• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove and Northern Beaches, Australia
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway, Skyrail, Great Barrier Reef Helicopter Tour and Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Amazing is the word! Just brilliant!

Eleanor G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

What a wonderful day trains and boats and planes. The sights were awe inspiring and the representative were excellent and informative. I would recommend this tour for those who only have short time in Cairns. Thanks to everyone involved 10 out of 10.

Jeremy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Stunning, relaxing, well organised. Definitely take the helicopter ride over the reef, it is spectacular!

Sandra N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fantastic tour with great help when needed. Could have had a bit longer in Kuranda but the Skyrail ride, helicopter flight and reef experience exceeded all expectations. It was awesome and the pilot and crew on the Osprey were terrific - thanks for making my day one to remember for life.

Keith G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fantastic day. A little bit rushed to see Kuranda but the rest was absolutely perfect. Helicopter trip was a dream and the crew of the boat made our day complete. Helped us snorkel and looked after us so well. Would recommend this trip wholeheartedly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was a fabulous day for us!! It's true you don't have much time in Kuranda or at the stops- but how many tourist shops do you really need to see in a day. The sights and sounds were wonderful. I am recommending this trip to all of our friends who travel to Cairns from Guam for long weekends!! Do it all in a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

If one wishes to see the highlights of Cairns in one day this tour is perfect. Unfortunately for us the sea was choppy and we could not do much snorkeling. The semi-submersible could not be lowered. But that would have happened even if we had gone out on the Osprey for the whole day. We accepted it as nature's quirk, uncontrollable. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody.

Peter H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This is an excellent way of seeing a lot of the best attractions around Cairns. The package enabled us to do everything we wanted to do in the only full day we had available. All the operators were on time and very courteous.

Elizabeth W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

We didn't get to look around Kuranda village due to time restrictions, but the railway and cable car were good anyway. The helicopter ride to the reef is absolutely the best way to see it: the colours are amazing and we could see turtles in the water as we were coming in to land. I wish we'd booked the helicopter both ways.

Kim A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Fab day. Schedule tight but well worth the money. Friendly staff and very helpful.

Barbara H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

The whole day went like clockwork. The cable ride over the rain forest is awesome. We went in the beginning of the wet season so we had mist and rain over the canopy. The helicopter ride is spectacular as he swoops down to make sure you can see the turtles in the water. The Great Barrier Reef is worth every moment spent there. We had an overcast day so we lost the blue sky. The trip is so much value for money. It is great that you can book through Viator and they sort out everything for you. They were helpful before we left and answered all sorts of silly questions before I finally booked (regarding picking up points & suitable places to stop, as we were travelling round in a camper van).

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Overall great trip if you have limited time in Cairns. The helicopter ride to the reef was the highlight.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

great experience !

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour was good. All transfers (from hotel to Kuranda station, from station to Bottom of Sky rail, then to Helepad and back to hotel via the cruise ship) were very smooth. The staff everywhere was very cordial. In general we enjoyed the trip.
However, we were looking forward to the glass bottom tour in the cruise. We were informed that the glass bottom tour was cancelled when we arrived at the ship. Although they appologised, it was very disappointing for us. We had been looking forward to view the barrier reef through the glass bottom as a once in a lifetime opportunity. I and my wife were both very upset about it.
Thak you very much for your effort in organising the trip for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour if you only have a day in Cairns (like us). Covers all the "basics" one would like to do in a quick tour of Cairns. We had 45mins in Kuranda, which was great budget-wise, but make sure you set an alarm to get back to the skyrail in time. For people who love to shop this will not be enough time. On the cruise, they had run out of wetsuits in our size. We were able to get stinger suits, but I rather suspect that was due to the tour operators stating there weren't "many stingers about", and that they would be probably unnecessary.
If you get carsick I thoroughly recommend taking anti-emetics with you. It is a terrible time to discover you get sea-sick when cruising back into Cairns.

From USD $ 435.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262_CAIRNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message