• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches and Palm Cove, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Barrier Reef Scenic Helicopter Tour and Cruise from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

NEIL M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a fantastic day right from the person who picked us up, the pilot to the crew on the boat, everyone was great. The helicopter ride was great we would highly reccomend it. My wife had never snorkelled before and the crew were great with her they gave us a guide who towed us around the reef, it was fantastic. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time to snorkel on the reef.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip even though it was cloudy the day we went! The views of the reef from the air are brilliant. The snorkel and dive site was great, with plenty of coral and colorful fish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Smooth, well organized, quite a treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Best thing we did in Cairns! Absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Helicopter ride was fantastic. The boat ride on the way back was really tough for those who can get sick on a boat. It was several hours of the boat rocking back and forth across some really choppy conditions. Their snorkeling was far more structured than at most places, which I thought was great. Snorkel guides were available for people who are not comfortable during their first time snorkeling. They had life jackets, those noodle things, and other things to grab onto if you get tired. I wish we had a bit more time on the boat to snorkel though, I felt like it was a bit short. Other than that and the rocky boat ride, it was absolutely amazing!

MIRAN S
Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Definitely must do while in Cairns! You get to see the Great Barrier Reef from the water and from the air. Underwater world is just amazing!

Ada S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

An absolutely wonderful day out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip from Cairns was excellent, it was well organised the staff were very helpful. There was plenty of time to snorkel, the food was excellent and we would recommend the fly back option as it is the only way to appreciate the reef.

Mary C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip was amazing and should be on everyones list of things to do before you die. Snorkling on the Great Barrier Reef was awesome, especially the sight of the basking sharks swimming below us. I was so excited I nearly wet myself. Crew on helicopter and ship were very friendly and knowledgeable and helped to make this trip unforgettable. If I ever win the lottery I'll be back.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

By far the best way to see the Great Barrier Reef. I took the fly-cruise option and was a brilliant day out. I don't like heights but that was forgotten about once over the reef. Friendly staff made the day a pleasure. What would have made the day better was being able to find the office at Cairns Airport.

Kathryn A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

The whole experience was positive - the crew were fantastic, all very helpful and accommodating ensuring that people were happy and comfortable in what they were doing something new for most people! The food and facilities provided were of a high quality and the scenery just spoke for itself really! I highly recommend a flight back over the reef as well - the whole trip was a once in a lifetime experience I and my friend will always remember! Thank you very much.

Margaret B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

An absolutely must-do trip. The crew was very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had an added bonus, we saw whales on the way out to the reef. This trip was definitely one of the highlights of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The helicopter trip is worth the cost alone! Then you get to enjoy snorkeling as well!

Sharnie R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was the best trip I have ever been on, from the helicopter to the boat and the snorkeling. Everyone made us feel welcome, and nothing was a problem for the staff on board. We were lucky it was a nice day and there was no swell, so no one was seasick, which made the atmosphere fantastic.

William T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

One of the best experiences we've ever had.

From USD $ 320.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262FLY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message