4 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Green Island Half Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Had a great time. The views were great. Feeding the kangaroos and holding the Koala was the best.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The catamaran is a great way to get from Cairns to Green Island. Excellent option if that's what you're keen to do. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Beautiful island and well organized trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great day with a great company, we really loved northern Queenland/ Cairns , great trip

HammerDhai
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Schedule is a bit tight as only one hour is available for snorkeling and you have to get ready for the glass bottom boat tour. Life jacket is rented at an extra cost of AUS$8, which is not included in the package cost. That was included in other full day reef trip, a little disappointed though. Other than these, a wonderful snorkelling experience at Green Island. My husband and I saw a huge turtle, tons of small and large fish. A very memorable experience at Green Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was absolutely beautiful. Our tour was the 1pm and we had hotel pick up, staff very nice and helpfull. When arriving at Green island we had approximately 15mins to wait for Glass bottom boat tour which was fantastic lovely look at the different types of coral and fish. The boat conductor was very informative and funny, and gave us plenty of time to take photos throughout the tour and fish feeding. We purchased the Lycra suits for snorkeling, we had about an hour of snorkeling before we had to be back on board to come back to mainland. Would highly recommend tour for any age group and level of fitness, can take the day at your own pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized. Options were good. On time,from start to finish.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The only place that we saw Turtles, so if you want to snorkle with turtles, this would be the place to do it! We did the submarine tour and glass bottom boat tour, but I dont think both are needed, one will do. They have a museum there that has the world's largest croc, we missed it due to time from both the tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This is a very good way of seeing part of the Great Barrier Reef with some coral and fish if you don't have a lot of time in Cairns or are not into underwater activities. It takes about 50 minutes to reach Green Island and the Island activities are well organised by the trip operator.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This is a very good way of seeing part of the Great Barrier Reef with some coral and fish if you don't have a lot of time in Cairns or are not into underwater activities. It takes about 50 minutes to reach Green Island and the Island activities are well organised by the trip operator.

Lesley M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We received great service, it was well organized and the tour guides were fabulous.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

There is too much to see in Green Island and a half day tour is not enough. You better take the full day tour. Despite this, the tour was great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A good way to get snorkeling on the reef when we only had a half day.

Eunice A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Went very well. The staff at terminal and on boat were very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

One can also do a sea walk.

From USD $ 74.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2438HDAMRCKT_CNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message