4.5 star rating: Recommended 273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  7.5 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

what a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

what a great day

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Outstanding and great value! Amazing views!

Penelope W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Extremely well organised which allowed us to relax and enjoy the day. The scenic railway and skyrail are both stunning. The butterfly house was great and we really enjoyed our day at the rainforestation, especially the duck tour. We'd have liked a bit longer in Kuranda as it is an interesting little place but overall this was a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An excellent trip. The combination of mountain railway, cable sky rail above the tropical rainforest and then the Aboriginal Centre is probably unique in the world.

Sharon W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip. Thought that it was much better to go up by train and back down by sky rail had heard that the train trip down was noisy because of the brakes. Enjoyed the markets and the Butterfly Sanctuary.

Lee-anne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very enjoyable.

Brian S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

DO the skyrail first so you can relax on the train on the way back! Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very well run tour. Everything was on time and enjoyable. The scenery was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Really spectacular. I had never been on a train ride that was so thrilling, and so spectacular. The people in the village of Kuranda was very friendly and accomidating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a very nice day in Kuranda even though the railway had suffered a mud slide so we could not use it. We used the tram both ways. Thoroughly enjoyed the Kuranda activities and the time allowed as almost perfect. Good lunch too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic views and comfortable ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A fun day with lots of beautiful scenery.

Christine W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Really enjoyed it.

Kathryn F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A very scenic train trip, well worth doing - bus pickup was on time and very helpful and informative. Plenty to do in Kuranda - the birds and venom zoo a must see too. Very beautiful train back to Cairns, and Barron Falls in full fall was a treat. Highly recommended tour.

Jenni
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great day tour that includes excellent scenery, Australia cultural history and well paced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The scenery is spectacular and the staff is extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. The hotel pickup was a plus and the lunch at the Rainforest Park was very tasty.

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Well organised very enjoyable day. The visit to the Aboriginal Cultural Centre was a highlight.

David E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed the trip, but it was very tiring as we have difficulties walking very far. The staff were great on the buses and the train and the shopkeepers we dealt with were also very good and extremely helpful to us.

Roger Alan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Enjoyed this trip very much, an excellent day out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Nice place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great day! We recommend you upgrade to Gold service on the train.

Peter C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The Kuranda Railway was an excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice trip, maybe need some more time in Kuranda. I did prefer skyrail to train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a great trip! We loved the cable car through the rainforest and especially enjoyed our time at the aboriginal village. We were thrilled to be able to throw a boomerang, and learned how to throw a spear. The guide we had was first rate.

From USD $ 117.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570KRPS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message