4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was amazing, we had so much fun! The crew was super fun and attentive, and they explained every little thing so we'd feel safe and could have fun without worrying about much. The lunch BBQ was delicious, we enjoyed it while sunbathing near the reef, a truly fantastic experience! There was also coffee and cookies for breakfast, and cheese and biscuits with wine on the way back. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Friendly and entertaining crew. We had the best experience and the dive sites were pristine !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time, I would highly recommend this trip. The helicopter option was awesome, a must do!! The entertainment on the way back was so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best in Cairns... A must do activity... Highly recommend it... The cruise was fun.. and Elvis - the entertainer was fantastic!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fantastic and the crew was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IMPORTANT: If you suffer from motion sickness, take Dramamine or something before boarding. At least 10 people were sick and throwing up, and the ocean was only mildly choppy. The ginger pills they offer don't do much.
That said, the trip was the highlight of our time in Australia.
The boat company was easy to find in the main fleet terminal, next to several other tour options.
There was a crew of 8-10, and most were polite and helpful.
I've been snorkeling, but have no experience scuba diving. The crew gave a 20 minute briefing on the scuba basics, then suited us up in groups of four. We were linked to the guide the whole time, and went about 40 feet underwater to the reef, where we spent around 25 minutes. Saw a shark, fish, etc.
The boat later moved to another spot on the reef for more snorkeling. Beautiful, clear blue water.
Lunch was great- lots of salads, shrimp, steak, fish.
Bring sweatshirts, etc- gets chilly on the ride back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing time on the Great Barrier Reef! The staff was awesome, the food was great, always felt safe and taken care of!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value, beautiful coral and fish. Expect 1.5 hour boat ride out and back each way, can be a bit rough on the ocean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Would highly suggest this tour. The crew was amazing and really helpful. Intro dive was short, but fun. Snorkeling was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Crew are hilarious and make the day lots of fun. Nice lunch and entertainment on the way home. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized. Equipment in great shape. Food very good. We were lucky to have a gorgeous day in June.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wonderful experience staff were fantastic and very helpful nice lunch the reef is fantastic so glad we had the experience thankyou

Michael T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although the weather was not in our favour, what an experience. The crew were fantastic, well organised, professional, understanding and great fun. Was booked to go on the helicopter trip around the reef but was unsure, thankfully Chris (one of the crew) said it would be fine, so glad he did, it was amazing. Great buffet at lunchtime and the entertainment back - brilliant thanks to Phil on guitar. Highly recommend this trip. :-)

From USD $ 114.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message