4.5 star rating: Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 11 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do when in Cairns !! Our tour leader, Shane, was pleasant, knowledgeable and engaging - a really nice guy. The scenery is spectacular and beautiful (especially Mossman Gorge). The drive through the rainforest with the canopy overhead and along the Capt. Cook highway is breathtaking. We enjoyed seeing cassowaries close up and looking for crocodiles on Daintree river. Lunch was a steak, chips, salad and fruit at Cape Trib. Beach House - much more than I expected ! This is truly a great day out and not to be missed !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Shane was an amazing tour guide. Very informative and made sure everyone was enjoying a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide Shane was friendly and very knowledgeable,told us all about places we passed on route to cape tribulation. We had a steak there and it was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The trip was great. Our driver / guide was informative, helpful and entertaining. We did a lot and saw a lot. Loved the Habitat and could have spent more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic, loved this trip. Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation are paradise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was led by an excellent guide. It was well paced, and very interesting !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic the driver was great really knowledgeable and friendly which mafe the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A great day. Sean, our driver guide was very good. Good lunch. Saw crocs on the Daintree River.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Daniel was EXCELLENT! Wonderful guy. Lunch (barramundi) was delicious and plentiful. We saw loads.

My only gripe is with the transportation. It was cramped inside with people's luggage etc, and it was difficult to get into and out of my seat at the back whilst climbing over backpacks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Amazing countryside. Well looked after, informative guides and worthwhile trip.

Margaret J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great day. Our bus driver Shane, was very friendly and helpful, commentary very interesting. The scenery was beautiful and meal at Cape Tribulation great, finished off witha large shared fruit platter.Very enjoyable day, worth the early start.

sboutcherslp
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

lovely combination of activities. got to see a lot of cairns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Being a bit older (60 odd) than most of the people on the trip we were not sure how we would go but it was all wonderful. We have recommended the trip to our friends who are there soon. I would also highly recommend our driver (Shane).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Best tour guide ever--Shane. We had a spectacular day including close up visits with kangaroo, koalas, wallabies, cassowary and crocodiles. GREAT lunch in the middle of the rain forest. A super riverboat in spite of POURING rain. Shane went over the top to look after us, answer our questions (even personal ones) and make sure our every concern was thoroughly addressed. Thank you, Shane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

One of our best memories of a month long trip. Shane, the guide, made the day. He came back and picked us up, knowing we had stopped to order pizza and planned to walk back, and kept us from a miserable walk in the pouring rain. He had already taken our husbands back to the apartment. Can't say enough about his conversation, the wildlife exposure, the food, and a truly entertaining and informative day. Felt like we saw the rest of Australia , in the best way possible, on the tour. He was very responsive to our interests and questions. Great tour. Best guide we had, and we took several tours in Aus and NZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

FANTASTIC! 6 nights wasn't enough - GOT to get back and see more and do more Barrier Reef. Australia isn't the cheapest option but you don't get great for peanuts. We can't wait to get out there again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Shane was a fantastic guide. Trip was well organized and hit the spot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Knowledgable guide. The lunch in the rainforest was wonderful. Varied activities, a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Interesting experiences

Kevin H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great Day Out and Enjoyed every Minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

A very good day out, the zoo in Port Douglas was outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Amazing. Get a real feel for the countryside surrounding Cairns and lest of the tourism. Beautiful countryside and views.

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Lovely trip with an informative guide. Highlights were the Rainforest Wildlife Sanctuary, Cape Tribulation beach, the walk through the mangroves and the wild snakes and crocodiles on the river trip - all sights not seen at home! Biggest thrill was the wild cassowary in the mangroves apparently only 1500 left wild in the area and we saw one!

Mary F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Brilliant trip with a wonderful guide. He certainly knows his stuff! Very interesting information imparted in a professional and enjoyable manner. We would certainly want Shane as our guide when we visit again next year.

Adam D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great!!! Really informative tour guide. Even though the weather was not great we still had fun! We saw crocodiles and snakes on the river cruise. Cape tribulation was beautiful and the lunch was really good too. All the animals in the nature park at Port Douglas were friendly and not scared to approach you at all!

From USD $ 132.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message