• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 241 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 241 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

it was a great adventure, i tried not always successfully diving, but it was worth trying, and staff was absolutely helpful and entertaining! Thanx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was fabulous the staff were amazing the food was beautiful excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lauren my partner tried scuba diving and loved it the staff were helpful and walked her through the process. We had a great day out great day out 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was great! The staff were very entertaining, friendly, and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

excellent well organised team. team members they are very passionate and skill full of what their job is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great trip if you're looking to get out to the GBR! The crew does a great job and is very efficient at helping everybody the trip they want. I scuba dove for my first time there. We also did the helicopter ride which was a short ride, but well worth the extra money. Amazing view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very well organized and put together! Plenty of room to stretch out. Great sites!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Did everything - snorkling and helicopter ride. An amazing experience. Too bad they ran out of wine (and there was no cheese) on the trip back - could have used it by then.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a big group but pretty much organized. They took us to two locations. The second stop was great!! There was so much more to see and water was definitely clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Deep sea diving is something you will never get bored of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was FANTASTIC! The crew were all very helpful and a joy to be around. There were 4 of us that went on the tour and 3 of us had not been snorkeling before. They were very nervous but as we were returning to the shore my sister stated she was REALLY glad she went and thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great overall experience! Scuba if you can. I was told there would be the opportunity for a 2nd dive, but then was told the space was limited so I could not do the second dive. Lunch was so-so, but that's wasn't why I was on the trip. Helicopter add on too short for the $. Tour of a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very nice tour! The boat is well equip for snorkeling and diving. We enjoyed the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Brilliant! There were 60 passengers on the boat so not a small tour but there were plenty of crew to help. Do not expect to have either a "trial dive" or a "guided snorkeling tour" with that many people but the reef is so amazing that this is not necessary. Lunch was also quite good. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I visited the reef with my husband and stepdaughter. All three of us had a wonderful day. The staff were excellent and lots of fun. The reefs were awesome!! Lunch was lovely and the entertainment on the way back great. Would recommend this to everyone

From USD $ 135.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message