• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove and Northern Beaches, Australia
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway, Skyrail, Great Barrier Reef Helicopter Tour and Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was the most awesome excursion I have ever experienced. From the minute the driver picked us up with a huge smile on her face, we were treated to a royal experience. Every detail and the timetables were explained well. The whole day flowed perfectly. The trip is fast paced and exciting. Many photo opportunities abound with breathtaking scenery on the train, the skyride, helicopter and boat. The crew on the Osprey 5 were unbelievable. They treated us like VIPs and gave 110 percent, each and every one of them. Thank you for an awesome adventure in Cairns I will always remember!

KATARZYNA U
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I had such a lovely day. First hours weren't so special, but Skyrail, helicopter tour and Great Barrier Reef were so perfect. I hope to take that tour again. Very good!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great mix of experiences. The train ride up in to Kuranda is a great way to start the day, followed by a relaxing, if rather long for those with no head for heights cable car ride back down to ground level. The helicopter ride was amazing with fab views of the reef. Only down side to day was that there is not enough time to do semi-sub and snorkeling before deprting back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This trip is a very good way of seeing all the sights in 1 day. The Kuranda Railway is excellent, followed by the Skyrail 7000 meters long above the canopy of the trees. Then the helicopter over the Barrier Reef gives you an interesting view of the reef below!

Heather H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very good day although it did rain all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was probably the best single day of fun we had during our 12 days in Australia. There was plenty of time for each activity. The only thing we forgot was to take our own bath towels with us when we flew to the reef. Had the best time ever!

Stephen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fantastic trip, a bit pricey but worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fabulous! Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Loved the train and Skyrail. Snorkeling fine. The helicopter was awesome.

Jeff M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

From the train to the Skyrail, very good views, it was the clearest day! The pilot was informative and humorous. A good way to go quickly to the reef, and for a few beers on the boat on the way back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Very well organised. If you want to see it all in one day, this is a tour to be on.

Juha H
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent compact day package to the best of Cairns!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The helicopter tour is excellent, the scene of the Great Barrier Reef from the helicopter is extremely great, I can go Kuranda and Great Barrier Reef on the same day, so I can save 1 day more to go elsewhere. The trip is so enjoyable.

Steven P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Good price, professional service, awesome trip, saw my first shark while snorkelling the reef, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour was outstanding! Everything has been thought of and cared for. It was a great way to see the rainforest and the reef on the same day. The boat crew were expecting us when we arrived via helicopter and made us feel perfectly comfortable as they brought us up to speed. Lunch was also great. I wholeheartedly recommend this tour for a full day of learning and fun.

From USD $ 434.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262_CAIRNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message