Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Angela S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour!

Lynn A Smith S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

we took the half day trepanned had the semisub and glass bottom boat booked which were great. There is little time to relax if you choose this option but it was perfect for us as not swimmers. Fantastic experience.

Lorraine J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

rnlchin88

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Reef Rocket was great ride to Green Island in 50 minutes from Cairns. Semi Submarine was also good. Glass bottom boat can be skipped. Get there early - these fill up quick and they jam you in like sardines. 25 minutes each. Try for the full day tour. 1/2 day is a little rushed.

Barbara H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our half day tour to Green Island. Staff were friendly and very organised.

Jill A B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great day with a great company, we really loved northern Queenland/ Cairns , great trip

HammerDhai Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Schedule is a bit tight as only one hour is available for snorkeling and you have to get ready for the glass bottom boat tour. Life jacket is rented at an extra cost of AUS$8, which is not included in the package cost. That was included in other full day reef trip, a little disappointed though. Other than these, a wonderful snorkelling experience at Green Island. My husband and I saw a huge turtle, tons of small and large fish. A very memorable experience at Green Island.

rochelle i

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was absolutely beautiful. Our tour was the 1pm and we had hotel pick up, staff very nice and helpfull. When arriving at Green island we had approximately 15mins to wait for Glass bottom boat tour which was fantastic lovely look at the different types of coral and fish. The boat conductor was very informative and funny, and gave us plenty of time to take photos throughout the tour and fish feeding. We purchased the Lycra suits for snorkeling, we had about an hour of snorkeling before we had to be back on board to come back to mainland. Would highly recommend tour for any age group and level of fitness, can take the day at your own pace.

Kathleen O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized. Options were good. On time,from start to finish.

Melissa G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The only place that we saw Turtles, so if you want to snorkle with turtles, this would be the place to do it! We did the submarine tour and glass bottom boat tour, but I dont think both are needed, one will do. They have a museum there that has the world's largest croc, we missed it due to time from both the tours.

Stanley S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This is a very good way of seeing part of the Great Barrier Reef with some coral and fish if you don't have a lot of time in Cairns or are not into underwater activities. It takes about 50 minutes to reach Green Island and the Island activities are well organised by the trip operator.

Lesley M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We received great service, it was well organized and the tour guides were fabulous.

Bruno M Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

There is too much to see in Green Island and a half day tour is not enough. You better take the full day tour. Despite this, the tour was great time.

Ian M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A good way to get snorkeling on the reef when we only had a half day.

Eunice A United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Went very well. The staff at terminal and on boat were very helpful.

Jacob A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

One can also do a sea walk.

Susan H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Only do the half day tour if you are really short of time. Once on Green Island, it is very hard to leave at 12 noon!

Williiam B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The captain runs a tight ship and was prompt and comfortable. You have plenty of options to spend your time around the island on this half day trip.

Michelle S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Overall, the experience was great, but the staff could have been a little bit more friendly. Otherwise, it was fantastic!

Mary W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Beautiful but wouldnt go here for diving or snorkeling alone there are probably better spots. The island is super touristy and busy but the food on the island is yummy I still think about the potato wedges. You can go around the island in like 30 min. Didnt do the crocodile thing seemed pricey and I got to hold one at the zoo doing the animal encounter. They have a small spa and photographer on the island which was neat. I brought my own snorkel gear so I could save money and didnt feel like I needed the protection garb. We spent the day here but if we had managed our time better we could have done a half day. However if you have a day to spare its a beautiful place to spend it.

PAMELA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour was very rushed. More time on the island and at the reef would have been better.

gooner

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

If this is your only chance to see the Great Barrier Reef - take it. But if you can afford to go further out - do that.

Tahli P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Didn't realise so many people would be out there we did the half day would highly recommend the full day to explore it all

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

A nice trip to see a barrier island with a chance to snorkel. Glass bottom boat trip enhanced the experience. High winds created muddy water so that we did not see the colors and variety of fish that we would have liked.

Maria

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Trip was fine but the reef here is not all that great, brownish in colour, so if you want to see all the colours head to the outer reef.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 69.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2438HDAMRCKT_CNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message