4.5 star rating: Recommended 312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great reef experience. The food was good. Most of the staff were professional. Was the highlight of my vacation in Cairns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an incredible day! Check in queues were big but smooth, and smaller than other operators. Our boat Osprey V was smaller than other boat tours, which to us was great as it meant a much more personal day. We were treated like VIPs from the start with tea and coffee, the staff were really friendly, helpful and entertaining, and the experience itself was spectacular. The spots on the reef were beautiful, all equipment for snorkeling and scuba diving was included apart from wetsuit which we didn't need, although we had taken our own just in case. For both myself and my other half, this was our first scuba dive. Our instructor Kim, was very professional, entertaining and knowledgeable, and very patient as it took me a few minutes to get used to it. We spent the day in one of the most beautiful places, with wonderful staff. I can't fault this trip, worth every penny for anyone wanting to see the Great Barrier Reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brought this trip as a surprise for my partner and her friend , they loved it said all the staff were awsome , and the diving was unreal , they didn't stop raving about , top shelf so I'm told !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was the best thing I have ever done. Got to see some amazing things in the reef, the white tip reef shark was cool. I took the helicopter ride option and was pleased I did, amazing views of an amazing place. Can't recommend it highly enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great crew, good boat, good food, top value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We just had a fabulous time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was my dream trip to visit australia the barrier reef was on my to do list and this trip did not disappoint The reef was amazing and the crew was great. We especially enjoyed Elvis. I would highly recommend this. Thanks to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great staff. A very entertaining day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Value for money! Right from the start of the day to the diving, helicopter trip to their on-board entertainment, everything was great! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The company that did our tour of the Reef was nothing short of AWESOME. The crew were amazing and friendly and so helpful especially to those that could not swim or snorkel. Aaron and Elvis were FANTASTIC and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I truly enjoyed myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Swimming in the great barrier reef was always going to be a great trip but the crew on board really looked after you and made you feel welcome from start to finish. The whole family had an awesome experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best experience ever with a great group from the osprey v. They truly take u too reefs that aren't traveled by others. No need to dive scuba is all u need. Also the helicopter is brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

2 different areas and fantastic helpful staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing attentive crew, great set up, top feed and access to beautiful coral reefs. Couldn't ask for more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organised, great boat, equipment was top notch also and the day was fantastic...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This cruise to the barrier reef was absolutely brilliant, the crew couldn't have been more helpful whether you were snorkelling or diving for the first time. The cruise takes you to two different location, the second of which being the more colourful with an abundance of fish to see. On the return journey a crew member entertain us with a guitar and his versions various songs, hilarious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

it was a great adventure, i tried not always successfully diving, but it was worth trying, and staff was absolutely helpful and entertaining! Thanx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was fabulous the staff were amazing the food was beautiful excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lauren my partner tried scuba diving and loved it the staff were helpful and walked her through the process. We had a great day out great day out 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was great! The staff were very entertaining, friendly, and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

excellent well organised team. team members they are very passionate and skill full of what their job is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great trip if you're looking to get out to the GBR! The crew does a great job and is very efficient at helping everybody the trip they want. I scuba dove for my first time there. We also did the helicopter ride which was a short ride, but well worth the extra money. Amazing view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very well organized and put together! Plenty of room to stretch out. Great sites!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Did everything - snorkling and helicopter ride. An amazing experience. Too bad they ran out of wine (and there was no cheese) on the trip back - could have used it by then.

From USD $ 114.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message