Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour packed a lot of activities in a day! The visit to the national park was a highlight and the optional lunch worth having. I also enjoyed the rainforest visit and crocodile boat ride . The tour guide was friendly.

belgianturtle

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

While we would recommend allowing two days to visit these places if you have the time, it was a wonderful experience for those like us who were only in Cairns for 3 days. We were very lucky with the weather and our guide was extremely friendly. There is a lot of driving involved and just a short time at each stop but enough to see all the important stuff in one day. Our guide even stopped at a couple of lookouts on the way back for us to take pictures as we were running on time which was a nice surprise. Lunch was amazing - choose the steak, you won't be disappointed! Thanks again for a wonderful day!

DONALD S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour for spending some time on-shore while visiting Cairns. Good variety of sites including rain forest, wildlife sanctuary, and crocodile cruise. Long day and a lot of drive time, but very enjoyable over all.

barwinmd

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good experience. Bit of a long day but definitely worth it to get out to there a bit!

Peter A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A long drive through pristine rainforests. The crocodiles are hard to see.

abbypatch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Didn't see any animals in the rain forest. It was a little rushed from place to place. Food was great at the Camp Trib hut. Enjoyed the day.

PABLO M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really nice trip, we enjoyed all the travel, the stops are quite good, the stop in Cape Tribulation beach and the luch, the Rainforest... and the guide / driver made the trip very interesting and funny.

Julie Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was an enjoyable day.

puigk92

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Susan L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A long day, alot of travelling but well worth it. My favourite part of the day though, was feeding the kangaroos in the Wildlife Sanctuary - it was early in the morning and they were obviously hungry and enjoyed the attention. When we went elsewhere, it was later in the day, hot and they were all asleep!

Bev K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, long day, full of all there is to see between Cairns and Cape Tribulation. Learned lots from our fabulous bus driver about the history of the whole area and current activity. Beautiful scenery and delicious food :)

Lo31

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very beautiful! Daniel was a great guide too!

Jenny H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent for covering the most popular rainforest attractions north of Cairns. Our driver Shane was well informed and helpful. The included lunch at the Beach House Cape Tribulation was delicious, especially the barramundi. A long day, but worth the effort.

Michiel M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The habitat wildlife sanctuary was a nice addition to this tour because seeing live animals, in between all landscape views. You go to some breath taking places. maybe some of the most beatifull places in the world, I would say. It's quite a long drive and difficult for people that quickly go car sick. Interesting comments from tour guide/driver.

Marjorie H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, unfortunately, it was raining much of the day.
Daniel, our guide, was fun as well as very knowledgeable.
For myself, I could have omitted the Port Douglas Wildlife Park; but this is because I
had previously spent a day at the Australian Zoo near Brisbane.
The walk in the rainforest was beautiful, the lunch at the Beach Cove was very good, and the boat ride
on the Daintree River where we saw many crocodiles, large and small ,was interesting.
For both Viator tours I took, I was very pleased with the small number of participants.
I would recommend staying in Port Douglas as this location is very handy , no long bus ride before
starting the tour.

Philip John B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting tour of rainforest with Daniel our guide for the day. The wild life sanctuary was terrific, with wallabies and other animals wandering freely as we walked around. The lunch at the beach restaurant was excellent and after an early start we were ready for it. We did see some estuarine crocodiles of various sizes during the afternoon river cruise but felt their appearance was a little stage managed. The only real down side was that on a very hot and humid day the air conditioning on the coach which hadn't been wonderful finally packed up on the way back to Cairns.

Cherry C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyable experience

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Despite the rain it was a great trip. I was pleased with the arrangements.

Randi A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was insightful and engaging. It was a great experience and the view was amazing.

Lisa A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day lots of fun, stopped at mossman to see the mossman Gorge absolutely beautiful stopped for lunch at Cape Tribulation then off down the Draintree river to spot Crocodiles a great day

Donald B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour and well organized. It was a full day with alot of riding in the bus but it was well worth it. The beach at Cape Tribulation was beautiful and we actually did see some crocks on the Daintree river cruise. Driver was very helpful and friendly.

BRIAN O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Apart from tour being cancelled on day booked, we went next day. Tour was great and bus driver was very informative and pleasant. Would recommend tour to friends. Brian

Gemma G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! I was impressed with how much the package offered (tour of the rainforest, lunch, habit visit, scenic views, fairy ride, crocodile boat ride, etc.)

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Vety beatifiul nature.

Kaj N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very speedy drive to and from the area however, with a very nice and informative guide ! Very, very narrow seats in the bus ... maybe better when the new bus will be introduced ! No crocs found on the river cruise ... disappointment ! Nice lunch BUT a lot of driving for one day ! In general a good trip ... go for it !

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 128.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2925N6AC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message