4.5 star rating: Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The crew was fantastic......more than we ever expected......food and entertainment was exceptional......enjoyed the whole day...and especially the entertainment on the way back...way to go Elvis.....would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely brilliant, where else can you be taken snorkelling amongst the most beautiful corals and fish then be taken on your introduction to scuba diving. The lively crew were fantastic with good food and entertainment on the way home.
And we were able to add a helicopter ride when we got to the reef.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely brilliant , despite my life long timidity in water I was supported and able to view the reef as i snorkelled albeit in a a less than mermaid like mode

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

AWESOME!!! Great crew, too!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome dive spots, great for a first time diver, fun staff and good food! 5 star!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was brilliant. I have enjoyed every minuit of the cruise.
Absolutely recommend this tour to ocean lover visiting cains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very well organized. Super day on the water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was wonderful. All the crew on board were very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our experience with this dive was amazing. The staff were really great and the snorkeling was unbelievable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour and the dive guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome time even though I through up the entire time on the boat haha. I would recommend doing scuba over snorkeling so you can see more but snorkeling is still a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

food was perfect. staffs were friendly. all good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Woderful experience. Beautiful sea, friendly staff (I happened to have dinner with two of them.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great day. Good lunch. I snorkeled and watched the divers pet this fish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

All of the staff were friendly an informative. One staff member even gave an impromptu concert on the way back to port. The boat stops in two different reef areas. I suggest getting the lunch as part of your package because it is a good deal for the amount of food you get.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a beautiful family day out on the reef, the boat was great, the food was good, the service was excellent. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great trip, great value for money and a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Amazing, abit too many people on the trip for my liking but i suppose that what you get at the time of year we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Amazingly beautiful site. Just like the pictures or what you see on TV. Definitely do not miss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was awesome~!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a fantastic time in and out of the water the crew were wonderful and they made the day an experience we wil not forget. GREAT DAY OUT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The crew were extremely friendly, helpful and aproachable. It was a day filled with laughs and good company. The reefs were spectacular, the scuba instructor was very reassuring and the helicopter guys were very friendly. The entertainment on the way back was hilarious. We are very happy customers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We were able to walk to the pier check in building, so we checked in around 8am. We boarded the boat, and then were off promptly at 8:30am. Crew were nice, and organized. We had a group of 5, including a younger child. During the ride out, we were given our equipment, along with stinger suits/wet suits - extra $. They versed us as to what we needed to know for snorkeling, and those that were diving were in a different group. Safety for all was on their mind the whole time. The snorkeling obviously was the best, and I don't think it matters where you are on the reef, you'll be thrilled at what you see. My husband, and a few others even saw a shark while snorkeling. I will never forget this wonderful part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Absolutely fantastic day. I had never snorkelled before but the staff were really helpful and the boat was very well equipped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The team was great! They provided all the necessary info right away and were kind and helpful. Everything went smoothly and the facilities and equipment were top-notch. The crew was friendly and entertaining. Elvis was an especially amusing character to talk with.

From USD $ 118.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3253OSPREY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message