Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Catherine A New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent! The best part of my trip! And the crocs here are heaps bigger than the Crocodile Farm tour ones! Great people too - excellent characters - made the night fun.

John or Jihad J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An absolute brilliant night! Great set up, great hospitality, educational, great atmosphere, the tucker was scrumptious and tasty, the people were great to mix and mingle with and the animals were amazing and beautiful. Lastly, the entertainment is a must!

Gemma G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Guides were awesome, very knowledgable and friendly. Food was great and plenty of it! Good selection of animals. Well worth a visit!

Robert C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great for the kids and adults.

Yvonne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The food was plentiful and fabulous, the drinks were free flowing, and the zoo keepers were fabulous. This was the last event on our trip and was well worth every cent. So so so many animals, all in the nighttime, koalas and kangaroos as well as crocodiles and snakes. Oh my. It was all fabulous.

BRUCE S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Enjoyed the intimate experience with the animals.

Shirley S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The staff were outstanding, the meal was better, the Zoo experience will last a lifetime. A major highlight of our trip... well done staff.

Raymond N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great fun, alot of laughs doing bush dancing. Excellent food. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Highly recommended.

Robert J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great.

Jamie W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was loads of fun. Enjoy a nice dinner and authentic Aussie entertainment. The zoo tour is very interesting. It's great to see the nocturnal animals up and about. The best part was the bush tea. I got to pet and feed a mob of kangaroos. This activity is a great intro to Australian culture and wildlife.

Alison F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a lot of fun! Dinner included chicken, steak, and fish with salad, potatoes, and more. All the food was pretty good. Dinner was served in a covered pavilion which had plenty of wine and beer on tap. The ability to hand feed kangaroos was our favorite part of the night, closely followed by the koala petting, which was closely followed by one of the guides feeding crocodiles from within the crocodile enclosure. The Night Zoo is close to Cairns and Port Douglas and is well worth a trip if you're in the area. This is also a very kid-friendly outing. Highly recommended!

Leanne E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great night out, would definitely recommend it!

Kirbi R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Really great fun! You get close up with so many animals and the food is just beautiful! It's a must do!

Jason B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We went on many tours while in Australia, and this was by far the best. Everyone in our party enjoyed the tour of the Zoo where all of the nocturnal animals were wide awake and entertaining. The food beforehand and the entertainment afterwards were first class in every way, and we would recommend this tour to anyone.

Yvonne F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

We had an absolutely brill time at the Cairns Night Zoo. Everyone should try it. This is one of the best Oz experiences.

Malcolm R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was the best tour of our whole trip, and the least expensive. Definitely join in with the band. This was a tremendous experience. We will definitely visit again! The koalas were great, and the crocodiles were rather big!

Florence M Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Don't miss this, it's brilliant.

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Had a brilliant time at the zoo - wanted the night show to go on for another hour as people were just getting into the dancing.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This tour was so instructive, exhaustive and the musical improvisation with aussie instruments was so much fun! The feeding of the crocs made me feel I was in an Indiana Jones movie! Terrific!

barwinmd

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had fun

Kay H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A most enjoyable night out in Cairns, thanks largely to the brilliant staff - Excellent BBQ, wonderful torch-light excursion around the zoo, followed by the best billy tea and damper and a fun bush band and dancing, where everyone, particularly the kids, were encouraged to join in. Great value, great fun...

Margaret C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good family outing

Cheryl R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

the food was good and seeing the animals was informative. i loved holding the koala, but it is an extra price to do so. by the time you get to the area to interact with the kangaroos, there isn't much time and they were hard to find.

Selma S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great fun!! Yummy potatoes at least the buffet

Julie

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the night zoo...more animal interaction would have been fun!

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 76.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2162ZOO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message