5 star rating: Highly Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cairo Airport Private Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Driver was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Well worth the money given the chatic way most people drive there. The rep met us in the airport on arrival and escorted us in the vehicle which was a great service , the professialism of the driver proved to be a blessing given the way most of the populace seemed to drive. I would recommend this option very highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Our driver was on time, friendly and courteous. His English was more than adequate. He took care with us, pointed out the sights enroute to mid-Cairo. He left us his phone number in the event we needed anything in Cairo.
More importantly, when he was scheduled for the return trip, in the midst of a revolution in Cairo, he showed up on time, had placed several phone calls to us to confirm (though we were unable to reply because of the confusion in Cairo). I was quite pleasantly surprised. A very positive experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Brilliant, someone was waiting and on time. with all the correct information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Brilliant, someone was waiting and on time. with all the correct information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Outstanding. It was raining when we arrived and the pickup was timely and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

They were there with a sign that had my name on in, in suits! Very exciting! So courteous, great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This went absolutely smoothly. The firm, South Sinai travel, advised on a suitable collection time, to avoid the 'overbooking' problem and traffic problems. The guide, Remon, finally negotiated some ridiculous problem that was preventing us getting through security to the check-in, because we didn't have a ticket. It was booked electronically - Duh! Great service, and thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Cairo departure proceeded as smoothly as arrival had been: George was waiting in the Safir Hotel lobby at 4:30 a.m. precisely as he had said he would be, accompanied by a helpful driver. Although George did not accompany us to the airport, he made sure that we and our luggage were properly stowed in the van and waved us goodby from the curb. My only complaint has more to do with myself than with George: I was not able to contact him when we returned to Cairo (I wanted to reconfirm our departure plans) because I had misunderstodd his instructions for calling his cell phone. All in all, a good experience, and excellent service from your company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had local guides number from arrival transfer and was able to adjust time of pick up to suit us. Guide and driver came to Hotel right on time and as well as taking us to the airport the guide took us through into the airport to ensure we got to the right booking desk and travellers permit process explained. Excellent service thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Driver on time and went the extra mile by helping us at the airport. Good job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! Guide was always on time (early in fact!) and very helpful.

Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellant service by South Sinai representative. Ushered us to checkin desk, had seating changed when it was discovered we were not sitting together, handled departure stamping and taken to private immigration desk to have passports stamped instead of having to queue with everyone else - hassle free.

Dick
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

The transfer went off without a hitch. The provider even personally took us through the first several levels of security at the Cairo airport which saved us untold time and trouble.

From USD $ 16.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAIHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message