5 star rating: Highly Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cairo Airport Private Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Have now used the private arrival and departure transfers via this website on a number of occasions and cannot recommend it highly enough. If you knew how daunting it can be negotiating an airport like the one at Cairo you would understand how important it is to have a local rendering you assistance right up to the check-in counter. Will not hesitate to use this service again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Like the arrival service, this was great for as we didn't have to worry about a single aspect of the trip. From the company letting us know the best time to pick us up in relation to when our flight left to our great driver, to our escort helping us with the airport - a big deal when travelling with a 2 yr old - everything went well & without a hitch for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The only way to get from a hotel to the airport! The hotel offered a private car at a ridiculous price. A cab is frightening, at best. The only caveat we made a last minute on-line reservation and had great difficulty in contacting someone in Cairo to confirm the pick-up time. They were prompt, courteous and VERY helpful in negotiating Cairo airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Spot on. Would recommend to anyone visiting Cairo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Guide and our driver were the best! In the craziness of Cairo, Ibrahim made everything safe, sane and secure. There is no better way, in my opinion, than to use this service coming or going to the airport. Fantastic value for the money.

GRANT R
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

I am thankful to the other reviewers so I could book this private transfer with confidence. The transfer is totally worth it & I would definitely recommend. Our hotel was at Gizza - a long distance from the airport - and to know we would be picked up in a modern air conditioned van was a huge peace of mind - rather than go the distance in a Cairo cab! The rep's assistance at the airport meant we were treated like VIP's. We confirmed our pick up time the day before & they could advise best leaving time. Great service. Thank you!

Ruben J
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

On time, friendly professional service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

If you book nothing else, do the transfer. The peace of mind is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

My driver and his companion not only got me to the airport in a very timely manner, but one of the gentlemen was able to help me bypass just about every line. Awesome!

Denis D
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

You really need this when you are in such a city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Vehicle was a modern van with air conditioning and seatbelts - a rarity in Cairo. Driver knew how long it would take to get to the airport at the time of the day we were leaving so we were not late, nor extraordinarily early. If you have an extremely late flight as we did 1:55am, I strongly suggest this over a regular taxi - it comes out to about the same cost and it is more convenient and safer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This is the only way to arrive or leave Cairo! My only regret was we were too late to book our 'arrival' with this wonderful company. They have the whole drop off/pick up at the airport down to a fine art! I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone arriving in Cairo. The whole experience of obtaining a visa, a taxi who KNOWS where your hotel is and actually arriving at your hotel at a decent time is best done through this company. They know what they are doing. They guy took care of us and our luggage waited a half hour for us to get through security, walked us up to the front of the line of people waiting to board, and showed us where to go. The only service this company didn't to was buckle our seat belts on the plane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We have nothing but good things to say about our host, who met us at the airport upon our arrival in Cairo, guided us safely through the airport and to our hotel. We didn't have any tours booked for the following day, so despite it being past 2 o'clock in the morning, he called a guide he knew and arranged a tour for the next morning. Our guide was wonderful and far exceeded our expectations. He truly worked hard to ensure that we had everything we needed and that we were well taken care of. When we left Egypt, he was there at our hotel at 3am to take us to the airport for our early flight, he checked us into our flight and sent us on our way. We definitely recommend this service and will use them again when we return to Egypt!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Called in advance to set up pick up time at hotel first class service and definetely worth the price, especially because they help you through airport security one Xray machine, no lines, hundreds of people pushing suitcases....crazy and take you all the way to the gate entrance. We would not have made our return flight if it had not been for the Viator rep.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The only way to go! Our driver was very professional and personable. The van was late model, well equipped, air-conditioned, and more than large enough to accommodate us and our luggage. It was comforting to know that ours was the only agenda considered. I'll definitely book private again. Our expediter was caught in traffic, and our driver deftly navigated us through the crazy Cairo traffic to intercept him and get us to the airport with plenty of time! A very professional and personable gentleman, our expediter did a wonderful job of navigating us back through customs and all the lines and exiting procedures right to our gate. I highly recommend this service, and feel it was worth twice the price. Great job, Viator!

Nairana O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Very good service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was very re-assuring to have someone at the airport with us on departure. I think it is essential, especially if it is your first time in Cairo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Private transfer in Cairo is the only way to go! They truly help you navigate a fairly chaotic airport.

John H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Good value for money. Departure was at 430am in the morning and the car arrived 5 minutes early. Driver & guide very friendly and spoke very good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

All the tours and transfers were run by the same company so we dealt with the same people each time. We knew who to expect and it was good personalized service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our contact for our Cairo trip made sure our departure went off smoothly. He checked us in to the airline, carried our bags, and was all around amazing. Had we been left to our own defenses, we would have gotten lost, at the airport alone, for sure.
Also, I ended up losing my wallet in the van. I called the driver from the next leg of our trip in Egypt and he took time out of his own schedule and searched the airport and van, despite the fact that his mother was in the hospital having surgery! He met us at the airport when we returned from Hurghada for our connecting flight in Cairo and returned my wallet to me. He also led us to the correct terminal to make our connecting flight! This is the way to do business!

JANET C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Picked me up on time and saw me though to departures, well worth it.

Tara R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The tour was on time and shuffled us through the check-in and customs lines. It was a seamless journey!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Our tour lead again, went out of his way to make this the best experience. He checked us in online and printed our boarding passes and even set up our wake up call!!! He was the best. Do not hesitate in buying this service. Hassle free. Definitely worth buying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

The tour company took care of everything. Worth doing!

From USD $ 16.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAIHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message