5 star rating: Highly Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches or Palm Cove area
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is an awesome experience. The early start quickly forgotten the moment you see the first rapid. Our guide was the hands down funniest guy around and didn't spill the raft once. He was a 10 out of 10. Ask for Shawn!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Friendly staff who were always willing to answer questions and made everyone feel relaxed. Gluten free options for lunch was provided.

Fun rafting, did not disappoint. I have doing rafting in Austria and the Tully River was definitely better than that.

Would definitely recommend to a friend and would definitely do it again. Great photos from the day as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything about this experience was first rate. Anyone visiting Cairns must go rafting on the Tully.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Life-time experience. Need to be in shape. Unbelievable rush from start to finish. Every time you look back from last rapid, you can not believe you survived. "Fish" was the best guide. Only negative is you rid all clothing at the end outdoors changing in to fresh clothes. Bring long cover ups and big towels. Not mentioned in brochure. Would do again. Check it out on U Tube. Unreal 2 hours in am and again in pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic Day , Our river guide Fish was outstanding . would love to do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had an excellent day white water rafting, from the minute we got picked up to drop off we enjoyed every second of it. Although I had never been white water rafting before and was apprehensive, all staff were very supportive, friendly and capable. It was a great way to meet people and work as a team. Our guide was experienced and made the whole journey fun and exciting. The BBQ lunch was a welcome addition. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for adventure and physical exertion and a good sense of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Outstanding Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

One word - AWESOME! The 12km trip down the Tully is gorgeous and the guides rock! Do not miss this tour if you go to Cairns!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well organised, excellent rapids and entusiastic staff.
The whole day was absolutely superb. Could quite easily have done it again and again.
Our instructor was funny, entertaining, extremely knowledgable about the area and kept everyone in the raft involved all day.
Lunch was prepared part way down the river and was very good.
The photos that they take on the way round are well worth buying as they capture the day brilliantly!!
Well worth the money. Would do it again if I ever went back!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

So much fun! Could have done it all over again. Don't hesitate. Just book it and you won't regret it. We're glad we chose this tour instead of the Barrons fall rafting since that would have been too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I booked this tour for my hubby and two teenagers. They had an absolute ball with many laughs on the way. The photos were awesome that you could purchase from the tour guides but you may want to check the pricing as they are pricey - but worth it!! The rafting staff were a lot of laughs and had everyone in stitches and their detail to safety is second to none. My hubby and the kids will most definitely return to this tour as they couldn't stop "raving" about it and although it is a long day - well worth it! Tip for others - the March flies are pretty thick when you pull up for lunch but they are great to swat and feed to the fish. Maybe wear an undershirt as my hubby got some nasty chaffing from his vest but otherwise - be prepared for plenty of thrills and lots of laughs!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The company picked me up from my hostel on time and we stopped for breakfast on the way. The rafting guides were extremely friendly and entertaining. The people I met on the trip were also. We got to jump off rocks, swim down rapids, get our raft flipped on purpose, etc. The rapids were not as strong because of the water level, but it was still a great time. Great lunch by the river. Rent a wetsuit if you go during the winter, the water does get cold!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Really enjoyed full day's rafting, friendly and skillful Japanese rafting guide, really enjoyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

AMAZING

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I purchased this white water rafting for m partner as a gift. The feedback I got from him was that it was a fantastic day. He was the oldest on the raft but still was able to handle it as well as any of the younger guys there. The thumb drive which he purchased with the photos of the day tell the whole story. (looked like he was thoroughly enjoying the moment

From USD $ 131.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3537CNS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message