4.5 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very well organized trip...thrilling experience...exquisite menu choice...whirling dance is enthralling...belly dance is WOW !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent night,the whirling dervish and belly dancer were both very good and verey entertaining. The food and service were both excellent, dress code seemed to be smart casual although for some people casual seemed a loose definition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very courteous, and punctual, great experience.

Amber S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Food was very nice, entertainment was great and the boat was very nice. However drinks were very expensive and we were less than impressed by the driver asking us for a tip when he drove us there and back, hardly spoke to us as he was speaking to his mate the whole time and he had his dinner and enjoyed the entertainment on the cruise just the same as we did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Food, service and entertainment was all wonderful! The house band was really good and the whirling dervish was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I was pleasantly surprised. From Pick up at local hotel to actual Cruise and back to hotel a Really Good Trip. Food was "Fantastic"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Entertainment was incredible, food was great and the outside deck was fabulous for scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The dinner cruise overall was wonderful! The cruise ship was beautiful, inside-out, and it has a nice atmosphere. The food was excellent and we had so much fun with the entertainment, especially whirling dervishes. We were picked up from hotel, also showed to our table and introduced to our waiter for the night by our guide. I would do it again and recommend for others to check it out if time permits.

Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed this Cruise! The food was very good, the entertainment was a lot of fun - the dancers are very talented. We did wish though that it had been about an hour longer. That would have allowed a more leisurely dinner and more pre-entertainment time for strolling the deck and dancing. We really had hoped to have the romance of some time on the dance floor with our hard learned ballroom dances and salsa. We need to make a special note that Viator's service was wonderful on all 5 tours we took in Egypt - we did not expect the, don't know what you call them, arrangements agents - forgot one's name (do check for that and tell him how appreciated we was) but the other was Fadi - who came to us in person to check out exactly what arrangements we wanted as we had flexibility with private tours, were there to introduce us to our guides and drivers, and in the case of the cruise Fadi took us to and from the boat himself with his driver! Many thanks, folks!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fabulous Evening!!!! Food, staff, and entertainment were fantastic!!!! A MUST DO when visiting Caro!!!! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Efficient and satisfying are the words best used to describe the experience despite the difficulties of travelling through a busy airport. Thanks to Amr from Viator who again demonstrated his professionalism in handling the many facets of airport life in today's world.

Margaret B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The food was great and the entertainment was fantastic. The Whirling Dirvishers were something else, well worth it.

Clair F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

we had such a good time, the food was outstanding, the waiters where really friendly and attentive. The belly dancing and whirling dervish were a great touch. The actual cruise was fanstastic, we stood on deck and watch Cairo by night, I would do it again...

Michael S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This cruise was one of the highlights of my trip! The food was amazing, and the entertainment magical. You must do this if you are visiting Cairo!

From USD $ 62.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message