Insider's Guide to Cairns & the Tropical North

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 310 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eileen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a wonderful day! The rail trip to Kuranda was so picturesque in the old rail cars and the Skyrail return was a beautiful experience. We are so glad we visited the RainForestation and Wildlife Park and its indigenous animals, holding a koala and feeding the kangaroos and wallabies. Took a ride on an amphibious World War II Army Duck through the rainforest, and experienced Aboriginal culture.

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful!

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a highlight of my trip to cairns. the whole trip was well organised,informative and accurate. The staff were charming and helpfull, and I would recommend this trip as a must do for anyone visiting Cairns. Thank you for a great trip.

Sunshine USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a wonderful tour. It was a lot of walking but worth the effort. The Skyride and the rain forest had beautiful sights of the area surrounding Kuranda. We showed our hunting skills by throwing a boomarang and a spear. We had decided that starvation would have soon set in if we were the hunters. It's harder than you think folks. The tour is diverse and every element offers something new and interesting. Be sure an take this tour when in Cairns.

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely wonderful trip

Mona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Two very interesting places - the aboriginal "village" and Kuranda where there was not enough time to explore because we had to get the train back fairly early - a shame.

Mary Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was well managed and organised, polite and courteous staff. No issues at all. A well put together package

Jean W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Spectacular views, good choice of activities, well organised

TonH Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great traintrip, amazing views in train and cableway, nice wildlife park where you hold a Koala yourself and pet sun-bathing Kangaroos.

david t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great Fun and Inexpensive.

Ronald S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A fabulous day out. The railway trip was magic, Kuranda is a special place, the Railforestation trip was an amzing experience a capped by by the Skytrail over the canopy of the forest. Unfortunately it was raining at that point but it is a rain forest after all. Brilliant.

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great! Highly recommend!

Jim and Janet USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Would do this one again. Could have spent more time at Tjupakai Cultural Ctr w/ hand-on educational experiences. Lunch was excellent. Gondola ride fabulous and train offered great photo ops. Excellent, entertaining tour bus drivers.

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Always a trip to enjoy and our overseas visitors enjoyed it too

Jo L. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour....well worth the money. Beautiful scenery and everyone was especially nice and helpful. Buffet was superb. Would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Australia.

Zin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic trip! Lots of great views of the falls. I can recommend the Golden Drop Mango wine stall at the Village. We did the Rainforestation trip and there was not much time for the markets but did not find much to look at there anyway. The Rainforestation would be good for any oversea's visitors trying to see all the Ozzie animals they can in a short time. You can also get your photo taken with some (koala/croc/etc). First time I have every thrown a boomerang. Army Duk (car that is also a boat) was good fun and informative. VERY much liked the bush tucker ice-cream (dragon fruit one good too). Buffet lunch had plenty of choices for everyone (I am a vego and had lots of options).
The skycar had some great views of the city and I can recommend getting out at Barron Falls to see the CSIRO exhibit there.
The bus driver that picked us up from the motel and dropped us back again was great also. He told us lots of jokes on the way and was a good way to start the day.

50plustraveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great value trip, allowing you access to wonderful habitat and animal wildlife at Kuranda village. Highly recommended!

Narelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

From start to finish the trip was fantastic. The service we received from the bus drivers was very good as well as from the business people.

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Worth a visit and made everything very simple

Mary E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We took our Granddaughters from U.K. on the train up to Kuranda and down on the Skyrail. We all thought it a wonderful day out. The girls visited the Butterfly Park, and we met a friend for Lunch at the Pub. The commentary on the train was appreciated, and gave us a good understanding of the building of the Railway line. Being picked up and delivered to our accommodation was very welcome.

Ben Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

the best trip ever, the abro show was fantastic and there are heaps of things to do in Kuranda..beny ")

C T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an absolutely excellent day out and were very looked after. The rail journey was amazing, especially when the train stopped so we could see both ends of the train at the same time on the curved track. The rain forestation was brilliant, good food at lunch time and interesting time spent with an aboriginal group. Cable car ride was very impressive and a touch scary!! Very recommendable indeed. Thank you! Christine

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed our trip and would highly recomend it to any one..Interesting and informative. The hotel transfer was great and also informative.. The people involved in our trip were very poite and helpful

Shirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

exellent tour but found they we needed more tim n kuranda found it a little rushed.

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

AMAZING!!!! Especially if you have kids. Absolutely super. The train ride up was AWESOME. Kuranda was very rushed and we didn't like the sausage express way of doing the Rainforestation, but I guess you have to with so many tourists. Kuranda also shuts down as a town at 3pm, which is annoying. But the train up and the Skytrain down are AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!! Our kids went crazy and wanted to go again the next day. WELL WELL WELL worth the trip, DO this one. And give Terry the bus driver our regards :-)

Viewing 4 of 13

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 113.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570KRPS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message