4.5 star rating: Recommended 231 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  7.5 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 231 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Throughly enjoyed the trip. We did not spend all of the time alloted in Kuranda, we got the skyrail at 2.30 instead of 3.30 and spent more time at the two stops on the way down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful day,well organised and coach drivers such fun,helpful and informative...really appreciated all the hard work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well organised and very enjoyable day - although group was enormous!!! There were at least 50 in it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Geat day out

Gabrielle H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very good tour would definitely recommend this tour if you are going to cairns. Lots to do at Kuranda even if you don't go to the rain forestation park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The whole family took this tour, Mum, Dad, two teens and our toddler. We caught the rail up, spent the time looking through the local market and shops. Stop off for a lovely lunch and caught the rail back. The day was lovely and the locals are extremely friendly. It is rather old and not quite as modern as I thought it would be but that seemed to add to the ambience of the area even more. It was relaxing and because we didn't have to drive anywhere (our coach picked us up from the train station and returned us to our holiday unit) - we manage a bottle of wine over lunch!! How good is that. Great day out for all, I bought jewellery, the teens got some funky bracelets/anklets, baby got to see the dinosaur and got some toys and Dad squeezed in a massage. Everything is there from good food to tarot cards....how cool!!
I highly recommend this for a day out for the family as it seems to be just long enough to keep the kids amused.

Nonna Jan
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent organisation,explanations, super friendly staff at all points of the journey.
Scenic Rail trip on way up to Kuranda, interesting and well worth doing.the village was easy to get around with lots to see.The sky train back over the Rain forest canopy was some thing i had wanted to do since 1st hearing about it and it lived up to every expectation. Well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Upgraded to gold class and loved every minute of it. The train up was relaxing and very enjoyable. The rest of the tour was just as great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic Day trip! The Falls are BEAUTIFUL. Kuranda is full of wonderful things to do, see and eat! And the Skyrail is a MUST DO! It was just the best experiance :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wonderful trip for anyone of any age. good staff and lots of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wish we could spend a little more time in Kuranda for the exhibits and shops. Otherwise terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent trip, well worth it. Easy hotel pick up, could have been a bit more clear on the "return to the hotel" part, but still was easy enough. Overall, good organization, full of info, beautiful scenery.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent, interesting history, makes an appreciation of the journey. Great scenery, a Cairns 'must do' You haven't lived if you haven't done it. Liked Kuranda a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic day, packed full of activity. Value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was one of several tours on a 29 day Australia, South Pacific Islands and Hawaiian vacation -- this tour was, by far, the most enjoyable!

From USD $ 147.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570KRPS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message