4 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Daintree and Cape Tribulation 4WD Tour from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mira P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, really enjoyed it.

Steven H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great day, fantastic value for money, and our guide was very helpful, accommodating, and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable, despite the Saturday traffic! Troy was entertaining and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

An amazing place to visit and the driver is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Nini
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very good tour, not sure for the need of a 4 wd? Did not go off road. Staff very informative, Daintree was spectacular!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very great trip, excellent tour guide. Beautiful scenery and great picnic-style BBQ.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Informative, fun and a great day out. comfy coach and wonderful BBQ. Guides were enthusiastic andvwitty.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great (but long) day out. Lovely scenery and potential for great wildlife. Barbeque lunch was delicious. Highlight was cruising down the Daintree river getting pretty close to some very big salt water crocodiles.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We were picked up at 7am by Peter, was excellent Guide and Driver, it is a very long day... especially if you have to pick up people from Palm Cove and Port Douglas it is a very big detour, at least an hour wasted. After everyone was on board, we headed to cross the Daintree River, then into the Daintree Discovery centre for the Board walk you get morning tea here, then on to Cape Tribulation beach and lookout, Alexandra Lookout, BBQ lunch included, the Fish is very nice Steak, Sausage, Salads, Damper and Fruit. then onto Crocodile cruise on the Daintree River we saw 3. Afternoon tea at the dock, Then on to Mossman Gorge another board walk in the tree's. then you start to do hotel drop off's. we got back to our room at 7pm yes it was a 12hour tour, make sure you take your hat sunnies, and sun block. and a bottle of water.

Crow
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A full on day made even better by the friendly and informative driver. So much to see in such a short time and even the rain and wind didn't put a dampener on this trip. Bit disappointed we didn't see any big croc's but that's a chance you take. Great day.

Jane T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was an action packed day with a great variety of activities and sights to see. Our guidedriver was very knowledgeable and informative and it made for an excellent introduction to the rainforest.

Mark L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

A full and interesting day out and excellent value for money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Seemed to be one of the best companies operating in the area, knowledgeable driver, good views of forest and area, though not clear why they needed the 4WD.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Excellent tour. The tour guide was great, very informative and entertaining. The rainforest was great and it poured with rain for a short time - perfect. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Reginald T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

This trip is definitely worth doing if you have limited time and want to see the Daintree and Cape Tribulation in one day. We found our driver to be very friendly and helpful and he gave a very good commentary as to the local area as we travelled up the coast. The BBQ lunch was very good and was served with complimentary red or white wine. A great day out.

From USD $ 182.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570CTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message