• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 11 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent for covering the most popular rainforest attractions north of Cairns. Our driver Shane was well informed and helpful. The included lunch at the Beach House Cape Tribulation was delicious, especially the barramundi. A long day, but worth the effort.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The habitat wildlife sanctuary was a nice addition to this tour because seeing live animals, in between all landscape views. You go to some breath taking places. maybe some of the most beatifull places in the world, I would say. It's quite a long drive and difficult for people that quickly go car sick. Interesting comments from tour guide/driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, unfortunately, it was raining much of the day.
Daniel, our guide, was fun as well as very knowledgeable.
For myself, I could have omitted the Port Douglas Wildlife Park; but this is because I
had previously spent a day at the Australian Zoo near Brisbane.
The walk in the rainforest was beautiful, the lunch at the Beach Cove was very good, and the boat ride
on the Daintree River where we saw many crocodiles, large and small ,was interesting.
For both Viator tours I took, I was very pleased with the small number of participants.
I would recommend staying in Port Douglas as this location is very handy , no long bus ride before
starting the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting tour of rainforest with Daniel our guide for the day. The wild life sanctuary was terrific, with wallabies and other animals wandering freely as we walked around. The lunch at the beach restaurant was excellent and after an early start we were ready for it. We did see some estuarine crocodiles of various sizes during the afternoon river cruise but felt their appearance was a little stage managed. The only real down side was that on a very hot and humid day the air conditioning on the coach which hadn't been wonderful finally packed up on the way back to Cairns.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyable experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Despite the rain it was a great trip. I was pleased with the arrangements.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was insightful and engaging. It was a great experience and the view was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day lots of fun, stopped at mossman to see the mossman Gorge absolutely beautiful stopped for lunch at Cape Tribulation then off down the Draintree river to spot Crocodiles a great day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour and well organized. It was a full day with alot of riding in the bus but it was well worth it. The beach at Cape Tribulation was beautiful and we actually did see some crocks on the Daintree river cruise. Driver was very helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Apart from tour being cancelled on day booked, we went next day. Tour was great and bus driver was very informative and pleasant. Would recommend tour to friends. Brian

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! I was impressed with how much the package offered (tour of the rainforest, lunch, habit visit, scenic views, fairy ride, crocodile boat ride, etc.)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Vety beatifiul nature.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very speedy drive to and from the area however, with a very nice and informative guide ! Very, very narrow seats in the bus ... maybe better when the new bus will be introduced ! No crocs found on the river cruise ... disappointment ! Nice lunch BUT a lot of driving for one day ! In general a good trip ... go for it !

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Really good trip, got your money's worth!! Our guide was amazing, very informative and friendly and really made the trip fun! Shane was great. saw loads, cape trib is stunning, lunch was ok, not the best fish ive ever had but nice. would definitely recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very good tour, you must do the Wildlife Sanctuary, lots of Kangaroos, Wallabies and so on. luch was very good

From USD $ 152.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message