4.5 star rating: Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches and Palm Cove, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Scenic Helicopter Tour and Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Just excellent service, had trouble booking with my internet connection so i phoned and BANG it was done and wow what great service, boat out there was clean and staff where great MADE my 26th wedding anniversery special day just that much better and the copter ride home and over the other reefs was breath taking, trips like these make recommending VIATOR easy. Thanks again guys..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

One word -Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is a MUST. You haven't seen the Great Barrier Reef until you have flown right over it. Awesome views, great snorkling and the ride back on the boat is nice as well. They also feed you pretty well. Got some really great pictures. It was a great price for how much you got.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME TRIP!!!! It was everything we expected and more. Friendly staff made the trip memorable and the GBR was beautiful from the water and the air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Awesome! The helicopter gives a better 3D perspective of one of the world's wonders. The water's colour, clarity from the air is fantastic. The patient, attentive, knowledgeable staff are first class. I loved snorkeling the reef and got to see giant clams, millions of fish and amazing coral. My compliments to the entire professional crew on board the ship. A special thanks to the co-pilot who took pictures with his iphone for me when my camera's battery went dead and then gave up his seat on the way back. This Canadian enjoyed every minute of this adventure and gives two thumbs way up!

Jonathan T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely fantastic, well organised and had a brilliant day. All the staff were helpful and we even hired an underwater Digital Camera for $50 and we got some great shots. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

That was amazing! Scenic views of reefs from the helicopter were fascinating! And snorcling with the helpful cheerful cruise sheep crew was an unforgettable adventure! I've enjoyed it 100%!

Judith I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Brilliant, a never to be forgotten experience! Well worth the money! Something my kids will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Perfect!!!

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

great!! highly recommend this!

Anne E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great trip out to the reef and an amazing experience.

Sophie R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great experience! Awesome, like a dream.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We totally enjoyed our trip. The helicopter flight out to the reef was a blast and the boat trip back to Cairns was also great and very relaxing. A very fun day and I would recommend it to all. Money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was great, thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent day. Great experience in the helicopter, fantastic views, good snorkilng, very attentive staff on the boat. Good value for money. Not to be missed!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was fantastic! Of course the aim of the tour is so unique being the Barrier Reef, but the tour itself was very well run. Everybody was so friendly and willing to help. Everything was on time. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was the highlight of my vacation! The helicopter ride was the best way to see the reef you could even see turtles and other sea life through the crystal-clear water. The snorkeling was the best I've ever done. I pulled up some pictures from past trips to Hawaii and the Caribbean, and none of the snorkeling photos compare to what you see here. If I'd had an extra day, I'd have gone again.

NEIL M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a fantastic day right from the person who picked us up, the pilot to the crew on the boat, everyone was great. The helicopter ride was great we would highly reccomend it. My wife had never snorkelled before and the crew were great with her they gave us a guide who towed us around the reef, it was fantastic. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time to snorkel on the reef.

Lawrence F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip even though it was cloudy the day we went! The views of the reef from the air are brilliant. The snorkel and dive site was great, with plenty of coral and colorful fish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Smooth, well organized, quite a treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Best thing we did in Cairns! Absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Helicopter ride was fantastic. The boat ride on the way back was really tough for those who can get sick on a boat. It was several hours of the boat rocking back and forth across some really choppy conditions. Their snorkeling was far more structured than at most places, which I thought was great. Snorkel guides were available for people who are not comfortable during their first time snorkeling. They had life jackets, those noodle things, and other things to grab onto if you get tired. I wish we had a bit more time on the boat to snorkel though, I felt like it was a bit short. Other than that and the rocky boat ride, it was absolutely amazing!

MIRAN S
Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Definitely must do while in Cairns! You get to see the Great Barrier Reef from the water and from the air. Underwater world is just amazing!

Ada S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

An absolutely wonderful day out.

Louise P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip from Cairns was excellent, it was well organised the staff were very helpful. There was plenty of time to snorkel, the food was excellent and we would recommend the fly back option as it is the only way to appreciate the reef.

From USD $ 225.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262FLY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message