4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches and Palm Cove, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Scenic Helicopter Tour and Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really wonderful trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Just excellent service, had trouble booking with my internet connection so i phoned and BANG it was done and wow what great service, boat out there was clean and staff where great MADE my 26th wedding anniversery special day just that much better and the copter ride home and over the other reefs was breath taking, trips like these make recommending VIATOR easy. Thanks again guys..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

One word -Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is a MUST. You haven't seen the Great Barrier Reef until you have flown right over it. Awesome views, great snorkling and the ride back on the boat is nice as well. They also feed you pretty well. Got some really great pictures. It was a great price for how much you got.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME TRIP!!!! It was everything we expected and more. Friendly staff made the trip memorable and the GBR was beautiful from the water and the air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Awesome! The helicopter gives a better 3D perspective of one of the world's wonders. The water's colour, clarity from the air is fantastic. The patient, attentive, knowledgeable staff are first class. I loved snorkeling the reef and got to see giant clams, millions of fish and amazing coral. My compliments to the entire professional crew on board the ship. A special thanks to the co-pilot who took pictures with his iphone for me when my camera's battery went dead and then gave up his seat on the way back. This Canadian enjoyed every minute of this adventure and gives two thumbs way up!

Jonathan T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely fantastic, well organised and had a brilliant day. All the staff were helpful and we even hired an underwater Digital Camera for $50 and we got some great shots. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

That was amazing! Scenic views of reefs from the helicopter were fascinating! And snorcling with the helpful cheerful cruise sheep crew was an unforgettable adventure! I've enjoyed it 100%!

Judith I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Brilliant, a never to be forgotten experience! Well worth the money! Something my kids will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Perfect!!!

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

great!! highly recommend this!

Anne E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great trip out to the reef and an amazing experience.

Sophie R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great experience! Awesome, like a dream.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We totally enjoyed our trip. The helicopter flight out to the reef was a blast and the boat trip back to Cairns was also great and very relaxing. A very fun day and I would recommend it to all. Money well spent!

From USD $ 278.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262FLY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message