4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Leanne E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great night out, would definitely recommend it!

Kirbi R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Really great fun! You get close up with so many animals and the food is just beautiful! It's a must do!

Jason B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We went on many tours while in Australia, and this was by far the best. Everyone in our party enjoyed the tour of the Zoo where all of the nocturnal animals were wide awake and entertaining. The food beforehand and the entertainment afterwards were first class in every way, and we would recommend this tour to anyone.

Yvonne F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

We had an absolutely brill time at the Cairns Night Zoo. Everyone should try it. This is one of the best Oz experiences.

Malcolm R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was the best tour of our whole trip, and the least expensive. Definitely join in with the band. This was a tremendous experience. We will definitely visit again! The koalas were great, and the crocodiles were rather big!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Don't miss this, it's brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Had a brilliant time at the zoo - wanted the night show to go on for another hour as people were just getting into the dancing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This tour was so instructive, exhaustive and the musical improvisation with aussie instruments was so much fun! The feeding of the crocs made me feel I was in an Indiana Jones movie! Terrific!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We had a really good time here. Feeding the kangaroo's was fun and we got to hold the koala. (Bucket list !!)
Buffet dinner was good the after party was a bit corny, but we went with it and had fun.
Great idea to see these animals when they are most active at night, and with no normal zoo crowd.
Bus ride was not too far from where we were staying in Esplanade. If you are like us and love animals, this is a must see.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is a fun thing to do. there were only about 25 people of varying ages and nationalities. The barbecue was quite nice with sufficient variety of food for all. I liked having a flashlight (torch) while walking around as the ground is not always flat. The zoo is small but we did see some unusual animals. Here you can pay to hold the koala--something that cannot be done elsewhere in Australia--at a cost of $18. Many of the other zoo inhabitants were also touchable except the crocs and the poisonous ones. After the zoo tour there was entertainment where the staff got everyone involved one way or another in the fun. It was a good way to spend a different kind of evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Lively and fun evening where I held a koala. Loved meeting the bandicoot and wombat. Nice dinner and friendly staff. There was less animal viewing than I expected; much more dance and singing instead.

Kay
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Good food and company except the ANTS

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I would definitely do this again and if you have kids, its a must do. Lots of food and drink, photo with a koala, and hand feed kangaroos. What;s better than that!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic night. It was my partners 50th birthday and the crowd sang 'happy birthday' to him. My youngest daughter was invited by the staff to perform with them on stage. Overall a fantastic night.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

a good nights containment.

From USD $ 87.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2162ZOO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message