Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 392 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being the best, we would give it a 10!
The boat was brand new and amazing.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
The lunch was delicious and there was plenty of food.
There was ample time at each of the two dive/snorkel spots.
The coral was amazing.
They had a marine biologist on board who was very informative.
It couldn't have been better, plus we saw a sea turtle exactly like the one in the picture.
It was a marvelous day.

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Friendly, helpful, and funny staff, and great reef locations! Must-do while in Cairns!!

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The crew were very professional and organized! I loved the cubby where we placed
our snorkelling eqpts! The cost for lycra/wet suit rental was a bit pricey for AUD10, could
be cut in half. Hidden cost of AUD20 for reef fees paid at check-in, should have been
included in the price of the tour. However the reefs we visited namely Saxon and Hastings
Reef were UNBELIEVABLY BEAUTIFUL!!!! A MUST SEE and EXPERIENCE!!!
Also, THANK YOU for the free motion sickness organic tablets!!!
Food selection was great but the STEAK was a bit tough.

Siobhaan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great day out - well organised very friendly staff - even if you don't want to dive you are left to your own devices. Husband loved it and got 3 dives in. Food was great. Be warned though you could have a very choppy ride out as we did with a lot of people being sea sick!! Beautiful clear waters and amazing views of the fish and the coral

Fuzz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

a terrific day - glass ocean - great boat and staff - would go out on this tour again without hesitation

Kelly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on this trip. It was great to see the Reef and all the amazing critters that live there. My only complaint is that the crew did nothing to educate people about not touching the coral and damaging the coral. This is a fragile eco-system and it takes a long time for coral to grow. Some coral cannot come back from being stood on. Please educate all the snorkelers and scuba divers so we can have this great place for a LONG time.

kathrynnmarinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So much fun! Totally worth it!

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well planned and executed. Very careful for your safety. I was nervous and a guide took me out holding to a life ring until I felt able to go on. Good lunch and wine,cheese and entertainment on the way home. Elvis you rock! Reef coral is amazing. Not many fish or much color in summer water but we even saw giant clams and Nemo.

Marky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this cruise, snorkeling was so much fun, diving was awesome, food was good, and the crew were great!!

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour by a great team. I highly recommend the optional diving experience.

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The experience was greater than I expected it to be. I am new to diving and the crew were exceptional in helping me understand and experience diving safely. I also enjoyed snorkeling on the reef. The locations we were at were amazing and full of life and color. The food was excellent with a good selection. The crew was personable and memorable. I strongly recommend this to anyone visiting the area who wants lifetime memories and experience the great barrier reef!

richardgravells

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic tour, it was a relaxing cruise out to one of the reefs. I did one dive which was enough for me, there were options to do more at a heavily reduced rate. Snorkling was amazing along with the great tasting BBQ. The semi submergeable boat was an excellent upgrade of 5 Aus dollars, it was a 25 minute tour of the reef in the dry with an expert guide. At the end there was free wine as we made our way back to Cairns.

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

THE BEST!!! Since We check in at the counter James make us feel very Welcome, the whole staff Was IMPRESIVE, NICE, AMAZING,HELPFUL, Shakira, Elvis, Matt walk the extra mile, Thanks They do really make the whole excursion worth ,the food excellent, the afternoon entretainment Happy ocation after experienced the Great Barried Reef! , snorckling, scuba diving,immersible boat for the ones that where not able to swim, helicopter ride to see from above the 7th Marvel of the World!!! Thanks I really recomend this activity.

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour company and boat... they were professional and helpful.. delightful people... served us well with entertainment, food, conversation. Great location on the Reef!

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great staff! Great time!

jermaine r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, friendly staff!

Catrin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing experience. Great day, great staff, great snorkelling and great food.

Amir L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had the bad luck of having a terrible weather. This didn't affect our enjoyment of the trip because the crew was simply sensational, making up for all the throwing up...

lindsaceto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Crew were amazing and we had a blast! Snorkeling was such an amazing time, highly recommend it!

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good

Konstantinos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organized tour, friendly staff and wonderful locations!

pablo.m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very friendly staff, comfortable boat, all the equipment in very good conditions. Great time in the Reef!

Preston S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an awesome time on the reef. Water was cool and the weather could not have been better. The boat was comfortable with plenty of room for everyone. Crew was energetic about getting us out there to have fun and making the most of our time on the reef. The wine at the end of the day was a plus too. Would recommend this to any medium to advanced swimmers. Anyone can go but it is more fun with some swimming skills of your own.

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This excursion offered diving and snorkeling at two different reef locations, good food, a friendly staff, and entertainment. The crew were all helpful and pleasant, and it was a great introduction to diving the Great Barrier Reef.

Erica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun staff and amazing reefs!

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 113.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message