• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 11 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was insightful and engaging. It was a great experience and the view was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day lots of fun, stopped at mossman to see the mossman Gorge absolutely beautiful stopped for lunch at Cape Tribulation then off down the Draintree river to spot Crocodiles a great day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour and well organized. It was a full day with alot of riding in the bus but it was well worth it. The beach at Cape Tribulation was beautiful and we actually did see some crocks on the Daintree river cruise. Driver was very helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Apart from tour being cancelled on day booked, we went next day. Tour was great and bus driver was very informative and pleasant. Would recommend tour to friends. Brian

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! I was impressed with how much the package offered (tour of the rainforest, lunch, habit visit, scenic views, fairy ride, crocodile boat ride, etc.)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Vety beatifiul nature.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very speedy drive to and from the area however, with a very nice and informative guide ! Very, very narrow seats in the bus ... maybe better when the new bus will be introduced ! No crocs found on the river cruise ... disappointment ! Nice lunch BUT a lot of driving for one day ! In general a good trip ... go for it !

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Really good trip, got your money's worth!! Our guide was amazing, very informative and friendly and really made the trip fun! Shane was great. saw loads, cape trib is stunning, lunch was ok, not the best fish ive ever had but nice. would definitely recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very good tour, you must do the Wildlife Sanctuary, lots of Kangaroos, Wallabies and so on. luch was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very nice guide! Nice tour! But cape tribulation is too far for an one day trip....

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very fun friendly guide. Daintree is gorgeous but a fair drive from Cairns.. Loved the lunch in the forest near the water where we took a walk afterward. Enjoyed the walk through Mossman's Gorge. Didn't have much luck finding crocodiles on the river tour, but it was pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Port Douglas zoo was the best thing about this tour. Lots of animals and birds in a free-flying area. We had tea with the Eclectus parrots and were checked out by stone curlews with their babies.
This tour could be improved by adding the new Daintree information centre we saw on the way. Vego meal was provided at the nice cafe at Cape Tribulation.
Not a good tour if you don't like going around sharp corners on very steep clifts. Very glad I did not try this tour in my own car.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Lots of great things to see, was very good! But I wished the drive home to Cairns would be not so fast. It would be good to have some stops at some lookouts along the highway.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

good trip,thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

knowledgable guide. lovely hike.

From USD $ 151.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message