4.5 star rating: Recommended 272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience which I nearly wimped out on (scuba diving) lovely make crew member talked me round and can't thank him enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great experience. Very professional, energetic and helpful crew, also full of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat was great and the crew were very enthusiastic. The snorkel spots were really great but there was a cyclone around Cairns so the water and the boat ride back were really rough. Food was good.
There are a lot of backpackers on this boat so if you are not wanting to hang out with a bunch of 20 year olds this boat is not for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful crew and helpful. Dive itself was great. Entertainment by Elvis was great on the return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a day! Snorkeling, Food and a helicopter ride to top it all off! What a special day this was! The staff are absolutely amazing (especially Elvis)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome to say the least...!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An awesome experience......boat ride took longer than I expected but well worth it. Staff very friendly and very accommodating, really had a BLAST on this tour! Elvis was a "STAR"!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day on the reef on the osprey which has a superb team of people in charge of you phil was amazing cooked a wonderful lunch and entertained us on return journey too many to mention but also Hayden was super taking many people snorkelling who were not confident or could not swim he took everyone we thought how tired he should of been sometimes he was pulling 3 people on ropes and rings also mel was very nice and last but not least Sam was a typical Aussie lad all in all a super 5 star day out if you go on reef you must go with this team.mick and Jill Brammer march 02 /2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew treated me like family! They gave us free wine and cheese and fruit in addition to free lunch. They had a free concert on the way back, it was heaven!! Underwater camera rentals for $45 and rental of SCUBA or snorkeling gear was included in the price. What more could I ask for? You just have to buy drinks and tour guide if you are SCUBA certified and want a guide. Overall, so worthwhile! 2 of my friends have already signed up after seeing my photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We really enjoyed ourselves. If you sign up for the intro dive, they get started very quickly. I have scuba dived before so it was fine, but it could be a little stressful for first timers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see the Great Barrier Reef. They have experienced staff and they are very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Visited in January and I had an amazing time! Chose the snorkel and heli option, and it was well worth the money. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and safety conscious. The reef sites were well selected - alive with colourful coral and fish everywhere! Helicopter ride was a highlight. Lunch was pretty nice and there was enough to go around. Great way to see the reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I definitely recommend this trip to everyone! Safe, easy and it's more than worthy.

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We've done many Viator tours both here and overseas and this one is up there with the best. We had a fabulous day visiting two reefs with a delicious lunch included. What really impressed us was the professionalism of the staff and the way they looked after the safety of the passengers. Phil deserves an extra pat on the back for the way he shifted from host to cook to entertainer and everything else in between! He could even speak Chinese more fluently than the young Asian couple sitting next to us!
There are a lot of tour companies running similar cruises but make sure you go with Osprey. Fantastic!

From USD $ 117.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message