4.5 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Diving experience was nervewrecking at first but the instructors were patient and encouraging. Once I was diving the views were great and once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommended. If you do not want to do the diving, snorkelling is still fantastic as you still see the great views of the Great Barrier Reef. I went on a helicopter ride as well and the reef was a extremely different (and spectacular) view from above.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip and definitely worth the money. Staff were really helpful and friendly, there was plenty of food to eat and all the equipment provided functioned properly. We received exactly as promised, if not more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. Staff were spot on as were the extra options available. The visit was to two reefs. The first was a little too deep and the visibility and colour was lacking however the second, Hastings reef was fabulous with lots to see. The first reef could have had less time spent and more time on the second. Complimentary drinks on the way home and live singer topped the day off. Overall very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Great Barrier Reef was amazing! They took us to two different dive/snorkel spots and each had it's own beauty. We saw two sea turtles, which was great. The helicopter flight was worth the extra money, beautiful from the water, but also a spectacular view from the air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was the BEST experience I've ever had in my life !! I LOVE CAIRNS XD Thanks a lot !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had an amazing time! All the crew were so friendly and funny. Had a great time in the water snorkelling and diving in the great barrier reef for the first time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Cruise, They delivered with a high level of professionalism and responsibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was a total success! Very professional staff hora out of their way to provide personalizad service to all guests. And to top it off the food was excellent and the cook entertained us with his rock guitar on the way back. A great day in the Great Barrier Reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great reef experience. The food was good. Most of the staff were professional. Was the highlight of my vacation in Cairns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an incredible day! Check in queues were big but smooth, and smaller than other operators. Our boat Osprey V was smaller than other boat tours, which to us was great as it meant a much more personal day. We were treated like VIPs from the start with tea and coffee, the staff were really friendly, helpful and entertaining, and the experience itself was spectacular. The spots on the reef were beautiful, all equipment for snorkeling and scuba diving was included apart from wetsuit which we didn't need, although we had taken our own just in case. For both myself and my other half, this was our first scuba dive. Our instructor Kim, was very professional, entertaining and knowledgeable, and very patient as it took me a few minutes to get used to it. We spent the day in one of the most beautiful places, with wonderful staff. I can't fault this trip, worth every penny for anyone wanting to see the Great Barrier Reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brought this trip as a surprise for my partner and her friend , they loved it said all the staff were awsome , and the diving was unreal , they didn't stop raving about , top shelf so I'm told !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was the best thing I have ever done. Got to see some amazing things in the reef, the white tip reef shark was cool. I took the helicopter ride option and was pleased I did, amazing views of an amazing place. Can't recommend it highly enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great crew, good boat, good food, top value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We just had a fabulous time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was my dream trip to visit australia the barrier reef was on my to do list and this trip did not disappoint The reef was amazing and the crew was great. We especially enjoyed Elvis. I would highly recommend this. Thanks to all.

From USD $ 130.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message