4.5 star rating: Recommended 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew treated me like family! They gave us free wine and cheese and fruit in addition to free lunch. They had a free concert on the way back, it was heaven!! Underwater camera rentals for $45 and rental of SCUBA or snorkeling gear was included in the price. What more could I ask for? You just have to buy drinks and tour guide if you are SCUBA certified and want a guide. Overall, so worthwhile! 2 of my friends have already signed up after seeing my photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We really enjoyed ourselves. If you sign up for the intro dive, they get started very quickly. I have scuba dived before so it was fine, but it could be a little stressful for first timers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see the Great Barrier Reef. They have experienced staff and they are very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Visited in January and I had an amazing time! Chose the snorkel and heli option, and it was well worth the money. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and safety conscious. The reef sites were well selected - alive with colourful coral and fish everywhere! Helicopter ride was a highlight. Lunch was pretty nice and there was enough to go around. Great way to see the reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I definitely recommend this trip to everyone! Safe, easy and it's more than worthy.

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We've done many Viator tours both here and overseas and this one is up there with the best. We had a fabulous day visiting two reefs with a delicious lunch included. What really impressed us was the professionalism of the staff and the way they looked after the safety of the passengers. Phil deserves an extra pat on the back for the way he shifted from host to cook to entertainer and everything else in between! He could even speak Chinese more fluently than the young Asian couple sitting next to us!
There are a lot of tour companies running similar cruises but make sure you go with Osprey. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Diving experience was nervewrecking at first but the instructors were patient and encouraging. Once I was diving the views were great and once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommended. If you do not want to do the diving, snorkelling is still fantastic as you still see the great views of the Great Barrier Reef. I went on a helicopter ride as well and the reef was a extremely different (and spectacular) view from above.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip and definitely worth the money. Staff were really helpful and friendly, there was plenty of food to eat and all the equipment provided functioned properly. We received exactly as promised, if not more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. Staff were spot on as were the extra options available. The visit was to two reefs. The first was a little too deep and the visibility and colour was lacking however the second, Hastings reef was fabulous with lots to see. The first reef could have had less time spent and more time on the second. Complimentary drinks on the way home and live singer topped the day off. Overall very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Great Barrier Reef was amazing! They took us to two different dive/snorkel spots and each had it's own beauty. We saw two sea turtles, which was great. The helicopter flight was worth the extra money, beautiful from the water, but also a spectacular view from the air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was the BEST experience I've ever had in my life !! I LOVE CAIRNS XD Thanks a lot !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had an amazing time! All the crew were so friendly and funny. Had a great time in the water snorkelling and diving in the great barrier reef for the first time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Cruise, They delivered with a high level of professionalism and responsibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was a total success! Very professional staff hora out of their way to provide personalizad service to all guests. And to top it off the food was excellent and the cook entertained us with his rock guitar on the way back. A great day in the Great Barrier Reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great reef experience. The food was good. Most of the staff were professional. Was the highlight of my vacation in Cairns.

From USD $ 122.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message