4.5 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove and Northern Beaches, Australia
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway, Skyrail, Great Barrier Reef Helicopter Tour and Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was an excellent tour and a very memorable day. My only comment would be that there is very little time in Kuranda itself 40minutes and if like me the train is late 20 minutes. That said I wouldn't have missed a minute of the snorkelling on the Great Barrier Reef so if you want to wander around Kuranda this is not the trip for you but if you want to experience all these things in one day I can't recommended this trip highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great day trip if you are booked for time. Can fit a ton into one day which was great as we were only in the area for a few days.

Jamahl E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

it was a great day out but would have preferred a bit more time at kuranda in between train stopping and getting on the skyrail otherwise a great day

Sven S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

One of my greatest experiences as a traveller! It's a very busy day, with trying to keep to schedules, but well worth it. Great value for money.

Christine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is that way to do this if, like us you were short of time. The train was a little late so we had no time in the village. but the train ride is really beautiful. Skyrail excellent. helicopter and reef snorkelling I would not have missed for the world. The pick up and transfer services were spot on at each place.

Murat U
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I cannot juxtopose Viator to other tour operators within Cairns, as this is the first time I have been here, however what I can say is that I was thoroughly satisfied with their service for making the trip one to cherish for life. It would have been absolutely chaotic trying to organise all of the activities individually - so much peace of mind as the activities progressed in an orderly fashion. There was a slight hickup with the heli flight due to choppy weather caused by cyclone ului-no fault of Viator, which had to be cancelled & rescheduled for the following day. When we boarded the boatOsprey from the helicopter, all the waterproof video cameras to film yourself diving had already been hired out - they need to supply more. The meal on the boat wasnt the most satiable - I didnt eat it - nothing to disparage the tour. If you like to fall asleep to the sounds of the waves of the beach, I highly recommend Sea Change 5 star Apartments at Trinity Beach. Parasailing & jet ski are available at Cairns Marina for those interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

AMAZING trip!!!Start off the day with a train ride up to Kuranda, enjoying sights along the way. Very relzing train ride. Once you reach Kuranda, you can walk around the village and buy siuvenirs. Then you take the skyrail down, which has spectacular views of the rainforest and the town below. I highlye recommend a helicoptor tour over the Great Barrier Reef, the most amazing views you can possibly have. Then landing on a platform in the middle of the GBR is equally thrilling. Snorkeling on the reef was a breathtaking experience. This was the best excursion ever!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was the most awesome excursion I have ever experienced. From the minute the driver picked us up with a huge smile on her face, we were treated to a royal experience. Every detail and the timetables were explained well. The whole day flowed perfectly. The trip is fast paced and exciting. Many photo opportunities abound with breathtaking scenery on the train, the skyride, helicopter and boat. The crew on the Osprey 5 were unbelievable. They treated us like VIPs and gave 110 percent, each and every one of them. Thank you for an awesome adventure in Cairns I will always remember!

KATARZYNA U
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I had such a lovely day. First hours weren't so special, but Skyrail, helicopter tour and Great Barrier Reef were so perfect. I hope to take that tour again. Very good!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great mix of experiences. The train ride up in to Kuranda is a great way to start the day, followed by a relaxing, if rather long for those with no head for heights cable car ride back down to ground level. The helicopter ride was amazing with fab views of the reef. Only down side to day was that there is not enough time to do semi-sub and snorkeling before deprting back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This trip is a very good way of seeing all the sights in 1 day. The Kuranda Railway is excellent, followed by the Skyrail 7000 meters long above the canopy of the trees. Then the helicopter over the Barrier Reef gives you an interesting view of the reef below!

Heather H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very good day although it did rain all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was probably the best single day of fun we had during our 12 days in Australia. There was plenty of time for each activity. The only thing we forgot was to take our own bath towels with us when we flew to the reef. Had the best time ever!

Stephen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fantastic trip, a bit pricey but worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fabulous! Worth every cent.

From USD $ 381.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262_CAIRNS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message