4.5 star rating: Recommended 332 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Green Island Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 332 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip! All went really smooth. Not much time on the island with lunch on the boat, the semi sub tour and glass boat tour however. Just enough time to walk around the island and rest by beach or pool for a bit before heading home

Xinyue W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Good trip!

Katie R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great day! well organized, was a highlight of our Cairns holiday. Loved the snorkelling as possible for beginners!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Fun day at Green Island. Waves were a bit choppy due to the cyclone, but the trip was worth it. Sea turtles were swimming around the island, and the reef was a quick swim away from the beach. The beach was also a great place to relax. Lifeguards were on duty, which was a great peace of mind.

Tunde K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Top Top Top. Back in June.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Good trip. Well organized and handled very efficiently. Friendly staff, clean ship, equipment in good shape.

Peter M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a real nice boat and island to visit. Would go back again in the future.

Geetha J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a good trip. Prices on Viator were no cheaper than the once advertised in Carins.

Benjamin N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a very nice day. Trips up and back were fine on the cat, a bit bumpy but we took ginger tablets which helped a lot. Had a great lunch and the submarine was also worth it. Snorkeled and sat on the beach for most of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great place to swim and relax! The resort on this island has a nice gift shop, friendly people!

Sarah J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was brilliant! Even my 71 year old grandmother enjoyed this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very lovely island. Lots of fun. We found a beach that had very few people and swam in warm and beautiful sea.

DENISE G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Brilliant day. The guys on the boat were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend the full day trip. An opportunity to do some snorkeling; however, if you have snorkeled in the Red Sea you may be a little disappointed as the coral in this particular area is not brightly coloured. But having said this, it is still worth doing.

Hua Huang
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

My friends and me had a wonderful day there!

Sarah A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Boat was quite busy, but it only took about 45 minutes to get to Green Island and once there you could walk anywhere on the island and not bump into many people! We snorkelled and saw loads of amazing fish, a stingray and a reef shark! Coral was beautiful. We also walked around the island and had the lunch on board the boat. If you want to rent equipment on the island it was very expensive.. even a sunlounger and umbrella cost an arm and leg! But if you are going to enjoy the island and coral it is well worth it. If you want water sports and to lounge on the beach I think you could find somewhere a lot cheaper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

No trip to Australia should be made without visiting the Great Barrier Reef. If you love snorkeling or scuba diving, this is the place for you. I felt like I was swimming in an aquarium with all the beautiful fish and corals - MAGNIFY this experience a thousand fold and you get it. The Big Cat was on time, clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely do this again!

Jeremy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

A very relaxing, well organised day and a gorgeous island.

Graham K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Value for money. Great trip for the kids. Lots to see. Fit well into our plans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Even with the rain, we had an enjoyable day. The reef viewing was a little cloudy but we could still see the fish and coral. Lunch was good and the boat ride was exceptional, especially due to the waves.

Pauline R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The island was absolutely lovely.

Kylie O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Snorkelling on the Great Barrier Reef was amazing, the semi-submersible was great to see the fish up close too, and the lunch was pretty good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Loved the experience, crew was very friendly and service was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Great trip. My wife and I snorkeled for the first time, and it was great. I recommend taking this trip. I recommend that you eat at the food court and not on the ship. The great barrier reef trip was fabulous, so was the semi-submersible. My recommendation is to take more time to snorkel. Overall, great trip.

Kym J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had a great time, especially during the snorkeling. We have already recommended it to our friends.

Reginald T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had a fantastic day on Green Island. We found plenty of time to snorkel, swim and experience the reef by viewing it through a glass bottom boat. The tour staff were very friendly and helpful and the service provided was excellent. This trip is well worth doing if you want to experience Green Island and the reef in one day, including a very adequate lunch served on board the Big Cat. A great day out.

From USD $ 65.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2438FDBIGCAT_CNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message