4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches or Palm Cove, Queensland
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A must do in Cairns - I loved those gorgeous views!!

Suzanne H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our bus driver was great at his job and kept us entertained. The flight was excellent, just not long enough! Once we were in the air I didn't want it to stop! I will go for longer next time!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was lots of fun and worth the price. The breakfast they provided after was really good. And they even have you participate in helping put the balloon away after it's done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

What an amazing morning. I had a blast. It was worth getting up at 4 A.M. Everything ran smoothly. The views from the balloon of the mountains and the paddocks below were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Would have been better if there was an option to book the first of two flights.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

A fantastic and unforgettable experience. What a great way of seeing even a small piece of a beautiful country.

Edmond Leung
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Hotel pick up at 430am. Super crazy early but definitely worth it. As the location is quite far away, when we have been there it just started to make the balloon up. As we are the first time to play, it's really a good experience to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a great time. The staff was wonderful. They know their stuff, made everyone feel comfortable and we all had fun too! We loved the balloon ride and would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This experience is well worth the price of admission. Watch balloons being blown up in the early dawn and then gently and quietly float above the beautiful Atherton tablelands. Afterward, join the fun of deflating and storing the balloon before heading to a hearty champagne breakfast, all before 10AM!

George Steven S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The sunrise was wonderful, the champagne and breakfast after was wonderful and we got back to the hotel before 10AM which left plenty of time to have a full day of activity. Loved it!

Judy D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Hot-air ballooning was awesome. It was one of the best things I've done. We arrived as the staff were blowing the balloons up, and that was really interesting. Then it was time to clamber on board. I felt a little nervous, but that quickly evaporated as we took off. Soon I was flying through the sky like a true adventurer. The silence of the early morning flight was only interrupted by blasts from the gas cylinder to keep us aloft. All too soon, we started to descend, and after a couple of hops we were safely on the ground. Is it something I want to do again? Definitely! Did it make a good holiday fantastic? Definitely! We even got champagne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Incredible! Seeing kangaroos from a hot air balloon! How can you beat that? Well, how about a great breakfast after a morning flight? That's included. Watching the balloons fire up in the pre-dawn is outstanding. Next time I would do the 1 hour tour. If you have any reservations about hot air ballooning, put them aside and do this one.

Peter B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Excellent!

Ian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

First time ballooning, we will do again. Perfect organisation, beautiful experience.

From USD $ 222.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2990C30_C60

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message