4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Entertainment was incredible, food was great and the outside deck was fabulous for scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The dinner cruise overall was wonderful! The cruise ship was beautiful, inside-out, and it has a nice atmosphere. The food was excellent and we had so much fun with the entertainment, especially whirling dervishes. We were picked up from hotel, also showed to our table and introduced to our waiter for the night by our guide. I would do it again and recommend for others to check it out if time permits.

Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed this Cruise! The food was very good, the entertainment was a lot of fun - the dancers are very talented. We did wish though that it had been about an hour longer. That would have allowed a more leisurely dinner and more pre-entertainment time for strolling the deck and dancing. We really had hoped to have the romance of some time on the dance floor with our hard learned ballroom dances and salsa. We need to make a special note that Viator's service was wonderful on all 5 tours we took in Egypt - we did not expect the, don't know what you call them, arrangements agents - forgot one's name (do check for that and tell him how appreciated we was) but the other was Fadi - who came to us in person to check out exactly what arrangements we wanted as we had flexibility with private tours, were there to introduce us to our guides and drivers, and in the case of the cruise Fadi took us to and from the boat himself with his driver! Many thanks, folks!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fabulous Evening!!!! Food, staff, and entertainment were fantastic!!!! A MUST DO when visiting Caro!!!! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Efficient and satisfying are the words best used to describe the experience despite the difficulties of travelling through a busy airport. Thanks to Amr from Viator who again demonstrated his professionalism in handling the many facets of airport life in today's world.

Margaret B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The food was great and the entertainment was fantastic. The Whirling Dirvishers were something else, well worth it.

Clair F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

we had such a good time, the food was outstanding, the waiters where really friendly and attentive. The belly dancing and whirling dervish were a great touch. The actual cruise was fanstastic, we stood on deck and watch Cairo by night, I would do it again...

Michael S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This cruise was one of the highlights of my trip! The food was amazing, and the entertainment magical. You must do this if you are visiting Cairo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful time

Julie B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was fabulous, not only did Taha collect us from hotel, but at the dock he showed us on to the boat and to our actual table! The cruise was amazing, first class service! The entertainment was brilliant - especially the spin man! For a fantastic evening I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Genesis A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The dinner cruise overall was magnificent! You have a very informative and firendly tour guide. The cruise ship was beautiful, inside-out, and it has a nice ambience. The food was excellent and we had so much fun with the entertainment, especially wth the belly dancer. Finally, you get a soothing and romantic night view of Cairo along the Nile River with its towering buildings and other ships lighted with dazzling neon lights. I highly recommend this cruise especially for couples!

James S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very good indeed. Messages were left for us at our hotel for pickup, and we were met and taken to and from the cruise. It's a must do trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We were initially reluctanct to book this cruise because we thought it was quite expensive. However we soon found out in Egypt that there are many Nile cruises and this is acutally one of the best, and was one of the best meals we had during our stay. Downside is our intial time got cancelled and we were sent an email to inform us whilst we already in Egypt! Obviously no one checks their emails on holiday. Luckily we had our contact mobile phone and our Egyptian contact informed us by text. Make sure you provide a contact number that will be reachable while you are in Egypt.

Shafick Ahmad E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Absolutely fabulous. The fact that we had pre-booked our transport made this very comfortable and worry-free.

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message