4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 11 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The guide was very good and clearly loved the area.

Trevor F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had a very interesting and entertaining trip with a very enthusiastic guide. We were unable to walk out to Cape Tribulation because of repairs being made to the pathway, but the tour operator cannot be blamed for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

The guide was very informative. It's great tour!!!

Shirley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Extremely enjoyable, informing and exciting as well as very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The excursion was outstanding! We were able to do everything that was listed in the description and our guide was fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get off the beaten path and explore Queensland. Unforgettable experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Didn't see any animals in the rain forest. It was a little rushed from place to place. Food was great at the Camp Trib hut. Enjoyed the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really nice trip, we enjoyed all the travel, the stops are quite good, the stop in Cape Tribulation beach and the luch, the Rainforest... and the guide / driver made the trip very interesting and funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was an enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A long day, alot of travelling but well worth it. My favourite part of the day though, was feeding the kangaroos in the Wildlife Sanctuary - it was early in the morning and they were obviously hungry and enjoyed the attention. When we went elsewhere, it was later in the day, hot and they were all asleep!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, long day, full of all there is to see between Cairns and Cape Tribulation. Learned lots from our fabulous bus driver about the history of the whole area and current activity. Beautiful scenery and delicious food :)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very beautiful! Daniel was a great guide too!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent for covering the most popular rainforest attractions north of Cairns. Our driver Shane was well informed and helpful. The included lunch at the Beach House Cape Tribulation was delicious, especially the barramundi. A long day, but worth the effort.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The habitat wildlife sanctuary was a nice addition to this tour because seeing live animals, in between all landscape views. You go to some breath taking places. maybe some of the most beatifull places in the world, I would say. It's quite a long drive and difficult for people that quickly go car sick. Interesting comments from tour guide/driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, unfortunately, it was raining much of the day.
Daniel, our guide, was fun as well as very knowledgeable.
For myself, I could have omitted the Port Douglas Wildlife Park; but this is because I
had previously spent a day at the Australian Zoo near Brisbane.
The walk in the rainforest was beautiful, the lunch at the Beach Cove was very good, and the boat ride
on the Daintree River where we saw many crocodiles, large and small ,was interesting.
For both Viator tours I took, I was very pleased with the small number of participants.
I would recommend staying in Port Douglas as this location is very handy , no long bus ride before
starting the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting tour of rainforest with Daniel our guide for the day. The wild life sanctuary was terrific, with wallabies and other animals wandering freely as we walked around. The lunch at the beach restaurant was excellent and after an early start we were ready for it. We did see some estuarine crocodiles of various sizes during the afternoon river cruise but felt their appearance was a little stage managed. The only real down side was that on a very hot and humid day the air conditioning on the coach which hadn't been wonderful finally packed up on the way back to Cairns.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyable experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Despite the rain it was a great trip. I was pleased with the arrangements.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was insightful and engaging. It was a great experience and the view was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day lots of fun, stopped at mossman to see the mossman Gorge absolutely beautiful stopped for lunch at Cape Tribulation then off down the Draintree river to spot Crocodiles a great day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour and well organized. It was a full day with alot of riding in the bus but it was well worth it. The beach at Cape Tribulation was beautiful and we actually did see some crocks on the Daintree river cruise. Driver was very helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Apart from tour being cancelled on day booked, we went next day. Tour was great and bus driver was very informative and pleasant. Would recommend tour to friends. Brian

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! I was impressed with how much the package offered (tour of the rainforest, lunch, habit visit, scenic views, fairy ride, crocodile boat ride, etc.)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Vety beatifiul nature.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very speedy drive to and from the area however, with a very nice and informative guide ! Very, very narrow seats in the bus ... maybe better when the new bus will be introduced ! No crocs found on the river cruise ... disappointment ! Nice lunch BUT a lot of driving for one day ! In general a good trip ... go for it !

From USD $ 122.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message