• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Green Island Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Viator booking did not reach the local provider. Always confirm your booking at least 24 hours in advance. I did, so the problem was sorted out and the trip was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Absolutely fantastic. Great weather. So pleased we did this day trip. We are going again and will be in touch to organize it through VIATOR.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A fantastic day out to Green Island! The boat was comfortable and the buffet lunch on board was tasty. A wonderful place to snorkel and view the Great Barrier Reef. The submarine and glass bottom boat tours are a nice break from being in the water and sun. The island itself was also pretty cool, with a nice rain forest walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wonderful experience for anyone of all ages. Excellent staff and well run

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Such a good trip! recommend this for anyone making the trip out to Cairns. We went snorkeling, did the glass bottom boat and the semi sub, semi sub was my favorite, worth the extra money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip to a very nice Island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Comfortable transport, friendly staff, wonderful location! through Viator we got all the options presented together to choose from, and for slightly cheaper than if i had gone directly to the company's website! I was nervous about the company getting all our details and preferences correct but called them and they had it, everything went smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic trip from beginning to end. We were picked up timely at our accommodations and taken to the Big Cat terminal, and then onto Green Island. Highly recommend Big Cat Company and this tour.

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Lovely island, snorkelled and swam with a large green turtle. Went for a nice rainforest and beach walk. The weather was superb and the boat trip very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Most enjoyable. Staff excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a fabulous trip. Staff was excellent, the equipment was in good shape and the food was very good. We had a great day and would recommend it to all of our friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

defintely a must - fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was our favorite day in Cairns! We had a basic package, with just snorkeling, and we loved it. We did have a few problems, like my goggles leaking. My nice husband traded me after awhile, but they eventually broke - the glass popped right out (no wonder they leaked!) It was a pain to have to go all the way back to the boat to get new ones and luckily they had (sort of) lasted most of the day, but we didn't get in as much snorkeling as we would have liked. It was beautiful though. Just 10 feet into the water you can look down and see a lot. I wish we had booked this trip for 2 days! We would have loved to snorkel some more, and we wanted to walk all the way around the island but we ran out of time. Overall - this was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Had a fantastic day on Green Island, enjoyed the glass bottom boat and semi sub to view the coral and fish a wonderful experience. Also enjoyed the walk around the Island.

From USD $ 82.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2438FDBIGCAT_CNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message