4.5 star rating: Recommended 252 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 252 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Deep sea diving is something you will never get bored of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was FANTASTIC! The crew were all very helpful and a joy to be around. There were 4 of us that went on the tour and 3 of us had not been snorkeling before. They were very nervous but as we were returning to the shore my sister stated she was REALLY glad she went and thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great overall experience! Scuba if you can. I was told there would be the opportunity for a 2nd dive, but then was told the space was limited so I could not do the second dive. Lunch was so-so, but that's wasn't why I was on the trip. Helicopter add on too short for the $. Tour of a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very nice tour! The boat is well equip for snorkeling and diving. We enjoyed the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Brilliant! There were 60 passengers on the boat so not a small tour but there were plenty of crew to help. Do not expect to have either a "trial dive" or a "guided snorkeling tour" with that many people but the reef is so amazing that this is not necessary. Lunch was also quite good. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I visited the reef with my husband and stepdaughter. All three of us had a wonderful day. The staff were excellent and lots of fun. The reefs were awesome!! Lunch was lovely and the entertainment on the way back great. Would recommend this to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The crew was fantastic......more than we ever expected......food and entertainment was exceptional......enjoyed the whole day...and especially the entertainment on the way back...way to go Elvis.....would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely brilliant, where else can you be taken snorkelling amongst the most beautiful corals and fish then be taken on your introduction to scuba diving. The lively crew were fantastic with good food and entertainment on the way home.
And we were able to add a helicopter ride when we got to the reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely brilliant , despite my life long timidity in water I was supported and able to view the reef as i snorkelled albeit in a a less than mermaid like mode

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

AWESOME!!! Great crew, too!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome dive spots, great for a first time diver, fun staff and good food! 5 star!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was brilliant. I have enjoyed every minuit of the cruise.
Absolutely recommend this tour to ocean lover visiting cains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very well organized. Super day on the water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was wonderful. All the crew on board were very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our experience with this dive was amazing. The staff were really great and the snorkeling was unbelievable.

From USD $ 134.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message