4.5 star rating: Recommended 325 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Green Island Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 325 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

i enjoyed day but after hurting my back the day before there was no scope for me to get down to the lower deck to go in the submarine etc or to get to toilet perhaps there needs to be some way disability people could get down to departue platform

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great day out on Green Island. Go early to get the food,plenty of it and loads of seating.Just enough time on the island for some time on the beach and a walk around the island.Only drawback is that the boat is slow compared to some of the other boats going out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An excellent day enjoyed by our overseas visitors and ourselves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful trip. Well organised, beautiful boat, helpful staff. Great price, very happy, and will book with them again in future where possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour company is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A fantastic day out, plenty to see and do - crowds of people but that was to be expected. This is a brilliant day out for families, our two boys (8 and 13) thought it was great. The glass bottomed boat and semi-submersible were highlights and are not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enter your review here.We had the best day on the island, and the snorkeling was great..weather perfect...would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great tour, the Reef is a must!! Had a great time on Green Island!! Altough the boat cruise was a bit crowed for me personally. The food served on board was okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was very good, well organised. Make sure you book on to the semi submarine tour. That was the highlight for us since we are not good swimmers and therfore could snorkle in shallow waters only.

If you are visiting Cairns, a trip to the Barrier Reef is a must. If you cant scuba dive then this is the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent Island, Great day, Excellent Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Ease of booking was excellent. Boat to Green Island was very comfortable. Snorkelling and glass bottom boat at Green Island were also a fantastic family experience. Unfortunately, Green Island was affected by strong winds and sea swell on the open side of the island, but we still managed to swim with Sea turtles and many colourful reef fish. It was a very enjoyable day for all of the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great adventure, good food and excellent crew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

it was a very relaxing trip over to the island the only complaint I have is with the children that were let run wild on the way home they were in between seats running around wildly nearly knocking my grandaughter over nothing was done to keep them under control

From USD $ 69.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2438FDBIGCAT_CNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message