5 star rating: Highly Recommended 306 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cairo Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We were so impressed that our contact Memdough from South Sinai Travels was waiting for us at the gate. He helped us through immigration and looked after all our needs. We were very nervous about the political situation in Egypt, but he reassured us and we felt completely safe when he was with us. In the interest of time, he arranged for us to be taken straight to Giza. We are grateful for the high quality of service that we received.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I was met at the Cairo Airport by George who accompanied my wife and I through passport control, baggage claim and into a van.

He saw that we were checked in at the Intercontinental Seramis Hotel and that our bags where in our room.

He was the most complete service person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He made the start of our trip very pleasurable.

Kudos to Viator. Best be have ever had.

Dr. L. Dennis Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had orderd this service via Internet from Holland. Once in Egypte we had to alter the flight and called that we will be on the next flight. When we arrived in Cairo and entered the building George already came towards us holding a board with our name. He helped us with the luggage and brought us to a ac bus whith an Egyptian driver. George spoke English very wel, he explaind the one and other thing but didn't stay on talking all the time bringing us from the airport to our hotel next to the pyramids. It was a very pleasant experience that we could arrange all this already from home. And it worked. Absolutly worth it's price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great relief to find Jorge waiting for us when we arrived. Made everything so easy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Always a bit dubious about booking such things with such good reviews. Always a fix, isn't it? But no, it worked brilliantly, met just after I got off the plane and helped thro Immigration, Baggage and Customs. What more can I say, it was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

my wife and i were met at cairo airport by Tefa he was extremely helpful and looked after us very well even sorting out our tours checking in at the hotel etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The guide was waiting for us almost right off the plane got us through customs and help with our visa to get in. Just like I said before the driver was great the whole time we were there thanks again for makeing it great!

Trevor H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Simply the best way to arrive at 1am!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very well orginized!! The driver was waiting outside, extremely convenient, I recomend to do this if is your first time in Cairo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My guide was on time and was already awaiting when I got to the reception lounge. He checked I had all my tickets, my passport and luggage and waited patiently while I ran back to get possesions I had forgotten. He spoke the language to workers at the airport ensuring I got on my plane safely. This exceeded all my expectations and I'm glad I booked this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wonderful arrival greeting and handling of the Visa.The tour operator did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

we booked through Viator and South Sanai Travel met us at the airport and transported us in comfort to our hotel. For all my tours in Cairo through Viator, we had a new van with A/C, a driver, a tour manager and a professional tour guide- as it turned out, all for jsut the two of us. this is the only way to go as, with the exception of the tourist areas which are really clean and safe, Cairo still has not been cleaned up since Cleopatra met Caesar. but you need to get to each one of them and the Viator tour guides really were excellent. be sure to book each way; you will appreciate it. they were on time for each tour and were nice people.

Brian C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Pick up a little bit late (5 minutes) as they went to wrong terminal. Not surprising as Cairo airport are revamping terminals at present. Pleasant and safe drive to hotel. Both guys very friendly.
Would definitely recommend this as getting a taxi at Cairo airport is quite stressful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

As soon as we landed and got into the airport we noticed our names and they guys were smiling and happy to see us, helped us a lot with some issues we had with lost pieces. They were really awesome!

From USD $ 16.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAIAPTHTL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message