• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great reef experience. The food was good. Most of the staff were professional. Was the highlight of my vacation in Cairns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an incredible day! Check in queues were big but smooth, and smaller than other operators. Our boat Osprey V was smaller than other boat tours, which to us was great as it meant a much more personal day. We were treated like VIPs from the start with tea and coffee, the staff were really friendly, helpful and entertaining, and the experience itself was spectacular. The spots on the reef were beautiful, all equipment for snorkeling and scuba diving was included apart from wetsuit which we didn't need, although we had taken our own just in case. For both myself and my other half, this was our first scuba dive. Our instructor Kim, was very professional, entertaining and knowledgeable, and very patient as it took me a few minutes to get used to it. We spent the day in one of the most beautiful places, with wonderful staff. I can't fault this trip, worth every penny for anyone wanting to see the Great Barrier Reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brought this trip as a surprise for my partner and her friend , they loved it said all the staff were awsome , and the diving was unreal , they didn't stop raving about , top shelf so I'm told !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was the best thing I have ever done. Got to see some amazing things in the reef, the white tip reef shark was cool. I took the helicopter ride option and was pleased I did, amazing views of an amazing place. Can't recommend it highly enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great crew, good boat, good food, top value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We just had a fabulous time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was my dream trip to visit australia the barrier reef was on my to do list and this trip did not disappoint The reef was amazing and the crew was great. We especially enjoyed Elvis. I would highly recommend this. Thanks to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great staff. A very entertaining day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Value for money! Right from the start of the day to the diving, helicopter trip to their on-board entertainment, everything was great! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The company that did our tour of the Reef was nothing short of AWESOME. The crew were amazing and friendly and so helpful especially to those that could not swim or snorkel. Aaron and Elvis were FANTASTIC and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I truly enjoyed myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Swimming in the great barrier reef was always going to be a great trip but the crew on board really looked after you and made you feel welcome from start to finish. The whole family had an awesome experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best experience ever with a great group from the osprey v. They truly take u too reefs that aren't traveled by others. No need to dive scuba is all u need. Also the helicopter is brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

2 different areas and fantastic helpful staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing attentive crew, great set up, top feed and access to beautiful coral reefs. Couldn't ask for more!

From USD $ 134.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message