4.5 star rating: Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove and Northern Beaches, Australia
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuranda Scenic Railway, Skyrail, Great Barrier Reef Helicopter Tour and Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Heather H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very good day although it did rain all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was probably the best single day of fun we had during our 12 days in Australia. There was plenty of time for each activity. The only thing we forgot was to take our own bath towels with us when we flew to the reef. Had the best time ever!

Stephen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fantastic trip, a bit pricey but worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fabulous! Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Loved the train and Skyrail. Snorkeling fine. The helicopter was awesome.

Jeff M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

From the train to the Skyrail, very good views, it was the clearest day! The pilot was informative and humorous. A good way to go quickly to the reef, and for a few beers on the boat on the way back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Very well organised. If you want to see it all in one day, this is a tour to be on.

Juha H
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent compact day package to the best of Cairns!

Oi Ying C
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The helicopter tour is excellent, the scene of the Great Barrier Reef from the helicopter is extremely great, I can go Kuranda and Great Barrier Reef on the same day, so I can save 1 day more to go elsewhere. The trip is so enjoyable.

Steven P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Good price, professional service, awesome trip, saw my first shark while snorkelling the reef, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour was outstanding! Everything has been thought of and cared for. It was a great way to see the rainforest and the reef on the same day. The boat crew were expecting us when we arrived via helicopter and made us feel perfectly comfortable as they brought us up to speed. Lunch was also great. I wholeheartedly recommend this tour for a full day of learning and fun.

Arthur G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Amazing is the word! Just brilliant!

Eleanor G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

What a wonderful day trains and boats and planes. The sights were awe inspiring and the representative were excellent and informative. I would recommend this tour for those who only have short time in Cairns. Thanks to everyone involved 10 out of 10.

Jeremy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Stunning, relaxing, well organised. Definitely take the helicopter ride over the reef, it is spectacular!

Sandra N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fantastic tour with great help when needed. Could have had a bit longer in Kuranda but the Skyrail ride, helicopter flight and reef experience exceeded all expectations. It was awesome and the pilot and crew on the Osprey were terrific - thanks for making my day one to remember for life.

From USD $ 377.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3262_CAIRNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message