Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alan T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had a great bus driver.

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This trip is definitely worth your time and money. We were able to hand feed kangaroos and even saw a 15 foot crocodile out in the wild.

Helen P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a small group tour with a wonderful driver. Recommend the swim at Mossman Gorge. The lunch deal is a must, loads of choice.

Richard W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

A good sociable trip.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a small group of 20 people on a bus. At age 65, I was the oldest on the tour, but I was comfortable with the pace and experiences we had. Most of the participants were younger than I. Our guide did a WONDERFUL job! He made us all feel comfortable, was knowledgeable, safe and had a good sense of humor. He was clear on the schedule of the day. I loved the visit to the Rainforest Sanctuary in Port Douglas, especially feeding the kangaroos. The meal at the Cape Tribulation Resort was delicious. The cruise on the Daintree River was interesting and our guide was very good. This tour was an excellent value and I would recommend it highly.

Michael N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great day out with a good itinerary and well informed guides. The buffet at Cape Tribulation was excellent and enormous.

Pauline R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was well worth doing. The location for lunch was excellent.

Mark D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

What a great day and trip! The guide was worth every cent. Don't forget a swimsuit and a towel, and slap on plenty of insect repellent before you leave the bus for the Rainforest Walk.

Rhonda G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a great day. The driver was friendly, knowledgeable, and most helpful with travelling arrangements. The food, the wildlife and the scenery were all memorable.

Philip H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This is a great tour. Our tour guide was very informative and funny. Daintree rain forest is an amazing place.

Carl G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The guide was very good and clearly loved the area.

Trevor F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had a very interesting and entertaining trip with a very enthusiastic guide. We were unable to walk out to Cape Tribulation because of repairs being made to the pathway, but the tour operator cannot be blamed for that.

Chul P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

The guide was very informative. It's great tour!!!

Shirley M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Extremely enjoyable, informing and exciting as well as very well organised.

Sabra Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The excursion was outstanding! We were able to do everything that was listed in the description and our guide was fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get off the beaten path and explore Queensland. Unforgettable experience!

Kendra G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day trip. My only complaint is that everything was so rushed. I felt like we spend too much time at the wildlife sanctuary. I would have preferred to spend more time in the actual rainforest, as we barely touched the surface of it. Cape Trib was cool. Lunch was nice. Overall, lovely. It was a long day, but well worth it!

suellis31

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the wildlife sanctuary. It was fun to be able to pet the wallabies and kangaroos and see the joeys in the pouches. The lunch was fantastic.Would have enjoyed more time at the Daintree Rainforest to enjoy the walk and sights at a more leisurely pace.

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour packed a lot of activities in a day! The visit to the national park was a highlight and the optional lunch worth having. I also enjoyed the rainforest visit and crocodile boat ride . The tour guide was friendly.

belgianturtle

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

While we would recommend allowing two days to visit these places if you have the time, it was a wonderful experience for those like us who were only in Cairns for 3 days. We were very lucky with the weather and our guide was extremely friendly. There is a lot of driving involved and just a short time at each stop but enough to see all the important stuff in one day. Our guide even stopped at a couple of lookouts on the way back for us to take pictures as we were running on time which was a nice surprise. Lunch was amazing - choose the steak, you won't be disappointed! Thanks again for a wonderful day!

DONALD S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour for spending some time on-shore while visiting Cairns. Good variety of sites including rain forest, wildlife sanctuary, and crocodile cruise. Long day and a lot of drive time, but very enjoyable over all.

barwinmd

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good experience. Bit of a long day but definitely worth it to get out to there a bit!

Peter A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A long drive through pristine rainforests. The crocodiles are hard to see.

abbypatch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Didn't see any animals in the rain forest. It was a little rushed from place to place. Food was great at the Camp Trib hut. Enjoyed the day.

PABLO M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really nice trip, we enjoyed all the travel, the stops are quite good, the stop in Cape Tribulation beach and the luch, the Rainforest... and the guide / driver made the trip very interesting and funny.

Julie Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was an enjoyable day.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 118.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message