• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 11 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Lovely trip with an informative guide. Highlights were the Rainforest Wildlife Sanctuary, Cape Tribulation beach, the walk through the mangroves and the wild snakes and crocodiles on the river trip - all sights not seen at home! Biggest thrill was the wild cassowary in the mangroves apparently only 1500 left wild in the area and we saw one!

Mary F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Brilliant trip with a wonderful guide. He certainly knows his stuff! Very interesting information imparted in a professional and enjoyable manner. We would certainly want Shane as our guide when we visit again next year.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great!!! Really informative tour guide. Even though the weather was not great we still had fun! We saw crocodiles and snakes on the river cruise. Cape tribulation was beautiful and the lunch was really good too. All the animals in the nature park at Port Douglas were friendly and not scared to approach you at all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A very well organised tour with an excellent guide.

Deborah D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

guide was terrific and knowledgable. lunch was tasty and served promptly. wildlife sanctuary was comprehensive and approachable. loved the cape trib walk - lovely beach. day wasn't too long and good for all ages.

Christine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great day. The guide was excellent and gave lots of information.

Karon W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent variety of experiences - especially the Rainforest Habitat

Sarah E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

What a relaxing day out, our driver was very informative,friendly and easy to ask questions to. The wildlife sanctuary is a must see,lots of amazing birds and you can touch and feed the kangeroo"s.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Amazing trip to the rainforest and wildlife sanctuary. Tour guides were great, informative and very friendly. A walk through the rainforest and Cape Tribulation was nice and relxing, enjoyable scenes of nature. Handfeeding kangaroos and wallabies was extremely fun. The sanctuary gives the visitors a more intimate visit with wildlife.

Sharon C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a brilliant day. Well worth doing this trip. Fed kangaroos at wildlife sanctuary, beautiful beach at the caep tribulation. Good food and saw crocodiles on the Daintree river. Rainforest walk interesting too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour, beautiful scenery, good guide with a lot of knowledge of the places we visited, good food. Small coach with very few people. Very recommended to get a feeling of the beauties of Queensland. Truly fantastic day.

Heather H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very enjoyable, a long time on the coach though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour. The rainforest habitat was a small animal park that allowed for close contact with the friendly animals there. Mossman Gorge was beautiful and will apparently not be able to be accessed for much longer, so great to see while it was still possible. Cape Tribulation and the Daintree were absolutely incredible. The visit to Cape Tribulation allowed for some nice swimming, relaxing on the beach, and a great lunch at a nice hotel. It was actually very private out there, too! The cruise down the Daintree was great, it seemed like we were in the middle of nowhere and we got to see a lot, including a very large crocodile sunning on the shores. It's a long day, be prepared for long car rides and maybe bring some snacks along, but it was comfortable and informative with a friendly driver who took care to make sure the day was great. Bring your cameras, a lot of beautiful sights!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a long day, but very enjoyable! The guide was informative and amusing. The stop for lunch was good. The wildlife sanctuary was our first stop, it was early so we had it practically to ourselves, brilliant for taking photos. Really enjoyed the cruise crocodile watching, and was fortunate to see quite a few, along with tree snakes, and various other wildlife.

Alan T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had a great bus driver.

From USD $ 152.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message