4.5 star rating: Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  7.5 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was well worthwhile as the final attraction when combined with the Tjapukai Cultural Centre and Skyrail trip over the rainforest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent! Beautiful scenery and plenty of opportunities to take photos!

Vicki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the most amazing trip. beautiful scenery. Nice way to travel up the hill, with the train and back down going over the trees of the rainforest with the skyrail. Also much to do in Kuranda itself: souvenir shops (beautiful gift shops!), places to eat, butterfly sanctuary, ... the rainforestation was really nice. I would have liked to have had an extra half an hour to an hour to spend in Kuranda itself though (because I did the tour with rainforestation included).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. We took the train to Kuranda and returned on the Sky Rail. Despite the rain the whole day was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

wonderful scenery and views, a must for anyone visiting Cairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved the raillway/skyrail trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. We missed the rain in the morning so got good pics. Rained coming down

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nothing like this one....!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The train ride up was amazing - the sky rail would have been equally as nice if the clouds didn't roll in- but it was expected this time of year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful ride through the rainforest. I loved the commentary and scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lived the train trip and sky rail return. Had plenty of time at the nature park. Included lunch was good as well -- one of the better lunches that were part of a package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lived the train trip and sky rail return. Had plenty of time at the nature park. Included lunch was good as well -- one of the better lunches that were part of a package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The view from the skyrail was just amazing! Would do the skyrail again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow it was so nice I'm looking forward to go again on this train breath taking scenaries water fall amazing rail trip superb

From USD $ 123.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570KRPS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message