4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

a good nights containment.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great Experience. If you're booked for time and can't fit a zoo or wildlife trip in during the day then definitely do this. The alligator feeding and hand feeding the kangaroos was awesome.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

A real chance to interact with animals, and staff was lovely. A mark down on food and entertainment.

Julie M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was a great trip to do as we got a chance to get up close to the animals and see the animals that would normally be asleep during the day. Watching the crocs get fed was fun. The food was good and there was plenty of it, free drinks during the evening made a change too. The staff were friendly and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was a bit too expensive, but it was great. We saw a lot of rare animals that you can only see in Australia.

Diane T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good night out. The BBQ ws very good and staff informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Fun night, although the facility itself could be upgraded, but this was a fine experience with a great staff to help us out.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

This was lots of fun. They let you pet the Koala Bears and you get to feed the kangaroos. This provided great close up-and-personal opportunities. You get to see the crocodiles as well. The food was not that great.

Ian L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Fun and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Enjoyable time. Food was good, very friendly staff. You obviously see a lot more during the day but the entertainment at the end made a great fun time.

Susan H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic for overseas visitors and if you have a child with you. Our 5-year-old grandson loved every minute, and we loved watching him have a ball.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

I wish we had taken borh the day and night tour of the zoo!

Mark C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Good fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This is a great way to see the animals. The food is a bit lackluster, but the animals made everything worthwhile!

Margaret B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The food, the tour of the zoo, and the entertainment were good. It was well worth the visit, although I did feel it was expensive for how long we were there.

Claudia W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The food was good and the dancing was really good fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The 5 meter long crocodile was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

A fun trip to a zoo to see some things you can't see everyday. Food was decent and you get as much beer and wine as you like. Definitely more of an older crowd though.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

Started out a little slow with the dinner. Things picked up real quick once the tour started. Don't be fooled by the term 'torch'. That's not a stick with fire on it. In that part of the world a 'torch' is a flashlight. Bring your own small flashlight as their's is a little weak. The animals were unbelievable. I had no idea that we would be so close to them and actually touch them. It was great.

Amanda B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend to anyone who is in Cairns!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Neat experience, but very crowded.
Photos with the Koala were done expertly and quickly.
Food was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Seemed to be bit rushed at the last hour. Food was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

This was a nice evening. The food was good and the staff were entertaining. There aren't as many animals out in the evening as there are during the day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

A wonderful experience, but somewhat limited in the variety of animals visited. A great experience for overseas visitors as they get to see Australian wildlife up close. Would certainly recommend it.

Jo F
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Would be better if there were more exotic animals like lions or monkeys, anything except Australian nocturnal mammals. Good for forieners, not Australians.

From USD $ 81.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2162ZOO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message