through viator again. It's cheaper in the shops and you get ll your info

From USD $ 102.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3537BAR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message