Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 361 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip! Highly recommend, woul do it all again!

Chantale C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had our best day ever. Great instructor and awesome staffs. Very well organized. Thanks!

Stine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, best of the reef!

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of my trip. The people on the boat were excellent - they cared for and were attentive to all 100 people on board. The food was great and the entertainment was the best - thanks Elvis. Jackson who seemed to be in charge of the staff of the boat, was warm and personable. I had an incredible time. The Reefs that we wnet to were full of fish and beautiful corals - it was amazing to experience that I will never forget for the rest of my life.

Julie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was really fun! Food was great, service was great, crew was awesome! If you get seasick make sure you take medication!

Cameron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time snorkelling then taking the chopper down the reef and back to Cairns. A once in a lifetime experience, well maybe will do it again. Great staff, great food and well organized. They cater for everyone and you are not just a long lost number.
Great trip and will definately recommend to others.

Hunter90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had the most amazing experience phenomenal staff, great food! A guide took us around at each site and even helped us take the most amazing pictures!!! Thank you!

Onejams1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything- from the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the facilities and equipment to the food provided- was absolutely top notch. My son and I had the best experience and highly recommend DiveDownUnder .

suehardman50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. The day was good from start to finish. The crew were so helpful with my husband and others who weren't strong swimmers.Food better than expected and the sing song on the way back was brilliant. Very good value for money.

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well run operation.

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. The staff are extremely friendly, great with kids and very professional. Despite the rough seas getting out there we had a great time on two reefs both snorkelling and diving. I would highly recommend this tour company.

Ryan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Water was a bit rough going out to the sites, but the crew was great in dealing with those who were sick due to this. Everyone was very friendly and the whole event was super organized. The food for lunch was good and plentful. Boat was large enough to hold everyone comfortably. Dive sites were great. Sub ride was a lot of fun and had great information!

Grace Chey Sing T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great value for money, friendly staffs and entertained.

Eduardo P. F. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip! Throughly recommended. In this one day trip, they take you to two magnific locations, and provide you with everything you need for snorkelling and diving. The crew make you feel very safe, and there is always one member of the crew watching you as you snorkel / dive in the reef. I also recommend the helicopter trip - it is short, but the view is unbelieavable. I did this trip twice, once in September/2013 and another recently, in June 2015, and both were amazing.

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The crew was extremely nice and even though the weather was not the best, we got to see the Reef in all it's beauty

Rich L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Down Under Cruise dive and snorkel tours is a great way to spend a day on the Great barrier Reef. They take the boat out to two different locations: one in the morning and another after the buffet lunch they serve on board the boat. Both locations were great and the staff is very friendly and helpful for people new to snorkeling and diving. I met other people who took a different tour boat out the same day that got stuck in a heavy rainstorm but Down Under has more locations to choose from and chooses them according to conditions each day, providing the best possible conditions.

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unforgettable. Crew were extremely friendly, snorkeling and helicopter ride was fantastic. Highly recommended!!

Natalie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing can't wait to do it again

Dano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was the best time ever. The cruise and the staff were just awesome. There was plenty of time in the water to view the reefs. I would go again.

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day. We also added an introductory dive when we got there which was brilliant. Yes it is pricey but it is worth it. The crew are very knowledgeable and friendly and you feel safe throughout the day. I also went on the submersible boat which was also a great opportunity to get close to the fish and coral.

Vera A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was unforgettable!!! The staff was awesome, attentive, and fun! The food was excellent and the entertainment was great!!! I do hope the young female staff who got hurt during the turbulent return is recuperating well. Snorkeling the great barrier reef was an experience we will never forget.

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome! All staff were nice and friendly, always smile and helpful. They were funny so enjoy from the first. I got seasick but better for the first place for diving. The dive guide, Yasu,was really great and cute. His instruction was helpful and easy to understand. He also were patient and very professional for my first time diving. Loved the entire day, heli flight was worth the money.        Highly recommended! :

nat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Nicodemo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Esperienza assolutamente spettacolare....bellissimo

Dotty United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow wow wow!! Excellently organised trip with the friendliest crew ever, but then they have the best job in the world.. We left on time and after the usual safety briefing we were on our way to the first reef. Most of us lay on the top deck and sunbathed and from here we watched dolphins swim alongside us.. On arriving at Saxon reef we were told that box jelly fish had been seen so we were not allowed to enter the water unless we had our stinger suits on.. Most unflattering but hey better than death!! We had lots of time around this reef, those that wanted to dive did so but I snorkelled and wow the amazing views of the beautifully coloured fish were stunning. There is the option of hiring underwater camera's from the boat too, we did this and the photo's are amazing. When we came back aboard the crew had prepared the most delicious lunch of prawn, fish, steak, pasta and rice dishes, salad, something for everybody. We then made our way to Hastigns reef, were we were picked up by helicopter from a pontoon and given a tour of the reef from above, this was amazing we saw stingrays!! After our 10 minute flight we landed back on the pontoon and were taken back to the boat. This may seem a little excessive but worth every single penny!! Back to the water, where we met the infamous giant Wrasse named 'Wally' and I saw a white tip shark!!! I have to say I was petrified and after calming down realised he wasn't interested in me he was just passing through, thankfully. On our return to shore we were entertained by a crew member with his guitar. Brilliant day! What an experience! Do it..

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 106.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message