4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

A real chance to interact with animals, and staff was lovely. A mark down on food and entertainment.

Julie M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was a great trip to do as we got a chance to get up close to the animals and see the animals that would normally be asleep during the day. Watching the crocs get fed was fun. The food was good and there was plenty of it, free drinks during the evening made a change too. The staff were friendly and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was a bit too expensive, but it was great. We saw a lot of rare animals that you can only see in Australia.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good night out. The BBQ ws very good and staff informative and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Fun night, although the facility itself could be upgraded, but this was a fine experience with a great staff to help us out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

This was lots of fun. They let you pet the Koala Bears and you get to feed the kangaroos. This provided great close up-and-personal opportunities. You get to see the crocodiles as well. The food was not that great.

Ian L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Fun and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Enjoyable time. Food was good, very friendly staff. You obviously see a lot more during the day but the entertainment at the end made a great fun time.

Susan H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic for overseas visitors and if you have a child with you. Our 5-year-old grandson loved every minute, and we loved watching him have a ball.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

I wish we had taken borh the day and night tour of the zoo!

Mark C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Good fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This is a great way to see the animals. The food is a bit lackluster, but the animals made everything worthwhile!

Margaret B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The food, the tour of the zoo, and the entertainment were good. It was well worth the visit, although I did feel it was expensive for how long we were there.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The food was good and the dancing was really good fun.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The 5 meter long crocodile was amazing.

From USD $ 96.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2162ZOO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message