• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

What a magical time! This is the only way to really see the rain forest.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Better than expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was a unique experience with the added bonus of meeting new people from both Australia and abroad as we dined on exotic foods.

Wendy D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A wonderful experience, if a little over priced. The Aboriginal story telling was very moving, and you can only hope that all the other guests feel the same. Incredible atmosphere out in the rain forest.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great food and atmosphere but could have had better performance.

Pui Lai C
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It is a little bit expensive for me, but I still had a enjoyable night. The environment and service were good.

Thomas Wylie C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Excellent location, setting, and food. The night passed quickly during the meal, and at round tables of eight, there was varied company. My only negative comment would be the storytelling after the meal, which was too long. Some other form of Aborigine culture could be incorporated to vary the evening, possibly more music or dance.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Quite a spiritual experience and great food.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

This delicious meal was very nicely served. It was a very good program, but the evening was shorter than it should have been because of a problem with a bus driver not knowing the way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Ambience and setting were nice and the food was great but a little expensive for the whole experience in general.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

I was extremely excited about this trip. But for the xxy price I am sad to say it was not worth it. Our experience began with one of the rudest ladies, on the phone. On two occasions she was quite abrupt and unhelpful (rude to say the least) with us. If this were not enough, our shuttle driver got in an accident on the way over there! when we got there no one acknowdleged what we had just been through. The entire night was rushed and hardly worth the effort. My one good review is based on the food: fantastic. As an experience: subpar. Up your game guys.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Nice atmosphere but thought the evening was over priced. When we booked thought the aboriginal dancers were included but found out they only do that on Friday nights. Other guests were also disappointed. Need to change advertising to explain details correctly.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2008

The bus ride from Cairns was way too long and our driver must have thought he was a race driver. Once there, we spent at least a half hour standing around in bare dirt waiting for dinner. The modest proportioned meal was served on plates which were passed around the table. By the time every course got to us, it was about empty. Complaints to staff for more food were ignored. The entertainment was well below average. The evening ended with the same road race home. If you decide to book this turkey, bring along a flashlight to see what you are eating and plenty of bug spray.

Charles M
New Zealand

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2007

This was overpriced and did not live up to the expectations we had. We paid a lot for substandard food and a terrible aboriginal show. The other couples on our table, one from the USA and the other from New Zealand, were extremely disappointed as well. We could have spent the money elsewhere and received so much more. We were very disappointed!

From USD $ 173.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3338FLAMES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message