4.5 star rating: Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 11 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The excursion was outstanding! We were able to do everything that was listed in the description and our guide was fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get off the beaten path and explore Queensland. Unforgettable experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was an enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A long day, alot of travelling but well worth it. My favourite part of the day though, was feeding the kangaroos in the Wildlife Sanctuary - it was early in the morning and they were obviously hungry and enjoyed the attention. When we went elsewhere, it was later in the day, hot and they were all asleep!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, long day, full of all there is to see between Cairns and Cape Tribulation. Learned lots from our fabulous bus driver about the history of the whole area and current activity. Beautiful scenery and delicious food :)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very beautiful! Daniel was a great guide too!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent for covering the most popular rainforest attractions north of Cairns. Our driver Shane was well informed and helpful. The included lunch at the Beach House Cape Tribulation was delicious, especially the barramundi. A long day, but worth the effort.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The habitat wildlife sanctuary was a nice addition to this tour because seeing live animals, in between all landscape views. You go to some breath taking places. maybe some of the most beatifull places in the world, I would say. It's quite a long drive and difficult for people that quickly go car sick. Interesting comments from tour guide/driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, unfortunately, it was raining much of the day.
Daniel, our guide, was fun as well as very knowledgeable.
For myself, I could have omitted the Port Douglas Wildlife Park; but this is because I
had previously spent a day at the Australian Zoo near Brisbane.
The walk in the rainforest was beautiful, the lunch at the Beach Cove was very good, and the boat ride
on the Daintree River where we saw many crocodiles, large and small ,was interesting.
For both Viator tours I took, I was very pleased with the small number of participants.
I would recommend staying in Port Douglas as this location is very handy , no long bus ride before
starting the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting tour of rainforest with Daniel our guide for the day. The wild life sanctuary was terrific, with wallabies and other animals wandering freely as we walked around. The lunch at the beach restaurant was excellent and after an early start we were ready for it. We did see some estuarine crocodiles of various sizes during the afternoon river cruise but felt their appearance was a little stage managed. The only real down side was that on a very hot and humid day the air conditioning on the coach which hadn't been wonderful finally packed up on the way back to Cairns.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyable experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Despite the rain it was a great trip. I was pleased with the arrangements.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was insightful and engaging. It was a great experience and the view was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day lots of fun, stopped at mossman to see the mossman Gorge absolutely beautiful stopped for lunch at Cape Tribulation then off down the Draintree river to spot Crocodiles a great day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour and well organized. It was a full day with alot of riding in the bus but it was well worth it. The beach at Cape Tribulation was beautiful and we actually did see some crocks on the Daintree river cruise. Driver was very helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Apart from tour being cancelled on day booked, we went next day. Tour was great and bus driver was very informative and pleasant. Would recommend tour to friends. Brian

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! I was impressed with how much the package offered (tour of the rainforest, lunch, habit visit, scenic views, fairy ride, crocodile boat ride, etc.)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Vety beatifiul nature.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very speedy drive to and from the area however, with a very nice and informative guide ! Very, very narrow seats in the bus ... maybe better when the new bus will be introduced ! No crocs found on the river cruise ... disappointment ! Nice lunch BUT a lot of driving for one day ! In general a good trip ... go for it !

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Really good trip, got your money's worth!! Our guide was amazing, very informative and friendly and really made the trip fun! Shane was great. saw loads, cape trib is stunning, lunch was ok, not the best fish ive ever had but nice. would definitely recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very good tour, you must do the Wildlife Sanctuary, lots of Kangaroos, Wallabies and so on. luch was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very nice guide! Nice tour! But cape tribulation is too far for an one day trip....

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very fun friendly guide. Daintree is gorgeous but a fair drive from Cairns.. Loved the lunch in the forest near the water where we took a walk afterward. Enjoyed the walk through Mossman's Gorge. Didn't have much luck finding crocodiles on the river tour, but it was pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Port Douglas zoo was the best thing about this tour. Lots of animals and birds in a free-flying area. We had tea with the Eclectus parrots and were checked out by stone curlews with their babies.
This tour could be improved by adding the new Daintree information centre we saw on the way. Vego meal was provided at the nice cafe at Cape Tribulation.
Not a good tour if you don't like going around sharp corners on very steep clifts. Very glad I did not try this tour in my own car.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Lots of great things to see, was very good! But I wished the drive home to Cairns would be not so fast. It would be good to have some stops at some lookouts along the highway.

From USD $ 132.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message