Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sharon A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Amazing trip to the rainforest and wildlife sanctuary. Tour guides were great, informative and very friendly. A walk through the rainforest and Cape Tribulation was nice and relxing, enjoyable scenes of nature. Handfeeding kangaroos and wallabies was extremely fun. The sanctuary gives the visitors a more intimate visit with wildlife.

Sharon C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a brilliant day. Well worth doing this trip. Fed kangaroos at wildlife sanctuary, beautiful beach at the caep tribulation. Good food and saw crocodiles on the Daintree river. Rainforest walk interesting too

Federico Antonio E Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour, beautiful scenery, good guide with a lot of knowledge of the places we visited, good food. Small coach with very few people. Very recommended to get a feeling of the beauties of Queensland. Truly fantastic day.

Heather H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very enjoyable, a long time on the coach though.

Stephanie J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour. The rainforest habitat was a small animal park that allowed for close contact with the friendly animals there. Mossman Gorge was beautiful and will apparently not be able to be accessed for much longer, so great to see while it was still possible. Cape Tribulation and the Daintree were absolutely incredible. The visit to Cape Tribulation allowed for some nice swimming, relaxing on the beach, and a great lunch at a nice hotel. It was actually very private out there, too! The cruise down the Daintree was great, it seemed like we were in the middle of nowhere and we got to see a lot, including a very large crocodile sunning on the shores. It's a long day, be prepared for long car rides and maybe bring some snacks along, but it was comfortable and informative with a friendly driver who took care to make sure the day was great. Bring your cameras, a lot of beautiful sights!

Lawrence F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a long day, but very enjoyable! The guide was informative and amusing. The stop for lunch was good. The wildlife sanctuary was our first stop, it was early so we had it practically to ourselves, brilliant for taking photos. Really enjoyed the cruise crocodile watching, and was fortunate to see quite a few, along with tree snakes, and various other wildlife.

Alan T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had a great bus driver.

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This trip is definitely worth your time and money. We were able to hand feed kangaroos and even saw a 15 foot crocodile out in the wild.

Helen P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a small group tour with a wonderful driver. Recommend the swim at Mossman Gorge. The lunch deal is a must, loads of choice.

Richard W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

A good sociable trip.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a small group of 20 people on a bus. At age 65, I was the oldest on the tour, but I was comfortable with the pace and experiences we had. Most of the participants were younger than I. Our guide did a WONDERFUL job! He made us all feel comfortable, was knowledgeable, safe and had a good sense of humor. He was clear on the schedule of the day. I loved the visit to the Rainforest Sanctuary in Port Douglas, especially feeding the kangaroos. The meal at the Cape Tribulation Resort was delicious. The cruise on the Daintree River was interesting and our guide was very good. This tour was an excellent value and I would recommend it highly.

Michael N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great day out with a good itinerary and well informed guides. The buffet at Cape Tribulation was excellent and enormous.

Pauline R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was well worth doing. The location for lunch was excellent.

Mark D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

What a great day and trip! The guide was worth every cent. Don't forget a swimsuit and a towel, and slap on plenty of insect repellent before you leave the bus for the Rainforest Walk.

Rhonda G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a great day. The driver was friendly, knowledgeable, and most helpful with travelling arrangements. The food, the wildlife and the scenery were all memorable.

Philip H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This is a great tour. Our tour guide was very informative and funny. Daintree rain forest is an amazing place.

Carl G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The guide was very good and clearly loved the area.

Trevor F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had a very interesting and entertaining trip with a very enthusiastic guide. We were unable to walk out to Cape Tribulation because of repairs being made to the pathway, but the tour operator cannot be blamed for that.

Chul P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

The guide was very informative. It's great tour!!!

Shirley M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Extremely enjoyable, informing and exciting as well as very well organised.

Sabra Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The excursion was outstanding! We were able to do everything that was listed in the description and our guide was fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get off the beaten path and explore Queensland. Unforgettable experience!

Tabea S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really nice trip and amazing weather. Enjoyed the time in the Rainforest and at Cape Tribulation really good lunch. Handfeeding the Kangaroos and wallabies at the sanctuary was really great aswell. Also got to see some crocodiles during the boat trip on Daintree River. The only negative thing I have to mention is that we felt a little bit rushed through the day. But we got a lot to see and experience - so it was worth it.

Kendra G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day trip. My only complaint is that everything was so rushed. I felt like we spend too much time at the wildlife sanctuary. I would have preferred to spend more time in the actual rainforest, as we barely touched the surface of it. Cape Trib was cool. Lunch was nice. Overall, lovely. It was a long day, but well worth it!

suellis31

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the wildlife sanctuary. It was fun to be able to pet the wallabies and kangaroos and see the joeys in the pouches. The lunch was fantastic.Would have enjoyed more time at the Daintree Rainforest to enjoy the walk and sights at a more leisurely pace.

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour packed a lot of activities in a day! The visit to the national park was a highlight and the optional lunch worth having. I also enjoyed the rainforest visit and crocodile boat ride . The tour guide was friendly.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 128.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message