5 star rating: Highly Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairns, Northern Beaches or Palm Cove area
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and super friendly staff!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

If you have never done white water rafting before and are not very confident about trying it, this is for you. If you are an adrenalin seeker but have never done it before I would recommend that you try the 'xtreme' version with the same company. Staff were very friendly however parts of the day seemed to drag as the thrills of the actual water rafting were few and far between.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very Good. Entretaining, although rapids are not that tough.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

great guides, great location and a lot of fun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Picked up right at the hotel and brought to the main office. From there you are given the option to hire a shirt and shoes if you need to.

A safety video is played on the way to there and a short stop is made for breakfast.

This was my first time rafting and I felt very safe with the team work the guides have as the group makes it down the river.

The BBQ has good food seems thrown together but looking at where they are cooking and being next to the river makes it a more enjoyable experience. Your so hungry by that point it doesn't matter at all.

The photos they provide are worth the cost. Check with everyone in the boat before you leave if they are interested in buying photos because then it will be cheaper.

Last thing bring a change of clothes in a bag with you so that you have something to put on after.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

very exciting activity

Robert H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

The trip was nice! Plus, I had booked a trip for two persons, but my girlfriend got ill. We organized a document from the dock and we got the money back. Thanks, that was really nice!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

it was frustrating that the meeting point to meet the tour if a "self drive" participant was incorrect.
the tour operators informed us that this meeting point was changed over 6 months ago.
we were fortunate not to have missed the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Guides suck but they are funny. Shoddy rafts that taco. Not the safest. Food is horrific. They have a monopoly on rafting and they send down way too mnay rafts. You sit around a lot not moving.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2007

Fun tour for first-time rafters. However, Barron River is not very rapid or intense for those who want more excitement. There are long stretches of calm water with short rapids.

Ross F
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

We rafted on the Barron River which was we were told at a perfect level. I thought it would be more exciting than it was but it was a good experience.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

it was terrible. .. bbq it wasn't a bbq. .. no drinks.. it wasn't a good condition for eating. .. and the ride. .. to many stops.. it was like a Venice ride. ... boring. ..

From USD $ 115.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3537CNS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message