4.5 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  7.5 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time. Spectacular views from the sky rail and the train. Best part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a wonderful day! The rail trip to Kuranda was so picturesque in the old rail cars and the Skyrail return was a beautiful experience. We are so glad we visited the RainForestation and Wildlife Park and its indigenous animals, holding a koala and feeding the kangaroos and wallabies. Took a ride on an amphibious World War II Army Duck through the rainforest, and experienced Aboriginal culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a highlight of my trip to cairns. the whole trip was well organised,informative and accurate. The staff were charming and helpfull, and I would recommend this trip as a must do for anyone visiting Cairns. Thank you for a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a wonderful tour. It was a lot of walking but worth the effort. The Skyride and the rain forest had beautiful sights of the area surrounding Kuranda. We showed our hunting skills by throwing a boomarang and a spear. We had decided that starvation would have soon set in if we were the hunters. It's harder than you think folks. The tour is diverse and every element offers something new and interesting. Be sure an take this tour when in Cairns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely wonderful trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Two very interesting places - the aboriginal "village" and Kuranda where there was not enough time to explore because we had to get the train back fairly early - a shame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was well managed and organised, polite and courteous staff. No issues at all. A well put together package

Jean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Spectacular views, good choice of activities, well organised

TonH
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great traintrip, amazing views in train and cableway, nice wildlife park where you hold a Koala yourself and pet sun-bathing Kangaroos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great Fun and Inexpensive.

Ronald S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A fabulous day out. The railway trip was magic, Kuranda is a special place, the Railforestation trip was an amzing experience a capped by by the Skytrail over the canopy of the forest. Unfortunately it was raining at that point but it is a rain forest after all. Brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Would do this one again. Could have spent more time at Tjupakai Cultural Ctr w/ hand-on educational experiences. Lunch was excellent. Gondola ride fabulous and train offered great photo ops. Excellent, entertaining tour bus drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Always a trip to enjoy and our overseas visitors enjoyed it too

From USD $ 125.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570KRPS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message