Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

sboutcherslp United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

lovely combination of activities. got to see a lot of cairns.

Betty T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Being a bit older (60 odd) than most of the people on the trip we were not sure how we would go but it was all wonderful. We have recommended the trip to our friends who are there soon. I would also highly recommend our driver (Shane).

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Best tour guide ever--Shane. We had a spectacular day including close up visits with kangaroo, koalas, wallabies, cassowary and crocodiles. GREAT lunch in the middle of the rain forest. A super riverboat in spite of POURING rain. Shane went over the top to look after us, answer our questions (even personal ones) and make sure our every concern was thoroughly addressed. Thank you, Shane.

Arthur P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

One of our best memories of a month long trip. Shane, the guide, made the day. He came back and picked us up, knowing we had stopped to order pizza and planned to walk back, and kept us from a miserable walk in the pouring rain. He had already taken our husbands back to the apartment. Can't say enough about his conversation, the wildlife exposure, the food, and a truly entertaining and informative day. Felt like we saw the rest of Australia , in the best way possible, on the tour. He was very responsive to our interests and questions. Great tour. Best guide we had, and we took several tours in Aus and NZ

Susannah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

FANTASTIC! 6 nights wasn't enough - GOT to get back and see more and do more Barrier Reef. Australia isn't the cheapest option but you don't get great for peanuts. We can't wait to get out there again.

Jun T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Shane was a fantastic guide. Trip was well organized and hit the spot

barbara k j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Knowledgable guide. The lunch in the rainforest was wonderful. Varied activities, a full day.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Interesting experiences

Kevin H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great Day Out and Enjoyed every Minute

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

A very good day out, the zoo in Port Douglas was outstanding

John P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Amazing. Get a real feel for the countryside surrounding Cairns and lest of the tourism. Beautiful countryside and views.

Sheila H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Lovely trip with an informative guide. Highlights were the Rainforest Wildlife Sanctuary, Cape Tribulation beach, the walk through the mangroves and the wild snakes and crocodiles on the river trip - all sights not seen at home! Biggest thrill was the wild cassowary in the mangroves apparently only 1500 left wild in the area and we saw one!

Mary F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Brilliant trip with a wonderful guide. He certainly knows his stuff! Very interesting information imparted in a professional and enjoyable manner. We would certainly want Shane as our guide when we visit again next year.

Adam D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great!!! Really informative tour guide. Even though the weather was not great we still had fun! We saw crocodiles and snakes on the river cruise. Cape tribulation was beautiful and the lunch was really good too. All the animals in the nature park at Port Douglas were friendly and not scared to approach you at all!

Anne-Marie S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A very well organised tour with an excellent guide.

Deborah D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

guide was terrific and knowledgable. lunch was tasty and served promptly. wildlife sanctuary was comprehensive and approachable. loved the cape trib walk - lovely beach. day wasn't too long and good for all ages.

Christine B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great day. The guide was excellent and gave lots of information.

Karon W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent variety of experiences - especially the Rainforest Habitat

Sarah E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

What a relaxing day out, our driver was very informative,friendly and easy to ask questions to. The wildlife sanctuary is a must see,lots of amazing birds and you can touch and feed the kangeroo"s.

Sharon A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Amazing trip to the rainforest and wildlife sanctuary. Tour guides were great, informative and very friendly. A walk through the rainforest and Cape Tribulation was nice and relxing, enjoyable scenes of nature. Handfeeding kangaroos and wallabies was extremely fun. The sanctuary gives the visitors a more intimate visit with wildlife.

Sharon C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a brilliant day. Well worth doing this trip. Fed kangaroos at wildlife sanctuary, beautiful beach at the caep tribulation. Good food and saw crocodiles on the Daintree river. Rainforest walk interesting too

Federico Antonio E Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour, beautiful scenery, good guide with a lot of knowledge of the places we visited, good food. Small coach with very few people. Very recommended to get a feeling of the beauties of Queensland. Truly fantastic day.

Heather H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very enjoyable, a long time on the coach though.

Stephanie J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour. The rainforest habitat was a small animal park that allowed for close contact with the friendly animals there. Mossman Gorge was beautiful and will apparently not be able to be accessed for much longer, so great to see while it was still possible. Cape Tribulation and the Daintree were absolutely incredible. The visit to Cape Tribulation allowed for some nice swimming, relaxing on the beach, and a great lunch at a nice hotel. It was actually very private out there, too! The cruise down the Daintree was great, it seemed like we were in the middle of nowhere and we got to see a lot, including a very large crocodile sunning on the shores. It's a long day, be prepared for long car rides and maybe bring some snacks along, but it was comfortable and informative with a friendly driver who took care to make sure the day was great. Bring your cameras, a lot of beautiful sights!

Lawrence F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a long day, but very enjoyable! The guide was informative and amusing. The stop for lunch was good. The wildlife sanctuary was our first stop, it was early so we had it practically to ourselves, brilliant for taking photos. Really enjoyed the cruise crocodile watching, and was fortunate to see quite a few, along with tree snakes, and various other wildlife.

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 118.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message