• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 217 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  7.5 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is like three tours in one. It starts with a very scenic journey on the railway up the mountain, then a tour around a small zoo that included involvement in boomerang throwing and trying to play a Didgeridoo, finally a ride down via the Sky rail with a stop off to walk in the rain forest. A brilliant tour with plenty of variation throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an amazing trip, especially scenic railway, which is highly recommended by me and Tjupikai cultural centre was the best. Trip back by train was a bit tiresome and boring especially when you were on skyrail before. Kuranda village ois very nice too and mango wine was so good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The most amazing views from the train and the skyway - we were the only people on the wildlife visit so had the guide to ourselves which was great. Buffet lunch well presented and plenty of choice. Demonstrations of the local culture were fun although I still cannot throw a boomerang! All staff very friendly, perfectly planned and although a long day well worth the effort!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Scenic Railway and Skyrail combination is an absolute must when visiting Cairns. Even with some low clouds and rain (well, what do you expect...you're in the rainforest) the sights and colors are amazing. We might have been able to do this agenda without using a tour by catching the railway in Cairns and taking a taxi back from the Skyrail but pickup and dropoff at hotel and makes it easy and convenient, plus we had a bus driver who had us all in stitches with a "sit down" comedy routine on the way back to the hotel. By the time we did a little hiking around Kuranda, had lunch and saw the markets, there wasn't a lot of time to do anything else, so not sure why you would want to plan other activities for Kuranda.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organised with nice BBQ lunch, and there are many activities in one day and didn't waste any time in lining up or anything.
Perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed the beautiful scenery, We were able to take in all the beauty along the route!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time. Spectacular views from the sky rail and the train. Best part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a wonderful day! The rail trip to Kuranda was so picturesque in the old rail cars and the Skyrail return was a beautiful experience. We are so glad we visited the RainForestation and Wildlife Park and its indigenous animals, holding a koala and feeding the kangaroos and wallabies. Took a ride on an amphibious World War II Army Duck through the rainforest, and experienced Aboriginal culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a highlight of my trip to cairns. the whole trip was well organised,informative and accurate. The staff were charming and helpfull, and I would recommend this trip as a must do for anyone visiting Cairns. Thank you for a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a wonderful tour. It was a lot of walking but worth the effort. The Skyride and the rain forest had beautiful sights of the area surrounding Kuranda. We showed our hunting skills by throwing a boomarang and a spear. We had decided that starvation would have soon set in if we were the hunters. It's harder than you think folks. The tour is diverse and every element offers something new and interesting. Be sure an take this tour when in Cairns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely wonderful trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Two very interesting places - the aboriginal "village" and Kuranda where there was not enough time to explore because we had to get the train back fairly early - a shame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was well managed and organised, polite and courteous staff. No issues at all. A well put together package

Jean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Spectacular views, good choice of activities, well organised

From USD $ 147.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570KRPS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message