• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 217 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Duration:  7.5 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Cairns. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wish we could spend a little more time in Kuranda for the exhibits and shops. Otherwise terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent trip, well worth it. Easy hotel pick up, could have been a bit more clear on the "return to the hotel" part, but still was easy enough. Overall, good organization, full of info, beautiful scenery.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent, interesting history, makes an appreciation of the journey. Great scenery, a Cairns 'must do' You haven't lived if you haven't done it. Liked Kuranda a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic day, packed full of activity. Value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was one of several tours on a 29 day Australia, South Pacific Islands and Hawaiian vacation -- this tour was, by far, the most enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

had a great day the time at kuranda was a bit long but the train trip was every thing i expected it was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

All staff excellent and most helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was a 5 star excursion ....we upgraded to gold class and it was wonderful! The mountains and rainforest were so very beautiful with waterfalls and tunnels along the way. Would do this one again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Nice trip - too bad for the monsoon that got us soaked and delayed our return. But that is the weather to the rain forest during wet season

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip was superb in every way. It one of our favorite trips of our 24-day visit to Australia / New Zealand. The people at all of the stations were very congenial and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

what a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

what a great day

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Outstanding and great value! Amazing views!

Penelope W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Extremely well organised which allowed us to relax and enjoy the day. The scenic railway and skyrail are both stunning. The butterfly house was great and we really enjoyed our day at the rainforestation, especially the duck tour. We'd have liked a bit longer in Kuranda as it is an interesting little place but overall this was a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An excellent trip. The combination of mountain railway, cable sky rail above the tropical rainforest and then the Aboriginal Centre is probably unique in the world.

From USD $ 147.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2570KRPS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message